We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel off strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #27 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2009

We selected this hotel based on reviews and were not disappointed! We thought about staying on the strip, but after booking this hotel we're so glad we didn't. The hotel has an hourly shuttle to MGM and that worked great for us.The room was great, had a kitchen, big shower, king size bed. The breakfast in the morning was sufficient, saved us from spending more money on food, business center was handy for printing out our boarding passes, staff was great, always very helpful. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2009

We stayed there on a last minute vacation. We chose it because of its listing on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! Rooms are far better than you'd typically get in a Casino. They are clean, Modern, and Spacious. Our suite was extremely clean and was the best place we stayed in during our entire trip. We only stayed one night. I wished I could have stayed longer. I would HIGHLY recommend. The only thing that disappointed me a little was that they really don't have a concierege. So if you want information on shows or the area, you will find little help. Other than that, the staff were great, the food was good, and the rooms were awesome. We spent an extra 20 bucks and got a higher end suite which included a full kitchen with washer, dryer, 2 bathrooms, and more. Shower was on the small side. They use modern flat screen TV's and we had a very comfortable living area. it would have been nice to have had a desk, but we had a very nice dining room table that sufficed. Extremely good value!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Fantastic suite, good breaky, helpful staff. Location was just behind the strip, behind the Mandalay. A free mini-bus runs every hour from the suites to the MGM and back again. We used this as a base for our wedding, and can't rate it high enough. Yes we could have stayed on the strip, but there you get just a room for the same price, and you're stuck there in the midst of everything, all the time. This place is so handy and just a bit away, but so close to the airport, etc. And free wifi aswell.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank phil0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Staybridge suites was a very nice hotel for the price. The rooms are modern and clean and quiet if you are not toward the road. We did have a problem upon check in that we were told they were overbooked and they would put us elsewhere. But he proceeded to check in the people that came after us. Upon calling our travel company they were suddenly able to accomadate us. I would recommend this hotel in spite of our problem

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

My sister and I stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights during our North American holiday. The room itself was absolutely beautiful and huge. There are full kitchen and laundry facilities in the room, a dining area, a TV area (with a huge couch), a large bedroom, and 2 bathroom areas (one with a large bath, and another with toilet and shower).

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. On our checkout day we nearly missed our flight, and they went out of their way to get us to the airport quickly in their complimentary shuttle.

However, we felt that this was not the most convenient place to stay in order to explore the strip. While there was a shuttle running between the hotel and the strip, this only ran every hour, and the final bus came back from Vegas at around 10pm. This didn't make a lot of sense to us considering that Vegas is a city that most people would want to be exploring at night. Getting back to the hotel late at night was difficult because taxi drivers did not seem to have heard of this hotel.

We also found that we had very little hot water in our room, which was quite frustrating when wanting to unwind with a nice shower or bath after a long day.

I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere luxuriously large to stay in Vegas that is away from the strip itself, but don't plan to be in Vegas after 10pm. However, would recommend staying somewhere on the strip if you plan to be out later than that - it would be a lot easier.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Staybridge for 2 nights before departing on a motorcycle road trip around the Grand Canyon, we returned for a third night before flying back to thr UK.
The rooms are very large and spotlessly clean, fridge, sink, full size dish washer, coffee machine, bed the size of a planet and a really good bathroom.
Lovely swimming pool, which unfortunately we didn't get to use.
Free hourly shuttle to the MGM Grand and returning from the MGM at 15 minutes past the hour, last shuttle at 22:15 which might restrict some people, but a taxi is only about $15, if you can find a taxi driver who knows where the Staybridge is!
Staff were very helpful, we were able to leave our large suitcase at the hotel while we were on our road trip.
24 hour convenience shop stocked with most essentials.
Aboslutely made our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WirralStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This was our second trip to Las Vegas,after reading the reviews we booked the Staybridge! and the reviews were correct.The suites are fantastic.All the staff are very helpful and can not do enough to help.A free bus leaves every hour and drops off on the strip,once you have had enough of the bright lights,just give the hotel a ring and the bus will come and pick you up.Remember when you book the Staybridge you will have a suit for the price of a room,and they will even take you back to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanamax47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#113 of 263 in Las Vegas
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £137 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing