We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, But Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #26 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent the extra money for the Large Suite. Nice Big Living Room and Full Kitchen. Bedroom was also large and comfortable. The Bathroom appeared large with double sinks, tub, and shower.
The problem was the Tiny Shower! The issue was the Shower Head was on the wrong wall, which gave you no room to move and wash. My wife and I were constantly bumping our arms and shoulders against the shower wall and glass. I mentioned our shower issue with the Front Desk. They were very aware of the problem, but obviously management had chosen to NOT fix the Showers!
Convenient Location, so easy to access the Strip and Golf Courses. Just be aware that this Hotel is right next to major highways and feeder streets. Constant traffic noise if you open a door or window. The hotel has done a great job of sound proofing the rooms on the highway, so the rooms are quite as long as the doors and windows are not open.

Room Tip: If you like a normal size shower, then don't spend the extra money for the Suite.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Jeff. I am glad you had a great overall stay but apologize over the challenges with the shower. The Deluxe Suites are the only rooms with the separate shower. We are looking at options to move the showerhead, however as it involves plumbing, there is not a simple and quick fix that would not inconvenience guests. Our One Bedroom Suite is similar to the Deluxe Suite, only 100 sq.feet less and still offers the private balcony and apartment-like set up. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The nicest thing about this hotel is that you don't have to drag your luggage through a casino lobby -- dodging onlookers and waiting in line to get to a hotel clerk. My goodness, why pay twice as much money for such a distasteful experience!

We had to go through LV on a weekend and the good hotels were 3x the price we paid for this hotel -- so we thought we'd try it. Very convenient location right across the freeway from the fancy hotels we have been staying in. Don't think we'll be staying in those hotels again as we liked our room and the quiet and cleanliness of this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grand old girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review, Grand ol Girl B, and for giving us a chance to earn your business. We are thrilled you had a great and restful stay and look forward to seeing you again. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Reposting. Was away for over a week and missed the TA confirmation email deadline and post was taken down. Abbreviated version below.

This is a great hotel. However, if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, prefer not to breathe in others' poison or simply do not wish to support businesses that support the activity, this is not the place to stay. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel.

We actually checked in here figuring that given the location away from the strip, it would provide for a relaxing environment and would be smoke-free. The latter was a disappointment. Their online policy states it's a non-smoking hotel. Their front desk staff reiterated this. However, you are allowed to smoke on the balcony, near common pool areas and around the property grounds. We walked into the our room and immediately smelled smoke, then opened the patio and got hit with a second dose. They even provide an ashtray on the patio table. This does not make it a non-smoking hotel and the policy is deceptive, misleading and unprofessional. We checked out after one night and relocated to a different property.

We both work in medicine and likely have a stronger opinion on this than others seeing first hand the carnage. We made a personal choice to only support businesses that allow us to breathe clean air.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
19  Thank blacks_surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Blacks_surfer, please accept my apologies once again over any confusion over our smoking policy. While the inside of the property is 100% smoke free, there is smoking permitted outside. All hotel/casinos on the Strip and Downtown allow smoking inside and we consider ourselves a breath of fresh air that we do not. I would love to have a chance to discuss this with you. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After staying in the "on Strip" hotels on previous visits to Vegas and being disappointed, we decided to try something different. I was a little worried about staying off the Strip, but it was very close and we rented a car. They also offer shuttle service to the Strip, but we never used it.

Check in was a breeze with Jonathan. He was quick and polite and answered all my questions.
I loved having a balcony. We had a beautiful view of the Strip. It was a little noisy with the door open, but unbelievably quiet when it was shut. The full kitchen was a bonus and we had a full-sized fridge and freezer to store food we purchased at the local grocery store only about 5 minutes away.

The bed and pillows were super comfortable. Slept soundly every night. I had requested extra pillows and towels and they were waiting in our suite when we arrived. The bathroom was huge, had two sinks and an enormous bathtub! I loved taking a bath in that tub, I could stretch out and really enjoy it!

The pool was very quiet. If you are looking for a party atmosphere, look elsewhere; but if you want to RELAX by the pool without being bothered, then this is for you. Never more than 10 people at the pool at any one time. Nice cabanas (FREE) with lots of shade and convenient rest rooms. Yes, you can hear the jets take off, but it is hardly noticeable and I still fell asleep in the cabana. I saw speakers, but never heard any music. That would've been nice, but we listened to Pandora on my phone since there was free Wi-Fi.

The gym was adequate and had what I needed. It was a little warm for my preference, but not a deal breaker.

Breakfast every morning was a joy. I have several food sensitivities and i was able to have a healthy, nutritious breakfast every morning. Extra special thank you to Jorge who greeted us with a friendly "good morning" and a smile every day. He cleared our table while we relaxed with our coffee after eating and even made me scrambled eggs one morning when they weren't offered. He is an exceptional employee!

The best part about staying here is that you park your car and walk about 10 feet or less to the door and right into the elevator and up to your room in less than 5 minutes. No smoke, noise, or endless walking. I LOVED IT!

We will definitely stay here again when in Vegas. I have two suggestions to management, however:
1. Please put a full-length mirror somewhere in the suite. I missed having one.
2. Have a small shade or blind for the door in the living room area out to the balcony. It can be very bright.

Looking forward to another stay in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor (5th) facing the strip. Bring a packet of laundry detergent since there is a com...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelyn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your amazing review, michelyn318. I will be sure to share with with Jonathan and our entire staff. We are so thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and I am happy to share with adjusted the temperature in the fitness center so its a bit cooler in there now. You can also open any of the windows to the balconies in there for a nice breeze. I also appreciate your suggestions and passed them on about an additional shade for the balcony door and for a full length mirror. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

You cannot go wrong, very large suite is very clean, comes with pots and pans etc. I cannot give this hotel a higher rating than 5 stars. Very close to the airport, has televisions in both the suite area and the bedroom.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank calvinneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Calvinneal, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the TV's. We recently upgraded to all HDTV channels! We look forward to seeing you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon. It was lovely and quiet off the strip. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast . Pool area is ok. Disappointing that there is no bar or restaurant at the but the strip isn't far away and plenty of food to be delivered easily. I got ill while here and ended up spending an extra unplanned few days here. Definitely a good stay, though if you want the excitement of the strip the prices aren't a great deal cheaper.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CurlySusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Congratulations on your recent nuptials and thank you for your review, Curly Susie. We do offer our guests complimentary breakfast daily and dinner Tuesday-Thursday evenings. For other meals, there are over 40 restaurants that will deliver and in a mile or less of a drive (or free shuttle trip) there are 62 restaurants! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a lovely suite hotel just about 2 km off the south end of the Strip.
If you want to have time off from the crowds, the madness and chaos of the Strip, then Staybridges is the place.
Great suites with all possible home appliances and gadgets, tastefully decorated. Good wholesome complimentary breakfast with at least 2 hot dishes and complimentary evening snacks on 3 days of the week.
They offer a shuttle free for airport pick up and drop and we'll as drops and pick ups from the Strip.
And, no resort fees, no inflated mini bar bills.
Guys at the front desk very helpful and check in was swift.
Great place to stay away from the loud buzz.

Room Tip: Take a pool facing room to avoid the highway noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 135a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review, 135A. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you had a great holiday. The best thing about our location is that you can enjoy the Strip but then come "home" and relax. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#92 of 263 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £145 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing