We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #34 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would stay here again”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location of the resort was very convenient as it was close to the airport and close to the strip. We took almost every shuttle the resort has. The staff was polite and curtious. We stayed for one week with our family of four and had a great time

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    778
    225
    89
    113
See reviews for
694
676
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I took my Mother for her 80th. Birthday to Las Vegas. We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort. The villa was awesome and the decor was amazing. It was a great stay one block off of the strip. We generally stay in resorts that provide cooking utensils and this was one of the best !

Room Tip: We stayed in building 9 in one of the newly remodeled rooms. The decor was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

MANAGEMENT has no idea how to handle CUSTOMERS, The front desk staff is all under trained and under staffed. They all know nothing of customer service at all. I have been with Holiday Inn AND I spend over 150 nights a year and also own in Orlando and in WI at Club Vacations. I was never greeted and because I was not there to buy or take a tour it made NO differents to them who or what I was. One café on the property and was under staffed everyday. They have an I don't care, Because of the Management and I know that because they treated me that way. The Golden Nugget gave me VIP, breakfast and drinks for a better price. I was Treated like VIP for the week.

Room Tip: Do not go here, Do not stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roninarizona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent two nights at the hotel and overall had a good time. The staff are very helpful and there is a complimentary shuttle which takes you to and from hotels on the strip. The pools are great and come with bbq facilities and the apartments are large and come with full kitchen facilities, dining and living areas. Check in was at 10am but they let us stay until 11am for free.

Note - there are no lift / elevator service so bear this is mind if you have a lot of luggage and pre-request a room on the ground floor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

6 of us stayed for a week in a 2-bedroom unit. The location was excellent, close to the lobby and overlooking the pool. We were on the 3rd floor and there is NO elevator.

The rooms were old looking, but clean. There is no maid service. The air conditioning is very loud. We had to call for towels and toilet paper. We even had to take out our own garbage!

There was a shuttle that took us to different hotels and we used it quite a bit. It was very handy and punctual.

2 people from our party bought tickets from the concierge for Britney Spears and were given vouchers. Imagine their surprise to find out that the seats were not together. And the price they paid for them (not including the service charge) was more than at the box office. Don't buy tickets from the concierge. Go to the box office.

We had a good time, but I'm not sure if we would come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked two nights as I'm part of IHG Priority Club thought it would be similar to other regular Holliday Inn Hotels but is really designed for families that want to cook and the one cafe on the property is very ordinary and under staffed. I waited a long time to check in then my room changed to one at the back of the property some 800 yards to the lobby. Shuttle to the Strip was handy as it's a bit far to walk. Rooms are modelled in 80's style with dark wood, bathroom was very tired. Easily the worst hotel experience for sometime. Oh yes I avoided the timeshare sales.

Room Tip: Close to the lobby it is low rise property that is spread out over a wide area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swimsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family have been owners of this club for years, even before it was acquired by Holiday Inn Club Vacation, and I have to say this place is going down the drain fast. We have the family tradition of going to Las Vegas around summer time to enjoy the city, and yes we love it that much. But I have to say our last stay was disastrous, and turned our vacation into a resort nightmare. To make long story short, they never came to clean our room, not even once like it was promised and after calling to schedule a cleaning. And to make matters worse, I even had to call in to have them bring us toilet paper and to have them pick up our trash. Lastly, I asked for a late checkout of an hour because i needed to feed my child and didn't wanted to be in much of a hurry and guess what it was denied because they didn't had anymore late checkout available. To make matters worse when we were about to go out the door, you know gathering those last minute trinkets that are left behind, this lady come knocking at our door pretty much kicking us out. What? Seriously! . Come on, I'm in a hotel and ON vacation. I seriously do not have to worry about such things but you guessed it I had to because they don't have the mind to provide quality customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Yessenia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing