We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for an "off the strip" experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice for an "off the strip" experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Let me start by saying that I've been gong to Vegas since I was 14 yrs old. We used to stay at the Flamingo Hilton when it was in its heyday. Recently our stays had been at the Bellagio, the Venetian, and Paris. That being said, we booked this hotel because we had our timeshare points to use up and it was our sons spring break. I wasn't sure what to expect, not being on the Strip. We had a 2bdrm Signature Series room. It was wonderful! Everything was new and VERY clean! Our son especially liked the tv in the shower! Ah yes, ESPN as you get ready for the day was his perfect way to start the day. The kitchen was stocked well with dishes and cooking utensils. All of the electronics were new and very nice. The staff is fabulous! We called for housekeeping to bring us a couple of things, they were fast and friendly!! Ashley, the concierge for the signature series rooms, was SO helpful to us with our show choices, booked tickets for "O", and she was there to greet us when we arrived. Thank you Ashley! We were asked to sit in on a 2 hr presentation of the property, but there was no pressure at all... we didn't do it because of time restrictions, but if you have the time, $400 tickets can be bought for $100 to other Vegas shows as your reward. Now, as for being off the Strip. The walk to the Venetian is very fast and easy!! If you like to walk, you can go anywhere easily. If you prefer, there are a wide variety of shuttles and hotels that they go to. You can go to the Venetian, Ballys, or the Tropicana on a shuttle, it makes things VERY easy. On our last day we decided to look around the resort a bit more. It was so peaceful! Almost felt like we were in Florida, not Vegas. If it was warmer, we would have enjoyed a day by one of the pools. The pools are small, but very cosy. Honestly, I felt guilty not staying on the Strip for our son to have the "awesome view" and experience of staying at one of the large hotels, BUT this was wonderful as well! I will say that we stayed in building #3, right up front. It was very convenient because my mother was with us. The third floor was a quiet place to be with a nice view of the new ferris wheel. My ONLY complaint would be that this is the location where the trucks unload, starting at about 6am. I am a very light sleeper and this woke me up every morning! It is loud in comparison to the buildings at the back of the property. So, it's your choice, convenience, or quiet. Both are good. I have a bad back and the mattresses were very comfortable. A little soft for me, but I like to sleep on the floor, so that doesn't say much. The rest of the family slept like babies! Great for a couple, great for a family, we had a wonderful stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: I don't know what the regular rooms look like, but the upgraded Signature room was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StellaSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Signature Collection units and we look forward to your return stay. Your very nice comments on Ashley, your personal concierge will be shared with the rest of the staff.

We look forward to your return stay!
Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    778
    225
    88
    113
See reviews for
693
672
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haughton, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This property is absolutely amazing! After reading several reviews, I was not sure what to expect. The property was well groomed with several pools and gas grills. There is an exercise room, an arcade, and a bar and grill. We had a one bedroom villa that was awesome. Our villa was equipped with a large soaking tub in the bedroom, refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, washer and dryer, and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are several shuttle buses that take you to the different locations for free, therefore there is no need to spend extra cash on a taxi cab. The shuttle drivers are even friendly. My favorite was Jorge from Utah. He was the absolute BEST!!!! The location was perfect, it was right behind the main strip on Las Vegas Blvd. We actually walked to the strip on a daily basis. I will definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are very glad to learn about your "amazing" stay. We appreciate you sharing your vacation experience, as well as your very nice comments on our staff.

We look forward to your return stay!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Didn't realize this was the old Ramada/Legacy suites of old but the resort has been greatly improved over the years! It's parent company is Holiday Inn and is also a timeshare property. We had booked a studio but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom without even requesting it ahead of time. It worked perfectly as our son and family were joining us for one of the 2 nights we stayed here. A small balcony that held a table and 2 chairs and when we requested another 2 chairs be delivered, they arrived within 5 minutes! Nice kitchen and large flatscreen in the living room. It also had a gas fireplace and two full baths. A nice pool with a hot tub was right outside our 2nd flr condo. The pools are open 24 hours. This resort is a few blocks off of the strip so walking is out of the question but the resort has a scheduled shuttle service to the strip and downtown. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: This is a very large property so there are no bad areas of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWENCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I were offered this great package by Holiday Inn Club Vacations for four nights/five days. I initially was told that we would have to listen to a one hour presentation and that we would get our money back and a free night stay at a Holiday Inn hotel, upon completion. When I asked if this was some type of timeshare I was told," no!" I was informed since we were IHG valued members that this was not a timeshare because they knew we were their customers. I was also told that timeshares are given to people that are strangers to that property and that IHG would never put us through a timeshare. I was adamant about this being a one hour presentation and was told repeatedly that it would only take an hour.


Well, let's just say on the day of the presentation we were told by our salesperson that it was going to be a two hour presentation. He repeatedly referred to this whole presentation as, you guested it, a TIMESHARE. We went through the TWO HOUR TIMESHARE PRESENTATION and Holiday Inn Club Vacations held up their end of the deal. I will have to say the saleperson we had was not pushy and was not rude, at all.


On a more positive note, this property was a pleasant surprise!!! By reading Tripadvisor, I made sure to ask for the third floor and an updated room. We had a two bedroom villa which was high end and lovely. When we walked in our villa it put a smile on our face and it made the two hour "timeshare" well worth going through. Our villa was equipped with a large soaking tub in the master bedroom, refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, washer and dryer, and more. The property was well-groomed and had very nice pools and gas grills. The location was perfect because it was right behind the main strip on Las Vegas Blvd. between East Flamingo and Sands. We definately will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Building 20/ Room 307 (faces the pool/jacuzzi/gas grills)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed this hotel 2 days for our china new year holiday. We are the family with 4 adults and 2 children, and stay a two bedrooms suits. Very comfortable! We made the dinner of CNY by ourselves.
Worth the money!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wenhui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed our resort during the celebration of the Chinese New Year!

We hope that you will return in the near future.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This villa was just like being home, very welcoming. Full kitchen, dinning room, fire place, bedroom, and jacuzzi tub. I recommend this for a long stay because it's so nice. It was very private and a freshinh get away. I will most definitely come back. I do recommend this place

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debkal4nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are glad that our villas made you feel at home! We do get this feedback quite often and appreciate it when our guests feel this way. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location in Vegas! Off the strip (behind Flamingo./Quad/Linq) so you have some peace & quiet but close enough that you can walk to the strip, take a complimentary shuttle from the property to various strip and downtown locations, and a taxi doesn't cost too much. And you have a great view of the new High Roller wheel!

Great property in Vegas! Rooms are nicely decorated and have everything you need to have some 'normal' time in Vegas (kitchen with everything you need to make meals, free Wifi, HD tvs with HBO, fireplace, washer/dryer, etc.). I need some down time after being over-stimulated in the casinos/strip - the rooms/property are great for relaxing and getting ready for your next round. The property is nice too - 5 pools, BBQ grills, 2 workout rooms, small restaurant, and small convenience store.

The staff I interacted with were super friendly and helpful.

Not really a place for college kids wanting to party (although there were a few). Older age demographic (35-80) which I like because I don't want to wake up to staff hosing barf off the concrete ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for making time to share your vacation experience. Your comments are shared by many of our owners and guests and yes, they like to have some quiet times after experiencing the Strip for a few nights.

We are glad you had such a positive experience and that you found our staff and facilities very convenient and comfortable.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing