We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel if you want to be a little way from the hustle and bustle of the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #26 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

On arrival we were very impressed with the rooms they are very large and well laid out.The standard of the fixtures is very high.We are staying in a 1 bedroom king suite.The bathroom is large with double sinks and to a good standard.The loung area is comfortable with a lounge suite and flat screen TV.The room also has a fully functioning kitchen with dining table,there is also a washing machine and a drier in the room.The bedroom also has a flat screen TV with a kingsize bed.There are a few things that need improving on,one is the curtains are just not wide enough to completely black out the bedroom and the pillows on the bed are a little on the small side.The hotel runs a shuttle service to the strip on an hourly schedule which is great and free.the only downside is the shuttle stops at 10pm which is a little early if you want to catch a show,running untill 11pm would be perfect.The pool is good with double hot tubs (it was too hot outside to use the pool)But all in all this is a great place to stay

Room Tip: We had a room with a strip view, you will not be dissapointed although a pool veiw room would still...
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gary2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your review, gary2507. I am glad we met your expectations but apologize we did not esceed them. We are reviewing the pillows in the room and please know you can always call for more. We are also checking the rooms to ensure all curtains are wide enough across to block out the light and will adjust any that are not. Please allow us about 7 days to check all the rooms. If you want to stay out a bit later, if you can catch a taxi from Mandalay Bay, the ride is under $7.00! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is a great hotel off the strip. We elected to stay here because it was quiet and relaxing and away from the strip. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with the following ammenities washer and dryer, kitchen with stainless steel appliances, two televisions, very spacious, and a balcony. Also, there was shuttle that took you to the strip if you desired not to drive. Breakfast was ok and satisfying. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your review, Kelly. I am so happy you had a wonderful visit and we hope to see you again. soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We booked our recent stay in Las Vegas with the manager who was very nice. Upon our arrival it was clear that we were over sold on the condition and cleanliness of this hotel. The hotel rooms must have been quite elegant when they were new but our room was well used. It had several burnt out light bulbs, the door to the balcony would not open because the deadbolt was stuck. The maintenance staff said it would take a lock smith several hours to fix. Upon check in we immediately noticed that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. There were crumbs on the countertops and carpet, toothpaste and hair in the bathroom sinks and dust on the sofas. All the cleaning staff were gone by the time we checked in so my wife and I had to clean the room ourselves for which the manager gave us a $10 dollar discount. We later found out that none of the cleaning staff on our floor could speak a single word of English so asking for towels, soap or shampoo was impossible.

On the bright side the kitchen breakfast staff were incredible, especially Adolfo who would do everything he could to accommodate. Also, the pool area was clean and well maintained. In summary, if you are going to stay off the strip there are much nicer and less costly hotels available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albertagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

I apologize we failed to meet your expectations, Albertagold. It seems you were accidentally placed in a room that was not cleaned properly. There is no excuse for this and for any lack of empathy and action from the manager. We hope you consider this am isolated incident. We will ensure this review is shared with our team so we can make immediate changes. I would love to make this up to you on your next visit. --Nicole. nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Staybridge in May 2013, and came back for a 3rd night at the end of our vacation because the experience was so nice. We were upgraded to a full suite by a very friendly, efficient desk clerk. Hotel was very clean, spacious, modern, and quiet (hurray!). Breakfast was more than adequate - even over 3 days I don't think I tried everything. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice! Nice heavy drapes kept the sunlight out. Only odd thing about this hotel is that the elevator is at the opposite end from the front desk, so we made a lot of trips up the stairs and/or along the hallways. All staff we encountered were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable with bright white, higher-thread-count linens. It's off the strip of course, but there's a free shuttled to the New York New York hotel/casino. We'll definitely consider it on our next trip through the area.

Room Tip: Check online prices as well as calling the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a_elkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your review, E Elkins1. I am thrilled you had such a great visit. The elevators are bout a 1 minute walk from the front, however with luggage I can see how this can make it seem longer. We do have parking near the elevator that you can access with your room key and we also have luggage carts that you can use 24/7, complimentary. I cannot wait for your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here May 18th and May 26th and 27th . Loved the room and pool. Washer and Dryer in rooms.Full kitchen.Very well mantained property.
I drove to Anaheim May 19th and discovered that my iphone was missing when we Stopped in Barstow Ca. enroute to Anaheim. Called hotel searching for it and it had already been turned in by housekeeping. They had even called my home phone number and left message. Thank You Staybridge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigred0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Bigred0007, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for staying with us at the front and back of your vacation. I am happy our staff was able to ensure your phone was safe. Just sorry you had to be in Anahiem without it. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The one bedroom suite at this hotel has it all. Full kitchen, washer dryer, balcony large tub, comfortable bed and stylish new furnishings. This hotel was very clean, helpful friendly staff and is conveniently located. The free shuttle to the airport and strip make this a great choice for a stay in Las Vegas. I have been to Las Vegas 4 times in 2013 and always stayed on the strip casino hotels before. Never again, this is my new home in Las Vegas. The only downside I can share is the airport noise is noticeable outside and slightly indoors but did not disturb my sleep. Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Room balconies make for a nice place to enjoy the desert evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Steve. I must admit, just as some southern end Strip properties, we do get a tab of airport noise. I am glad that you noticed that once you were inside, the upgraded windows kept it nice and quiet. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom suite which was more like a one bedroom apartment. Very stylish, and comfortable with a nice kitchen too. The location was perfect being one block from strip. I hate the huge casino hotels that take 20 minutes of walking and dodging people when your trying to exit. This suite hotel gets a 10 from me since they are also pet friendly. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank greenvespa_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your review, greenvespa_guy. I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations. We really do get it. You want to enjoy the Strip but then "come home". Not only do our suites offer more amenities than Strip hotel suites, but they are hundreds less per night! -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#92 of 263 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £145 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing