We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time share resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #39 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I was offered this visit through my IHG rewards plan through a cold call. The package was 4 nights for $250 (plus resort fees of $59). After you listen to the 2 hour timeshare pitch, you get $250 cash returned to you. The presentation actually took 3 hours and was a very uncomfortable hard-sell. If this does not bother you, the resort is nice, but the check-in process was poor- nothing about the resort was explained to us. If you want a pool view, you must call at least 2 weeks in advance to request it. Even doing so, they had no record of my request- I would recommend calling and re-calling to confirm. The resort is older, but the grounds are nice. Lots of families with kids at the pool, if that is not your preference, this might not be the best choice. We loved that part because our kids had play-mates every time we went to the pool.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Roaddogflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our resort is a family oriented facility and we are glad that your kids had other kids to play with every day at the pool

We are in the process of renovating the complete resort, so we hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

we are stayng here for a week and we are still here right now. so far so good!!weve been here for 3 days now and we love it. its a block away from the strip..kinda far from the strip craziness...we love it since we have a baby on board...it has everything that we need...washer dryer and kitchen basics like gas stove mcrowave and ref...

we rented a 2br villa...i guess this is an earlier apartment complex that they've bought and renovated coz of the looks from the outside...the security is tight thats a plus and they have onsite restaurant..i couldn't say anything bad to this place since its been good so far.....hopefully it will continue till the end of our stay! we will comeback soon!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We are glad that you are enjoying your stay and that you have everything you need for you and your baby! Thanks for your feedback!

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were guests at the HI Vacation Club in January and enjoyed the off the Strip location but within a short walk to the action. The one bedroom unit we had was fully equipped including washer and dryer. It appears that in a earlier life it may have been an apartment building so it lacked nothing. The staff was very helpful providing all the information we needed. A restaurant is on site and no casino, those looking to leave their money in Las Vegas have to take a walk or taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trustingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Our excellent location just one block off the strip is a big plus for those who enjoy and appreciate.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Finding a good place to stay with two teenagers isn't always easy. But this resort was perfect. We were traveling with another family with teenagers and they thought this place was great too! The rooms are very nice and spacious and the grounds are well taken care of. There are a variety of pools to choose from, workout and activity centers and nice bbq's to use for grilling. Our room was right by the pool and I was happy to discover that they have really great windows that kept the sound out. The shuttle service is so convenient to get to the strip and other places of interest. I will definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit to Vegas! The only complaint I agree with is the issue of squeaky floors from the room above us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mictalavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your nice feedback. Getting that extra space when traveling with teenagers makes a big difference on the quality of the vacations for the whole family. I am glad that you all enjoyed the spacious units.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. Great service when we arrived and throughout our stay for two weeks. Called maintenance twice with small problems and they were there in 10 minutes. Never had such great service. Making reservations for a couple of trips was a breeze. They went out of there way with great service. Staff was always helpful and pleasant. The one bedroom unit we had was clean, and well stocked with towels, face cloths, soap for dishes and clothes, plus enough pots and pans, utensils to cook a meal if so desired. Convenient location and shuttle service throughout the day and night. Cannot wait to go back to Vegas and would stay again at this location.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 4, 1st floor. It was very quiet, not much noise from floor above and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorRochester_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like our resort and amenities.
We look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed at this resort a number of times over the past 10 years and find it very convenient and just off the strip. We always use a car but their free shuttles must be very convenient.

Rooms are of a good size - as a one or two bedroom suite - we have had both
prompt help from housekeeping if anything needed.
Quick Check in - very friendly staff

BUT the small shop is expensive and the restaurant makeover was hardly worth while
they should see the Hilton GV Club in Orlando to see what should be done

Besides that a good venue well worth revisiting ( a lot better than their mother ship in Orlando)

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor - but usually you don't get a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Glad that after ten years, you continue to have a great experience at your resort. Thanks for sharing your vacation experience.
We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The positives: Good location, onsite restaurant, marketplace for milk/bread, free wifi, washer and dryer, unit was very clean.

The negatives:
1. Even though we arrived at 4:30 pm, well after check-in, our room was not ready. I understand it takes quite a while to clean as they are large units, but still after a long day flying, you really want to clean up and rest. They took our cell number and stated they would call us when it was ready. We asked if we could just take our luggage into the bar/restaurant area and have a beverage. We were asked to store our luggage instead. We did end up taking it into the restaurant and it was almost completely empty, no problem finding space with a couple carry-ons.
2. Walls and floors are paper-thin, you can hear *everything*. The occupants above us were obviously young people and came in and out every few hours during the nite. I was awakened (even with earplugs) every hour or so until about 4 am when they finally (I think, went to sleep).
3. The time-share push: We were given a $20 off coupon to listen to a time-share presentation. We declined the woman at the front desk, then also declined with the woman stationed in the lobby to "activate" our coupon. We were then called twice in the room by the time-share company to "activate" our coupon. I declined both times. One time should be enough to have you listed as a NO!
4. Main pool quite noisy and is available 24 hours/day. The sign asks to be quiet after hours, but after all it is Las Vegas and there was quite a bit of noise from the pool at all hours.

We would probably stay there again as it is convenient and has the necessary amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor (think 3 is the top) so you don't have all the noise of people walking abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuluthBernese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for making time to share your vacation experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and appreciate your feedback to continue to make improvements.

We look forward to your return stay!

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,748 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,398 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,493 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £65 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing