We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
mansfield, ma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We came to Las Vegas for a family event from Massachusetts and stayed here at the recommendation of my cousin. I'm so glad he steered us here. It's relatively new and has a modern urban decor. The space (general hotel and rooms) are upscale and very comfortable. We got an upgrade to a studio suite and we're very happy with the room. The bed is super comfortable, as is the couch. We have a very functional kitchen which has been very useful. Good shower and bathroom has more than adequate counter space.

The staff has been very courteous and helpful. Well stocked workout room and common areas. The breakfast is more substantial than continental but not by much but that suits us just fine.

While our room overlooks the highway (215), behind it are mountains. We also love the fact that it's quiet (even with the highway)...no casino and excessive lights and noise. If we want the Strip experience, it's an easy shot down Flamingo Road, but we don't have to be in the center of all of that chaos.

If you're coming to LV for the Strip experience, you'd be better off staying there. But if you want to be able to take or leave that aspect of LV, this is a wonderful oasis.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    140
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
126
147
39
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We loved the hotel, the hotel is great and clean. When we arrived, the room type we had requested was not available so they upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge.
The suite was large and well kept.
Great room for money!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miradab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I was looking for rooms "on the strip" and found prices for the weekend to be a bit much. I looked on TripAdvisor and stumbled upon this off the strip hotel. BEST hotel I have ever stayed at in Vegas. Away from the smoke of the strip but close enough to drive to the strip. Recommended for people with a car to get to the strip. For those looking for a retreat hotel -- THE BEST!!! It's remotely located enough to have a secluded feel but close enough to shops and restaurants.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dfair00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Traveling through and needed somewhere to stay for one night that was "dog friendly". Had never heard of Element, a new chain in the Westin Brand but they allowed pets so we booked.

WOW! For less than $100 we got a mini-suite, queen bed room with FULL kitchen. Extremely clean and nicely furnished! Breakfast was free and lncluded the usual fare along with hot items (eggs and pancakes), yogurt "smoothies", and their "signature" english muffin sandwiches of egg whites, tomato and cheese.

My husband usually runs in the mornings, rarely using fitness rooms as their equipment is usually so bad. Surprise...the equipment was new and of good quality!
I also liked that they had hanging, locked shampoo and soap dispensers in the shower, instead of the plastic, one use bottles.

The only issue we had was that their street wasn't in our GPS, so I called the hotel. The hotel is on Discovery Drive, a cross street of Town Center Drive, but the woman working couldn't tell us what "hundred block" of Town Center they were at, or which way we should turn from the road we were on, so we ended up turning the wrong way. I had to call the hotel again, and another woman tried to use MapQuest to help us find the hotel as she didn't know where we were on Town Center even after I gave her cross streets! FYI - they are near 3800 South Town Center.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2009

I was travelling with my 16 year old son and didn't know our schedule on the road trip home so my son suggested that we try Hotwire.com... We found this hotel under a three and a half stars for a great price so thought we would give it a try...
Now location was nowhere near the strip that we could see, however after walking into our room this evening...Who cares?!!
We checked in only 10 minutes after we booked at 11pm looking like something a cat dragged in.. The staff was welcoming and NOT snooty, a great start...
And the room...wow... big, immaculate, brand new, bedding is nothing less than what I expect from a Starwood Hotel which means down filled duvets, feathery mattress pads and so many pillows!! Heavan! Shower is huge with rain shower head! And a large flat screen TV topped it off for my son! Nice touch guys!
Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful!
Will be posting photos soon :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I stayed in a studio king for Friday and Saturday nights. The staff was wonderful, very welcoming and helpful, but not intrusive. The lobby is spacious and comfortable.

I was impressed with the materials and finishes the room. They were quality metals, wool, wood, etc. not like the office furniture-like stuff at places like Residence Inn. The room was super-clean and I had no qualms about using the dishes and other kitchen equipment. The free Wifi was one of fastest I've used.

Keep in mind the hotel is located in the "big box store land" suburbia part of Las Vegas. I picked this hotel because I was traveling with a pet. I could have stayed at the Westin right off the Strip, but the rates here (~$75/night) were too good to pass up.

I also second the reviewer below about the highway noise, you can hear it but it isn't loud enough to be disruptive. My only two complaints are the volume of the A/C and the water pressure. I gave the A/C a pass because it was one of the hottest days of the year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#53 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Property: Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Address: 10555 Discovery Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing