We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Been Along Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #34 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's Been Along Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently returned from a 2 week stay at this facility. We have been time share members there for over 20 yrs & names so can easily provide history.
The condos are in a great location behind the strip (Flamingo)
Our 2 bedroom condo was very nice & well appointed. Beds were comfortable and the washer & dryer were inside the condo.
The staff is very courteous they frequently do not know answers but always willing to find out. The shuttle makes less stops than in the past including the local Vonn's grocery store.
If you are planning to stay for several days a car is a plus. The on site deli. is very high priced. There is also a bar/grill present and although Direct TV is avail. in all the rooms you need to go to the grill for the NFL package.
Also when we were there roofs were being replaced.....not great for a quite afternoon at the pool.I think renovations are ongoing so I would ask that question as you are assigned a room.
All things considered a good experience.

Room Tip: A/C unit on first floors are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penysfrmhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your vacation experience with our readers. It is good to learn that after 20 years, you are still enjoying your home resort. I am happy to inform you that the roof repairs have been completed.

We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    755
    217
    84
    111
See reviews for
666
651
52
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have tried phoning, emailing, and face to face contact with resort personnel to answer some ongoing questions and concerns. Emails have gone unanswered, phone calls ended with the promise that someone qualified will contact me with the requested information, and resort staff have had me sit thru an information session of 2 plus hours to try and bleed me of thousands of dollars towards an upgrade. I just returned from another week at the resort and once again I tried to seek information. I told the manager that I wanted some answers, he wanted me to leave a $30 deposit to attend another session. I stormed away. This last encounter had a negative impact on my entire holiday.
Since Holiday Inn Vacations has taken over ownership of this resort I cannot recommend this resort.
There are nicer and cheaper places to stay in Vegas where they care about their customers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We have no record of pending items or calls, so I am not sure where the e-mails or calls may have been addressed to. Please feel free to contact me directly at the resort and I will be happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,
Adalberto Lugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This resort is just off the strip. It's close enough to get to the strip easily but still not in the mix of the strip crowd. The rooms came with full kitchens kind of felt like home and not just a hotel room. The entire staff was very helpful and pleasant. Especially one of the front desk persons named Treven you could tell he really enjoyed his job. The only downside is that they have sales agents after you check in harassing you to purchase timeshare, just say no and keeping walking. They are very aggressive. Overall loved my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennjenn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback on our resort and our staff. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your return stay.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed there for four days and three nights, arriving on Sunday. First of all, it is not a fancy luxury hotel. Nor is it modest. It is comfortable. This is my first time in a resort style place and u r responsible for keeping your own place clean unless u get housekeeping for a small fee. It is like staying in your own home. It had everything we needed. Washer/dryer. Coffee pot, dishes, glasses,cups, microwave, utensils... I could go on but u get the point. We stayed in a one bedroom with a sofa that had a pull out bed. it was just us two. there was a huge flatscreen on the wall of the living room and the bedroom. We also had an outdoor patio with furniture and a huge tub that holds two pple. The resort is off the strip but don't let that scare u off. It is not far from the strip at all. The hotel has free shuttles to and from the strip up to 12:45am. The shuttles can drop u off at three different locations on the strip. The hotel also has a shuttle to downtown Fremont street which leaves the hotel at 7:15pm. U just need to schedule the Fremont shuttle in advance since that one is so popular. The hotel has a market place where u can buy some groceries but we didn't get a chance to check it out since we bought stuff at a local 7 eleven. There is also a diner style restaurant in the hotel. The food was good. There are several swimming pools and a gym. They also have a shuttle to pick u up from your room and drop u in front of the resort if u don't want to walk from your room to the front of the hotel. We used that a lot out of laziness! Best of all is the staff. We stay at holiday inns and they have the best staff. This staff was awesome too. So friendly and helpful. They make u feel as though they enjoy their job and not doing it because they have to. Everyone was fantastic. This was a great place and we would go back. I was stupid and forgot to take pics of our room but the website is accurate. They posted that they would be doing some construction but don't let it scare u. It is a great place, clean, friendly, laid back, and a great value! Best regards to such a great staff!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments on both our resort facilities, accommodations and the staff. We are glad to learn that you had such a great stay and appreciate you making the time to let us know.

We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed 2wks 1 and then a 2 bedroom. Very convenient location. Had shuttles going out to casinos and back. Room very nice, bedrooms a bit smaller than others I have been at. 1bed room had walkin closet but no dresser 2nd bed room did not have a dresser. Would of been better if place to put your cloths in. BBQ was nice for meals
Will make it back to stay again.
Staff very helpful. Some of the pools don't get enough sun

Room Tip: Check for different size rooms. There are choices for one and two, (small,large)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in both, our one bedroom and two bedroom units and would stay with us again!

We do value your patronage.
Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were just in Las Vegas for 3 nights in October and stayed at this hotel.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa.
The hotel was very clean.
However, it was too much stuff packed in one area. There was a full table shoved in the kitchen and you could barely open the refrig. Less is more and this hotel needed to catch on to that idea. The area would have been better served with less items. I found the decorations tacky with the big fake flowers and the glass tables especially with the cramped space. I kept feeling like I would mess up/break the table with all the glass and the large flowers were just in the way (again due to the too much stuff in the small place). But all this I could live with...

It was the bathroom that killed me! The bathroom was awful. If you want privacy forget it in this set up! There was no door to the shower/tub area which was the only place to bathe.
The tub was huge and then the sink area was tiny where you could barely fit any of your personal items. Again another misuse of their space was this tub.
There was a small toilet area next to the tub that did have a door (thank goodness!).

There was a walk in closet, but only one side of the door opened.

The bed was okay, but for the most part uncomfortable.

We stayed on the second floor which was steps (no elevator) so if you had bags...be careful carrying them up the steps. This wasn't a problem for us, but I could see how it would be for others.

The little deck was nice which you saw a bit of vegas, but a lot of construction going on right in front of you which messed up the view.

But I will say the staff was Excellent and very friendly...they made the hotel a nice place.
The hotel was clean.

There was a free shuttle that dropped you off to a few of the local casinos which was nice since you were in the middle of construction and it could be hard to walk (although we did chose to walk, but for other I see it could be an issue).

There was a beautiful pool area.

There was a little store at the hotel that had pretty much anything you needed. We usually stocked up on water, Gatorade and snacks here before we left for the day. The store was reasonably priced.

There was a restaurant on the property that we had breakfast one morning which was pretty good.

I am not complaining about this hotel because what is most important to me is it being clean and safe which the hotel had both of. Luckily we were out and about as it is Las Vegas and didn't have to spend a lot of time in the room...just pretty much slept here and ate breakfast.


My suggestion is unless you get this room for super cheap....don't bother staying here.
But if you get it for a good price, it is fine for a short vaca. Happy travels!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback.

We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and would stay with us again. We have different size units and you stayed in our one bedroom studios. We have one and two bedroom units that are extremely spacious and accommodating.

We hope you will try one of these larger units on your next visit to Las Vegas.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,\A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Four of us stayed at the end of September for five nights in a 2 bedroom condo and were just as thrilled as the time we stayed last October 2012. We have stayed at other properties like this one and strip hotels in Vegas and this is definitely our preferred place to stay. We were in an updated condo, mid property and enjoyed every minute. Great pool, terrific concierge service with cabs and shuttle service and quiet, comfy beds for sleeping. We will definitely be booking again next fall when we return to Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGD'sMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We're glad your second stay was as good as the first ad we look forward to your third future stay with us.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing