We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay at a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay at a very reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Staybridge Suites for 3 nights and found it an ideal and affordable place to stay in what can be a very expensive city. There is a free shuttle to The Strip and the airport although the one evening we got the cab, it was still only about $20 to get back from Wynn Hotel. The staff were all really helpful and the included breakfast very decent - fruit, cereal, toast, pastries and waffles. The bedroom was clean and a good size with the a well equipped kitchenette. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review, JHG22. I am thrilled you had a great holiday and we hope to see you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    195
    41
    11
    12
See reviews for
262
330
53
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent the extra money for the Large Suite. Nice Big Living Room and Full Kitchen. Bedroom was also large and comfortable. The Bathroom appeared large with double sinks, tub, and shower.
The problem was the Tiny Shower! The issue was the Shower Head was on the wrong wall, which gave you no room to move and wash. My wife and I were constantly bumping our arms and shoulders against the shower wall and glass. I mentioned our shower issue with the Front Desk. They were very aware of the problem, but obviously management had chosen to NOT fix the Showers!
Convenient Location, so easy to access the Strip and Golf Courses. Just be aware that this Hotel is right next to major highways and feeder streets. Constant traffic noise if you open a door or window. The hotel has done a great job of sound proofing the rooms on the highway, so the rooms are quite as long as the doors and windows are not open.

Room Tip: If you like a normal size shower, then don't spend the extra money for the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Jeff. I am glad you had a great overall stay but apologize over the challenges with the shower. The Deluxe Suites are the only rooms with the separate shower. We are looking at options to move the showerhead, however as it involves plumbing, there is not a simple and quick fix that would not inconvenience guests. Our One Bedroom Suite is similar to the Deluxe Suite, only 100 sq.feet less and still offers the private balcony and apartment-like set up. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
247 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The nicest thing about this hotel is that you don't have to drag your luggage through a casino lobby -- dodging onlookers and waiting in line to get to a hotel clerk. My goodness, why pay twice as much money for such a distasteful experience!

We had to go through LV on a weekend and the good hotels were 3x the price we paid for this hotel -- so we thought we'd try it. Very convenient location right across the freeway from the fancy hotels we have been staying in. Don't think we'll be staying in those hotels again as we liked our room and the quiet and cleanliness of this hotel very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grand old girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review, Grand ol Girl B, and for giving us a chance to earn your business. We are thrilled you had a great and restful stay and look forward to seeing you again. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Reposting. Was away for over a week and missed the TA confirmation email deadline and post was taken down. Abbreviated version below.

This is a great hotel. However, if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, prefer not to breathe in others' poison or simply do not wish to support businesses that support the activity, this is not the place to stay. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel.

We actually checked in here figuring that given the location away from the strip, it would provide for a relaxing environment and would be smoke-free. The latter was a disappointment. Their online policy states it's a non-smoking hotel. Their front desk staff reiterated this. However, you are allowed to smoke on the balcony, near common pool areas and around the property grounds. We walked into the our room and immediately smelled smoke, then opened the patio and got hit with a second dose. They even provide an ashtray on the patio table. This does not make it a non-smoking hotel and the policy is deceptive, misleading and unprofessional. We checked out after one night and relocated to a different property.

We both work in medicine and likely have a stronger opinion on this than others seeing first hand the carnage. We made a personal choice to only support businesses that allow us to breathe clean air.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank blacks_surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Blacks_surfer, please accept my apologies once again over any confusion over our smoking policy. While the inside of the property is 100% smoke free, there is smoking permitted outside. All hotel/casinos on the Strip and Downtown allow smoking inside and we consider ourselves a breath of fresh air that we do not. I would love to have a chance to discuss this with you. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

After staying in the "on Strip" hotels on previous visits to Vegas and being disappointed, we decided to try something different. I was a little worried about staying off the Strip, but it was very close and we rented a car. They also offer shuttle service to the Strip, but we never used it.

Check in was a breeze with Jonathan. He was quick and polite and answered all my questions.
I loved having a balcony. We had a beautiful view of the Strip. It was a little noisy with the door open, but unbelievably quiet when it was shut. The full kitchen was a bonus and we had a full-sized fridge and freezer to store food we purchased at the local grocery store only about 5 minutes away.

The bed and pillows were super comfortable. Slept soundly every night. I had requested extra pillows and towels and they were waiting in our suite when we arrived. The bathroom was huge, had two sinks and an enormous bathtub! I loved taking a bath in that tub, I could stretch out and really enjoy it!

The pool was very quiet. If you are looking for a party atmosphere, look elsewhere; but if you want to RELAX by the pool without being bothered, then this is for you. Never more than 10 people at the pool at any one time. Nice cabanas (FREE) with lots of shade and convenient rest rooms. Yes, you can hear the jets take off, but it is hardly noticeable and I still fell asleep in the cabana. I saw speakers, but never heard any music. That would've been nice, but we listened to Pandora on my phone since there was free Wi-Fi.

The gym was adequate and had what I needed. It was a little warm for my preference, but not a deal breaker.

Breakfast every morning was a joy. I have several food sensitivities and i was able to have a healthy, nutritious breakfast every morning. Extra special thank you to Jorge who greeted us with a friendly "good morning" and a smile every day. He cleared our table while we relaxed with our coffee after eating and even made me scrambled eggs one morning when they weren't offered. He is an exceptional employee!

The best part about staying here is that you park your car and walk about 10 feet or less to the door and right into the elevator and up to your room in less than 5 minutes. No smoke, noise, or endless walking. I LOVED IT!

We will definitely stay here again when in Vegas. I have two suggestions to management, however:
1. Please put a full-length mirror somewhere in the suite. I missed having one.
2. Have a small shade or blind for the door in the living room area out to the balcony. It can be very bright.

Looking forward to another stay in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor (5th) facing the strip. Bring a packet of laundry detergent since there is a com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelyn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your amazing review, michelyn318. I will be sure to share with with Jonathan and our entire staff. We are so thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and I am happy to share with adjusted the temperature in the fitness center so its a bit cooler in there now. You can also open any of the windows to the balconies in there for a nice breeze. I also appreciate your suggestions and passed them on about an additional shade for the balcony door and for a full length mirror. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calvinneal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

You cannot go wrong, very large suite is very clean, comes with pots and pans etc. I cannot give this hotel a higher rating than 5 stars. Very close to the airport, has televisions in both the suite area and the bedroom.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank calvinneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Calvinneal, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the TV's. We recently upgraded to all HDTV channels! We look forward to seeing you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our honeymoon. It was lovely and quiet off the strip. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast . Pool area is ok. Disappointing that there is no bar or restaurant at the but the strip isn't far away and plenty of food to be delivered easily. I got ill while here and ended up spending an extra unplanned few days here. Definitely a good stay, though if you want the excitement of the strip the prices aren't a great deal cheaper.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CurlySusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Congratulations on your recent nuptials and thank you for your review, Curly Susie. We do offer our guests complimentary breakfast daily and dinner Tuesday-Thursday evenings. For other meals, there are over 40 restaurants that will deliver and in a mile or less of a drive (or free shuttle trip) there are 62 restaurants! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,480 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,361 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing