We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice in May. The two bedroom villa was brilliant. Lots of room and very well appointed. Please note there are no lifts so unless you ask you will end up in a second or third floor villa. The rooms were clean. The staff were excellent. The location is great. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewP_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    786
    228
    89
    115
See reviews for
701
686
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed in this property my first time in Vegas! Note: this is a timeshare so restrictions or special rules may apply.

Great property with top notch amenities. Just off the strip, it sits right behind the Flamingo. You could actually walk to the strip but it has a free shuttle that drops you off a three different locations on the strip. My one bedroom villa was spacious and clean. It had updated appliances, a balcony, washer/dryer, and cooking utensils. Bathrooms are immaculate with enormous tub. Taxis arrive in minutes and the marketplace stays open til 10 as does their restaurant.

Now this a timeshare so they will pressure you to invest, so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ProfessorCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, newly renovated suite. It had a washer and dryer and a full kitchen. 2 bathrooms and a soaker tub. The quality of the materials they used in their renovation is beyond my expectations. Not only was the room wonderful but it was also in the center of the strip just two blocks behind it. So we were local to every site and activity we chose to do.
The only downside that I can think of was that in the guest bedroom which just so happened to be the room that I was staying in did not have a full length mirror . only the vanity mirror in the bathroom but other than that it was amazing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On a recent trip travelling around the usa with work . I was fortunate to stop in Vegas! Wow what a fab location offering a fab stay within a short stroll of the main strip. Rooms are good , food acceptable and the bonus of the use of a pool . Made the stop even better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our stay was comfortable due to the spacious rooms and fully stocked kitchen. We were able to walk to the strip in about 10 minutes. There are 5 pools to choose from (although 2 are under construction right now). There is a small restaurant serving Starbucks coffee, alcohol and food which is covenient. Quiet-great family oriented place in Vegas. It's a timeshare, but we were never harassed or cajoled to sit through the sales pitch.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetMeToWhiteSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 5 in a 2br villa w full kitchen for 2 nights. Spacious villa, great kitchen (w a kettle!), huge beds, 2 showers. It was clean and tidy. Some pools being renovated - asked for room nr pool. Pools great for family, activity rooms and games room. BBQ nr pool! Free shuttles to the strip or short walk to strip (despite heat). Wld have stayed longer!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Steph991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here with some girlfriends. We went to Vegas to let loose and have some fun. The place was very clean, modern, and comfortable. Our room had a full kitchen so we went to the grocery store and bought food and made breakfast, lunch and dinner in the room without trouble. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a little market for basic needs and a free shuttle to and from the strip, dropping off at select locations. This hotel is located behind the middle of the strip and was nice and quiet at night. I would stay here again and recommend this place to everyone. Much better than staying on the strip, with the same conveniences.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom, full kitchen room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N_Yates14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,629 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,159 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing