We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place For the Money”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I wished they had more shuttles to more areas on the strip. Vons was a great place to order and deliver groceries. Did not like having a room facing the main pool because they played music all day until late evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return stay.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    808
    230
    93
    119
See reviews for
734
694
55
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our fist stay here through the Club Vacations, was a 12 day stay in November. The accommodation was great, we were in building 9, in the middle of the resort. Spacious well equipped one bed condo, with a huge bath. Washer & dryer are on the patio, in a cupboard, otherwise everything is logical.
The staff at Desert Club were all happy people, very helpful, and the complimentary shuttle to the strip is necessary, we used it every day.
On site Gold Mine cafe was okay, but there are so many good food choices on the strip, the Gold Mine was only used once...
The DCR is right next to the brand new High Roller, Las Vegas's answer to the London Eye, but bigger! What else could it be in Vegas?..
The only criticism I have is that we could hear every movement in the flat above us. No worse than the floorboards in most houses, just didn't expect it in a condo! Def didn't spoil the holiday, just be aware, no lifts on resort.
Great features in Deluxe villa, incl iPod docking station, 2 large LCD TV's. massive fridge.
Huge bed!
Will deaf return again?
Hope this is of use to you?

Room Tip: Stay away from Koval Lane at front, very busy!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations, excellent location and the fact that you would definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to your return stay!

Sincerely,
A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Everything was perfect except for one observation. We stayed for seven days and took our trash out every couple of days. The dumpster was in an enclosure and the smell would knock you out. Most of the time it was overflowing and obviously there was no recycling, only garbage, and that's what it smelled like.....Those bins need to be disinfected every so often so that you don't have to start holding your breath twenty five feet away when you want to discard something.

Room Tip: We have stayed here on both the first and second floors of different buildings. The ones in back ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keaka-Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your observation and will follow up. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be "a great place to stay"!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The complex is currently undergoing renovation. When we were there it was apparently 38% complete. When complete, the suites will be available only to club members. But now it's a good deal at just over $100/night for a 5 night stay in a suite with a full kitchen, gas fireplace in living room, large bedroom and adequate bathroom. My only complaint is that I wasn't expecting the sales pitch to get me to buy a time share at Holiday Inn resorts. Even though on check-in I indicated I wasn't interested in buying a time share, the agent at the desk advised me to go to the sales presentation in order to receive something for my time. I spent 3 hours talking to 3 different sales people the next day, bought nothing, but got $100.00 cash for my time. I don't gamble, but the cash came in handy in helping to pay for meals and shows in Vegas. My advice to sales at Holiday Inn is to provide a heads up several days in advance. I was totally not ready for this sales pitch. If I had more time to consider the purchase, before being asked to commit on the spot to a $41,000.00 purchase, I may have felt differently. But, after talking to 3 different sales people, each having their own pitch, I was totally turned off of buying anything. But I did enjoy talking to Manny in sales for a couple hours. He had lots of valuable and interesting information about Vegas!

Room Tip: Beware of sales pitch on a time share, when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious villa and that you felt you received a great value for your money. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've a very beautiful experience at resort in Las Vegas, Nevada. The location was nice close to strip clean and appealing to eyes. Beautiful townhouse units friendly worker and helpful. I will be coming back I enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We look forward to your return stay in the near future!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here 3 times through timeshare and it was amazing!! The rooms were big and modern and clean. When I stayed there was no grocery store which they have now, which would only make it better. The shuttle service is very convenient to go to the strip even though its walking distance but is great for the heat of the summer. The only thing is I am looking to stay next August and have sold the timeshare so I would be booking direct (not timeshare) does anyone know if the rooms are the same, so still modern and nice because the ones I have seen on expedia look old so not sure if I would stay if I get one of those type of rooms?????? Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We started the process of renovating all of our Villas last year and have completed the renovation of four buildings. Villas are assigned based on the type of booking, such as one or two bedroom.

We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The timeshare resort was in a secure and quiet location, and provided free shuttle services to and from the attractions in town.
The resort had a small grocery store which was more than adequate for a short stay in the self-catering apartments.
The apartments were very well equipped although a little bit small, we stayed in a one bedroomed apartment.
A few quirks such as having to empty the rubbish before you leave, clean the dishes etc.
The check-in procedures are quite slow and need to be streamlined.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay ad that you found our resort and staff adequate. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,263 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing