We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel for Summerlin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #115 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with a kitchen, sleeper sofa, a nice free breakfast - an ideal place to stay with family while exploring the beautiful side of Vegas including Red Rocks, the mountains, and the north west area canyons.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pckendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are delighted to receive the wonderful review of your recent stay with us, thank you for sharing. It’s great to learn you enjoyed our convenient location and all the outside beauty of Nevada that surrounds us. We are dedicated to providing our guest with the most positive experience possible to create memorable stays. We hope the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Comfortable and room, new building, great breakfast, pet friendly, and low cost. Easy access to red rock canyon national conservation area. Not on the strip (bad perhaps), but also not a casino (good!) and not smoke filled (better!). Great if what you need is low key, new, clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great facility and great food. The next time I visit Las Vegas I will be sure to stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! If anyone would like to contact me I would be happy to give them a high recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is our second stay at Element and it was just as excellent as the first. Don't be fooled by the pet friendly label, because you could never tell from the rooms. That tells me the housekeeping staff is doing a great job. The eco-friendly hotel has bicycles for its guests, as well as water stations near the elevators to save the world from being overrun by plastic bottles. The staff is welcoming and always willing to assist. The breakfast is a nice touch and it's nice to be able to partake of the meal with my dog sitting by my feet, just like at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhcbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We needed the extra night to hit platinum status so we decided to stay here for the night.

When we entered the lobby we were surprised to see the well done lobby and seating areas and over all feel for the hotel. Staff was professional, rooms perfect, and the Eco friendly feel and set up was the best we have ever seen!

Breakfast set up was perfect, I don't have any negatives at all!

I would need to say this was one of the top five Starwood facilities we have EVER stayed in!

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Bad everything, roach motel, very freaky. Think buzzing leon lights, vibrating beds, like in one of those older X-Files episodes. Stay away ...

... stay away so the rest of us can enjoy this most excellent hotel. I very rarely give a full 5 stars to a property if you look at my profile. In fact, of all the hotels I stay at, only one other property was worthy of a perfect score, so this is only the second. As someone that travels 100% and spends about 220 nights at hotels per year, as a Starwood Platinum and Hilton Diamond, I can't find faults with this hotel, which is rare as my scoring card is tough (I've been known to check into a property and check out within two hours if it wasn't up to business standards). Ok, maybe 0.2 stars off for not having an outdoor hot tub, but that's picky, especially given that they have a full grill you can use. In short, the other positive reviews speak for themselves.

Let's face it, in the hotel capital of the world, to rank so high and yet be so far from the LV strip, it says a lot. Enough said.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel does face the highway, so not sure about those rooms, but the other side was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank medicinewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our stay from check in to check out was impeccable. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a well appointed bathroom. The breakfast had numerous healthy options, such as breakfast burritos (both with meat and vegetarian choices) and smoothie shooters. The hotel prides itself on its eco-friendliness, so there are amenities such as bicycle rentals and a an electric car charging station right outside of the lobby.

After such a wonderful stay, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Vegas!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We greatly appreciate your review, thank you for taking the opportunity to share it with us. It’s delightful to hear such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear our modern eco-friendly design fit your style and needs well. We are dedicated to creating the most relaxing and comfortable environment possible for our guests and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £91 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. 15 Minutes from Red Rock National Park and 5 minutes from downtown Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing