We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Las Vegas family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Loved how close this resort is to The Strip! They provide complimentary shuttles to and from certain areas but even if you miss the schedule, its just a short leisurely walk going towards all the main hotels. They have free wifi and not to mention, they have a convenience store right at the clubhouse! My family and i had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mara0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed very much the resort facilities and services. We look forward to your return stay.

We do value your patronage!

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,237)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Was great just off strip saves lots of money on meals with full kitchen in room..
Rooms clean and great beds LG bathrooms as we had a 2 bedroom. Kitchen nice for 2 people to work in. Fireplace ok but we did not use it as was warm already but nice for the ambiance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveg1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Pros: Close to the strip. Free shuttle to specific points of interest. Friendly and engaging afternoon concierge. Front desk called me to check on me after check-in (although the FD clerk was somewhat scripted and robotic). Room was a suite with FULL kitchen. Lots of resort amenities around the hotel.

Cons: My non-smoking Villa smelled like smoke. Advised front desk, and nothing was done, though promised. No airport shuttle.

Overall - this place is decent and didn't break the bank like most other sleeping establishments do on or near the strip.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We do get a lot of compliments on our free shuttle services both to the resort and casinos, as well as Downtown Freemont Experience. It is a great service and owners and guests enjoy it very much.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and again, thank you for sharing.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you are looking for a great alternative to staying on the Strip, look no further. Located just a block or two off the Strip (next to the Wynn staff parking facility), the HI Desert Club fits the bill.

I stayed here during the NBAA convention and was not at all hampered by not being in a convention hotel. I had a fantastic one bedroom villa (12-301). The room was clean, spacious and most important - quiet. Bed was comfortable. Large bath and decent water pressure. I only wished there was more space for baggage in the bedroom/closet area. Kitchen was well stocked and the automatic ice maker was able to keep pace with demand!

There was routine maintenance being performed around the facility (painting) but nothing that was intrusive. I did not have time to explore the facility in depth, but the staff was excellent and addressed any requests quickly.

Keep in mind that this is a resort property and timeshare. I did not sit through a sales meeting. There is a discount offer for shows available and it's noted that it serves as an offer to hear about ownership.

Enjoy your stay and the HI Desert Club

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are happy that our resort met your expectations and that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was by far the best get vacation ever and I want to thank my friend for turning 40. This Desert Club Resort was just like being at home with perks.. We stayed in a two bedroom Villa about 2 blocks away from the strip. Each room had a king size bed, walk in closet and spacious bathrooms. We were amazed when we walked in and saw a full size kitchen with all the things that also go in the kitchen. We did have to supply our own food but that was no problem. There was also a full washroom as well. I can't even began to talk about the staff EVERYONE was so helpful and polite. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this so far tops them all. There was some kind of activity that went on at all times everyday of the week for all ages. If your looking for a place to vacation look no more "Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas-Desert Club Resort" is the place to be....

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the pool, best view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are so happy that you had such a great vacation experience at our resort and that you can't wait to return back. We appreciate your kind words on our staff and I am sure they will be glad when I share your comments with them.

We do value your patronage!

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This property was all I was expecting and more. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa, and it was almost like being at home. We had all the comforts of home, and thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The resort offers everything one could need and the shuttle service allows you to get to many other places around town. We would definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avaryclassylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are glad to learn that you had a fantastic stay and that the resort and staff met and exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Spacious, full kitchen, washer, dryer, 5 pools, shuttle to strip and Freemont. They had programs and classes during the day, didn't do any of them as had a full schedule but they were available. Staff was helpful for the most part, the shuttle drivers were great, gave you a history lesson on your way to the strip or Freemont. Enjoyable stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments on our staff and the resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return.

Looking forward to being your host again on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,349 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,442 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £92 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing