We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay away from the 'strip'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent one night here recently on our way to Los Angeles. We didn't have a reservation so felt fortunate to be given a very nice room with a small kitchenette facing the famous Las Vegas strip (across a highway). We were delighted NOT to see slot machines in the lobby. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi is available in the rooms. Room 207 was quiet and comfortable. When seen in the morning sun we noticed that it could have used a bit of dusting around the baseboards and a good carpet shampooing. Breakfast was good, but if you love strong coffee, you'll be better off at Starbucks. All in all, a very nice hotel if you prefer, as we do, not to stay anywhere near the strip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jammaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your review, Jammaco. I am thrilled you had a great stay but apologize over some missed with housekeeping. I have shared your feedback and we are doing a deep clean on that room today! Don;t forget we offer a coffee maker and coffee fixings in your room as well so you can always make the coffee as strong as you like! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

After reading many reviews we chose to spend 2 nights here with our 3 kids while travelling in Vegas
ALMOST PERFECT and I am picky.
Josh at check in was simply amazing. Friendly, full of information, and upgraded our room for no cost.
Shuttle was convieniant with hourly pick up and drop off at NewYorkNewYork, which took maybe 5 minutes. Just remember and they DO remind you, that you have to call ahead to let them know.
Pool was not heated but the kids enjoyed it anyway. Nice cabanas available, and 2 hot tubs.
Pool also had a toddler portion which would be great for 0-3yr. olds.
The complementary breakfast buffet was the BEST I have yet to see at a hotel. Something for everyone. Spacious and even when busy you will likely find a place to stay or you can take it up to your room.
Coffee, juices,yougurts, waffles, eggs,sausage OR bacon depending on day, granola,oatmeal, pastries,muffins,fruit-- etc...
Terribles Gas Station is within walking distance if you need some soda, gas, etc....not a huge selection but good enough
We were on the 5 floor facing the free way and a cute little balcony. With door or window open yes traffice obviously was noticeable. With doors shut, hardly heard a thing. ]
The suite itself was nicer then the apartment we had starting out as newlyweds! Updated appliance, modern, 2 t.v.s one in living room and 1 in the bedroom.King bed * pillows were SUPER comfy.
Great pool hours, on the strip most pools close by 6--this was at least 10pm? Not sure.

We stayed at 4 hotels this vacation and this will be our "go-to" in future Vegas visits with OR without our kids in tote.

Stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert and for "bang for your buck" go with Staybridge. You can't beat the modern rooms, spacious suites, and the FREE buffet.

Thank You Staybridge- will be spreading the word.

Room Tip: Just let them know what you need and they will accommodate!! Rooms facing pool (so I heard from fell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Wendy! I am thrilled you had a great stay and we will ensure Josh is congratulated for his service. You are correct on the pool hours, Strip hotels close their pools around 6-7pm as they want you inside gambling. Our pool is open 8am-12am year round! We appreciate your review and can;t wait to see you on your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here 5 nights because of the reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. Although we did notice a couple of things were not up to our expectations. First the cleanliness although good, was not great, we found part of a rice cake from a previous guest in our living room couch. The trash was not emptied upon our arrival in the kitchen wastebasket. The overall maintenance of our suite was good but we were just surprised that more than a few things were not up to par. The swimming pool we had noticed also was dirty when we arrived in the early evening. Dirty towels and glasses were just left around, We did notify the front desk who said that the cleaning person would arrive the next morning. We were also disappointed that one of the chairs in our suite was stained along with carpet in the living room. We understand that these problems occur , but this should be a simple fix for management. We would like to stay here on future trips to Las Vegas, but would hope that someone would address these problems

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, drw2112. I apologize we failed to meet all your expectations. There is no excuse your room was not cleaned properly and this is being addressed to ensure it does not occur again. The same with the pool maintenance. We hope you consider these isolated instances and not our intended levels of service. I would love a chance to make this up to you. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Off the strip. Close to airport. No slots in lobby. Good sleep. Good breakfast. Great choice for those of us who have to be in Vegas but don't really want to be there. They have a free shuttle to both the airport and the strip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveEugene_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review, Steve. I apologize you didn't really want to be in Vegas, but am happy we were able to give you a quiet place to rest while you were here. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Will keep this short as the other reviews provide all the correct details. The only shortfalls I could see are as follows:

1. Outside noise. Between the highway and aircraft taking off overhead, it is not a quiet property, but the insulation in the windows is excellent.

2. Breakfast. The customers overwhelm the staff. People don't clean up after themselves leaving dirty plates and tables; some items are no longer available in final 30 minutes.

3. Pool. Towels were not always available in pool area, so helps to bring your own just in case.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medicinewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Medicinewizard, thank you for your review. I apologize we failed to meet all your expectations. With the windows closed, the noise it shut out about 99%. If you like ot have your windows open, I would recommend a pool view on your next visit. There is no excuse for any breakfast or pool towel challenges and those are being addressed ASAP to ensure that all items are available throughout the entire breakfast/pool experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A bunch of us decided to stay here and it was a pleasant experience. The suite was fantastic, you had everything you need to cook a meal other than the food itself, you could do a load of laundry if you needed to, and there was plenty of room for 6 people. The pool area was nice and there was ample parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billybinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Billybinks, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so happy you and your friends had a great experience and we hope to see you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everything about this experience was excellent!! The suite had everything we needed. The pool and hot tubs were great.
Breakfast has everything you need to start your day off on a healthy foot.
Shuttles were on time and friendly.
Front desk staff (and all staff) were efficient, friendly and very helpful.
They helped us a lot and when we had a late departure allowed us to store our bags, use the pool area and then shuttle us to the airport.
Lose enough to the strip but quiet. clean and comfortable.
We were a 3 generational group and everyone loved the place. I recommended it to people we met in Las Vegas. Great place to stay in this glitzy town.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing the pool. We left on Saturday. I may get a bit noisy if people are usin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borninsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Nicole-Marshall, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review, Bominsudbruy! I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and make the perfect home base for your family! We hope to see you again, soon. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
320 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £114 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing