We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I picked this hotel for a family trip to Vegas since it is smoke and casino free yet convenient to the strip. I had emailed Ms. Marshall at the hotel requesting a strip view even though we would not be arriving until late on a Friday night and she did note it on our reservation as they were still able to accommodate this request on the second floor. This was very much appreciated.

A recent review complains of noise from Russell Rd and the Freeway but we did not notice that at all. I'm not sure what the difference could be.

The hotel is lovely and spotless. The staff is very friendly all the way around. The only complaint in that regard is that some of the front desk staff seemed somewhat uninformed about the surrounding area??? I don't know how else to phrase it but both my wife and I got that impression. We could be wrong.

Details. The one bedroom suite was VERY comfortable and inviting. The pool area was large, clean and basically wide open. My children were the only ones in the pool most of the time so it was great to lounge there. Importantly, this is not some resort where you have to pay too much for their food and drinks at the pool. you can bring your own beer/snacks to the pool area which was really nice. The breakfast was very nice. The location is convenient to all areas of las vegas as we also travelled downtown and to red rock canyon.

We had an issue with the shuttle. We asked for a ride to NYNY and prearranged for a return pick up and reminded the driver of the pick up when dropped off. we waited forever for the pick up and it never came. We called the hotel and said they would dispatch the driver right away. We waited forever and he never came. We called again and they said he had to run to the airport but would be right there. We grabbed a taxi. I'm not sure what happened but that was the only "bad" experience we had.

If I'm ever lucky enough to travel to Vegas with my family again I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, I very much look forward to the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Hany K, for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback. I am glad you had an overall great stay with the family and we will ensure our front desk staff become more familiar with the area. I apologize over the shuttle challenges and will look into what occurred as well as ensure a delay such as this does not occur again. We can run 5-15 minutes late depending on traffic, but missing a pick up like this is not our normal levels of service. My apologies, once again. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    195
    41
    11
    12
See reviews for
262
330
53
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
514 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is directly at the intersection of I15 and very busy Russell Rd. Our first suite was facing Russel Rd and the noise was a nightmare, especially at night and even with the doors closed. We changed to a suite facing the pool with no problems. We did'nt hear the street anymore but we now hear the noise from the airplanes starting from the adjacent airport.

Our status as platinum members of the IHG Rewards Club was not recognized or acknowledged.

We had a very nice and spacious deluxe one bedroom suite. Very stylish, very comfortable. The only thing one could criticize was that the shower head was on the wrong wall so the water would hit your head but not your body. The breakfast and the complimentary dinner was ok. What can you expect for that price. The pool area is quite nice but you can't make much use of it: extreme heat, strong winds and no sunshades.

Housekeeping is not every day and is very superficial. They make the bed, exchange towls, and remove trash. No cleaning at all.

The staff is really friendly, helpful and eager to keep the guests satisfied.

Overall still very good what you get for the moderate price but only if you have a poolside room. Otherwise forget it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street or highway!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Carlos, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I apologize first and foremost that we failed to recognize your Platinum Elite status. We do appreciate you and please consider this oversight not a normal occurrence. I am thrilled that overall you did have a great stay and experienced great customer service. We do hope to see you again soon and will note tha tyou prefer a pool view. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

After 20+ trips to Vegas and sleeping in most of the strip hotels, I wanted to try something different, offering a free breakfast and not charging extra charges and fees as the strip hotels do. This is the perfect place if you do not mind being off strip (or want to avoid the crowds). Great room suite, great free breakfast, nice staff, and decent location (a small 10 minute drive gets you anywhere on the strip). The room set up reminded me of Vdara ...but for a much better price. One (slightly) negative note however: the days I were there the planes from LAS were taking off towards the hotel passing in front of my windows, which was a bit noisy. But overall a very nice place.

Room Tip: As I noted in my review, only bad point I noted was the aircraft noise. I had a pool view room, so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Andre W, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am thrilled you gave us a try and loved your stay. We hope to see you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Staybridge Suites for 3 nights and found it an ideal and affordable place to stay in what can be a very expensive city. There is a free shuttle to The Strip and the airport although the one evening we got the cab, it was still only about $20 to get back from Wynn Hotel. The staff were all really helpful and the included breakfast very decent - fruit, cereal, toast, pastries and waffles. The bedroom was clean and a good size with the a well equipped kitchenette. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review, JHG22. I am thrilled you had a great holiday and we hope to see you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent the extra money for the Large Suite. Nice Big Living Room and Full Kitchen. Bedroom was also large and comfortable. The Bathroom appeared large with double sinks, tub, and shower.
The problem was the Tiny Shower! The issue was the Shower Head was on the wrong wall, which gave you no room to move and wash. My wife and I were constantly bumping our arms and shoulders against the shower wall and glass. I mentioned our shower issue with the Front Desk. They were very aware of the problem, but obviously management had chosen to NOT fix the Showers!
Convenient Location, so easy to access the Strip and Golf Courses. Just be aware that this Hotel is right next to major highways and feeder streets. Constant traffic noise if you open a door or window. The hotel has done a great job of sound proofing the rooms on the highway, so the rooms are quite as long as the doors and windows are not open.

Room Tip: If you like a normal size shower, then don't spend the extra money for the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Jeff. I am glad you had a great overall stay but apologize over the challenges with the shower. The Deluxe Suites are the only rooms with the separate shower. We are looking at options to move the showerhead, however as it involves plumbing, there is not a simple and quick fix that would not inconvenience guests. Our One Bedroom Suite is similar to the Deluxe Suite, only 100 sq.feet less and still offers the private balcony and apartment-like set up. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
247 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The nicest thing about this hotel is that you don't have to drag your luggage through a casino lobby -- dodging onlookers and waiting in line to get to a hotel clerk. My goodness, why pay twice as much money for such a distasteful experience!

We had to go through LV on a weekend and the good hotels were 3x the price we paid for this hotel -- so we thought we'd try it. Very convenient location right across the freeway from the fancy hotels we have been staying in. Don't think we'll be staying in those hotels again as we liked our room and the quiet and cleanliness of this hotel very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grand old girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review, Grand ol Girl B, and for giving us a chance to earn your business. We are thrilled you had a great and restful stay and look forward to seeing you again. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Reposting. Was away for over a week and missed the TA confirmation email deadline and post was taken down. Abbreviated version below.

This is a great hotel. However, if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, prefer not to breathe in others' poison or simply do not wish to support businesses that support the activity, this is not the place to stay. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel.

We actually checked in here figuring that given the location away from the strip, it would provide for a relaxing environment and would be smoke-free. The latter was a disappointment. Their online policy states it's a non-smoking hotel. Their front desk staff reiterated this. However, you are allowed to smoke on the balcony, near common pool areas and around the property grounds. We walked into the our room and immediately smelled smoke, then opened the patio and got hit with a second dose. They even provide an ashtray on the patio table. This does not make it a non-smoking hotel and the policy is deceptive, misleading and unprofessional. We checked out after one night and relocated to a different property.

We both work in medicine and likely have a stronger opinion on this than others seeing first hand the carnage. We made a personal choice to only support businesses that allow us to breathe clean air.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank blacks_surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Blacks_surfer, please accept my apologies once again over any confusion over our smoking policy. While the inside of the property is 100% smoke free, there is smoking permitted outside. All hotel/casinos on the Strip and Downtown allow smoking inside and we consider ourselves a breath of fresh air that we do not. I would love to have a chance to discuss this with you. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,350 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing