We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We got a very warm welcome upon checking in - made us relaxed and happy to be here (after long day of driving) the room is very contemporary and nice. The breakfast and eating area is superb. First time in a week we are happy to sit around and enjoy the ambience. Nice to feel welcomed as a family right next to the business clientele. Highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay away from the strip.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank karenwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It is so great to hear our modern hotel design and friendly associates were able to create a sense of relaxation immediately upon check in. We strive to create a relaxing environment and anything we can do to enhance your stay we are happy to. We hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thanks again and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

i was very disappointed with this hotel and was expecting more for westin.
1st room set up, the bedroom tv was not placed in a good location for viewing. the person on the far side of the bed could not see the tv completely.
2nd the beds were not that comfortable, i was expecting a must better beds from westin.
3rd housekeeping did not vaccumn the room for 5 days! the same dirt was in the same place for the time i was in this room.
there are several other nit pick items i can talk about but if i were to come to this area again, i will stay in a hampton inn. not only would this hotel cost about $50 per night less with a better quality!sorry westin but you have not shown your self as "quality" hotel.

Room Tip: need to check you room out 1st then decided if that works for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was great place my company chose to put me up in for four days.
Had all the comforts and was ez to get to the west side of vegas and very close to red rock casino which was nice too.
They were really environmentally up to date and even had a charging station for electric cars.
I would stay at an elements anywhere if they are all like this.

Room Tip: overlooks the interstate but overall quiet makes the plus of ez access to west side of veas for busi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trucknut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Awesome room. Awesome bathroom. Green environment is the key to World Peace. Water dispenser is totally cool for me.
Breakfast needs improvement, though. And it's too far from the strip. I wish it's a little bit nearer.

Room Tip: Get the presidential suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tugateyshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I can understand pet owners giving this hotel 4 or 5 stars, but compared to many off-strip properties I would characterize it as solidly average.

The pros: the facility is clean and the staff was friendly. There is no resort fee and complimentary wifi was a nice plus. The room was clean. The bed and linens were very comfortable, though be advised that the mattress is VERY soft. The room has a fridge and sink, which was very convenient. The fitness facility is small but sufficient.

The cons: the rooms and overall property have an "IKEA" feel. Utilitarian but not very attractive. We requested a non-pet room due to allergies. We were given a room adjacent to the elevator so it was pretty noisy. That was probably just bad luck. The hotel is near a highway, though, so the noise just kept on coming! Our sink drain was fully clogged, which is something I would escape the staff to be aware of.

So, all in all, it wasn't a bad experience. Considering other comparably priced properties off of the strip, though, I think 3 stars are fair.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyLordHeuksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Element Las Vegas has created a welcoming atmosphere that makes you feel at home. The lobby has a cosy "living room" feel and the kitchenettes in the rooms relieve you from having to east out for every meal. Speaking of food, the daily breakfast served in the lobby far exceeds the quality of any "complimentary" breakfast I've experienced. Delicious smoothies and ham and egg muffins were a highlight! I'm a fan of design and was constantly impressed by the thoughtful layout and quality finishes, especially for a sub $150/night price point. This is hotel raises the bar substantially for extended stay properties.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanKimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent rating is just not enough for this hotel. Tremendous value for your money. This hotel was just perfect from beginning to the end. Free parking, Internet and breakfast. Rooms are spacious very relaxing décor. Our room had a full blown kitchen with everything you would need to make thanksgiving dinner :)
If going to Las Vegas and don't want to be on the strip with the smoke of cigarettes blowing in your face then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £107 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. 15 Minutes from Red Rock National Park and 5 minutes from downtown Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing