We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #32 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect place for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect place for us. I have two teenage boys. We got the two bedroom suite so they had their own room to mess up. Both rooms had king beds so plenty of room for both of us. We got a newly renovated room it was absolutely gorgeous!! The master bedroom had its own bathroom so two bathrooms for four people worked out great. I loved having my coffee on the balcony overlooking the highroller ferris wheel. And at happy hour before dinner, drinks on the balcony was so nice. Great sunset view from my room. We were on the third floor which offered great view but it was a bit walking up and down the stairs especially at the end of the day. Something to consider. But I did not want a main floor room as the air conditioning units are located right beside the first floor balconies. I can't stand the sound of air conditioners running. It was worth the few extra steps to make it up to the third-floor

Lots of space for family so we don't kill each other. We can no longer stay in regular hotel rooms and require two separate rooms. A real bonus to have full kitchen facilities plus laundry facilities. Stocked up on this basic necessities like milk cereal toast eggs so morning breakfasts were cheap and easy to prepare. The prices and the little market on site were a bit higher but saved us having to get to a grocery store so we appreciated the convenience. Lots to choose from: vegetables, fruit, etc. they pretty much had everything including liquor. Then we were able to head off on our days adventures. I found the shuttle bus service excellent. One tip is to make sure you arrive at least 15 minutes before the scheduled time as it can fill up. Especially during peak times like between 11 and 1 p.m. Go up to the bellhop and ask for a ticket which happens to be a playing card to ensure your spot on the bus. For the pick up locations around town to get back to resort, we waited about 10 extra minutes so don't expect them to be exactly on time when picking you up because of traffic delays etc. Traffic is a bit heavy at times around the resort because you were so close to the strip. Literally one block away and you're at the flamingo and the linq. It really felt like a resort at this property with many pools and hot tubs to choose from. After a long day of walking on the strip the shuttlebus driver drop this right off at our building which saved us a few steps. I also like that the pools are open 24 hours so we could have a hot tub to soak our aching muscles and feet.

There were barbecues located at each unit and I noticed a lot of families cooking up steaks, burgers and hotdogs for their families while the kids played in the pool. My boy said the pools were heated and a comfortable temperature.

The only downside is it is a timeshare property, we were offered a presentation and we would've received some coupons or discounts to shows but we declined. We were never bothered after that.

We really enjoyed our little piece of paradise just off the strip!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank winnipegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad you considered our resort your "Little piece of paradise". We pride ourselves in being a family resort and we are happy you all had a great stay!
Hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    770
    224
    87
    113
See reviews for
683
666
52
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We came here for the first time visiting Las Vegas, great resort, 5 great pools. The rooms are like condos, we had the two bedroom. Also, with fireplace, which we used because the temp for my husband was below 50 degrees. We had a great time. So little time but so much to see!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscott2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Glad you had a great stay! We look forward to your return stay!
Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I researched this hotel extensively via tripadvisor prior to booking it. I was pleasantly surprised that the prior reviewers were spot on.

Pros: room was nice, the hotel is a timeshare property (according to the front desk agent Liz) so it's a condo (the booking said king sized villa) that you get, it was big, the kitchen had full pots/pans, dishes etc, the property was quiet, it's right off of the strip and the walk to the strip isn't bad, our room was very clean as was the entire property. We spent most of our time site-seeing so we didn't use the pool or the restaurant but I saw it and it was nice. The pool wasn't busy at all. The property has a view of the new LINQ observation wheel. I would definitely stay here again if I stay Vegas for a longer trip. We felt bad that we only used the room to sleep in considering it had two huge flat screen tvs, a balcony, couch, dining room, full kitchen. We barely used anything other than the bedroom & bathroom.

Cons: I'm a IHG platinum and although Liz (front desk agent) recognized my status she offered me zilch... And the reason she explained "well this is not like a regular hotel, this is a timeshare property". I had to wait kinda long in line. There was no designated line (I verified this with another employee). I felt like my status meant nothing and maybe it doesn't mean anything there. The room smelled like cigarette smoke which I got used to so it didn't bother me much. When I called the front desk they explained its because you can smoke on the balcony. The front desk doesn't answer the phone right away normally (one time it rang 20 times till I hung up). Staff seemed friendly but not particularly helpful. We walked our bags in the street to our room with no offer of help. This obviously is a place of self sufficiency (like using a friends place not a hotel stay which is fine but I wasn't aware at first). Getting the free wifi has a weird process. You have to call a number & enter your room number to receive the daily password- that's a bit much). There are some thing's about the room that can be updated to make it better. The couch is old and worn, the beds comforter is outdated and ugly, the bed wasn't really comfortable. They shouldn't allow smoking on the balcony- it stinks up the room. Also customer service wise I asked the hotel to help me with something prior to my arrival and it was never done- I didn't ask again and I was disappointed.

If they improve customer service this hotel would be better but for now it's good enough. The daily rate helps mask the small imperfections.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crushonshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your vacation experience with us.

We are glad that you liked the resort and appreciate your comments on the staff.

We look forward to your return stay!.
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Love this place. So clean, beautiful grounds, nice pools and very convenient to the Strip. Shuttle service to the Strip, Fremont Street and Outlet Mall available so you wouldn't even need a car! Staff go out of their way to assist you with any needs-would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWillison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our fourth trip to the Koval street property. We were a party of eight that needed two units. We booked our stay 4-5 months earlier and advised we wanted to be close. Three weeks before the trip my wife broke her ankle, so I called and requested a first floor room. Upon arrival we were given a second floor room with the explaination that we would need to take that one..."because that's what we have". As for our friends getting a unit close....the girl couldn't find one at the time..so she took our tx number and said she would call in 20 minutes. After waiting 50 minutes we went to the desk and found out she was gone (on break). We found the superviser and he did set our friends in a unit 6 buildings away. The exterior was excellent...pools-grounds-lots. The maintance staff was extremely friendly-helpful. With the exception of the dirty,worn carpeting the rest of the room was spotless. You can not beat the location. Five minute walk to the LINQ-Quad. (This is now all newly paved and lighted)As an added note,there was never anyone using the unit on the ground floor below us. If the front desk had their act together I would have rated this higher.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your vacation experience with us. Unfortunately we had high occupancy and unable to assist you with your request. We hope that next time we will be able to do so.
Again, thanks for sharing.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at this resort. the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. The accommodations were perfect (we enjoyed the 2 BDRM condo) The resort is located a block from the strip and was walking distance to most everything. A free shuttle is available but has specific routes and times, that did not always coordinate with our plans, The public buses run every 15 minutes for $8.00 for a 24 hour period.

Room Tip: we were located in building 6 on the ground floor only change we would have made was to be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort, the staff and the location.

We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here on an RCI exchange. The 1 bedroom ground floor unit we had was fantastic. Seemed to have been recently renovated as several appliances appeared to be new. The gas fireplace was a nice touch and so was the large flat screen tv on the wall above it. A gas range as opposed to electric was an unexpected plus. The bathtub was huge. Great for those looking for a romantic soak. There's a full size washer and dryer in a room off the patio. The resort's a little less than a mile from the heart of The Strip, easily within walking distance even though I'm handicapped. However, the free shuttle service was great since you need to walk so much on the strip that it's nice to save yourself from the walk to and from. The Marketplace, minimart, onsite was stocked with just about anything you could need. I was surprised by the variety of items they had, especially fresh fruits. The restaurant was convenient although there are dozens of places to eat within walking distance. Only real complaint was the restaurant seemed to underestimate the breakfast crowd on Sunday and they were totally overwhelmed and understaffed. All in all, a really great place to stay.

Room Tip: Three levels, no elevator. Ground floor gets noise from above. Quietest rooms would be 3rd level if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank augustus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that you love the resort, the location and the units. I guess that that means we will see you again, soon. Thanks for sharing with us!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing