We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #29 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Chose this hotel due to the reports on this page and i wasnt dissapointed. Not only are the rooms, spacious and beautifully appointed the facilities are excellent as well. The pool area is very well designed and the dining room that serves breakfast in the morning is a refreshing change from most American chain hotels.

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The location is easy to get to from the freeway and the strip.

If you want somewhere that doesnt have a slot machine in sight this hotel comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sicall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    200
    41
    13
    14
See reviews for
268
334
56
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

My husband and I spent a week at the Staybridge Suites and couldn't be happier. I use Trip Advisor for all of our travels and chose this hotel because of the great reviews. This is definitely THE place for extended stays while in the Vegas area.

The hotel is situated only minutes from The Strip, but offers travelers a quiter, more restful place to enjoy their vacation. Our suite wa a one-bedroom, with living room, dining room, kitchen and bathroom - all very nicely furnished and immaculately clean!

The suite offers nice amenities, such as a balcony with table and chairs, upgraded toiletries in the bathroom, 2 flat screen TVs, free wireless, in-room washer and dryer, icemaker ( a must!), dishwasher, Whirlpool stainless appliances, and ample space to move about.

The staff is both accommodating and cordial - very attentive to the traveler's needs. The free breakfast buffet includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, dry cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, waffles with strawberrirs and cream, juices, coffee, a variety of milk - including soy, and all the trimmings.

On Tuesday through Thursday nights, a complimentary light supper is also offered...this included Taco & Nacho night, Soup & Salad night and Pasta (with salad and garlic bread) night. And it actually tasted good!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value, comfortable accommodations, and quick and easy access to The Strip! The hotel does offer a shuttle to MGM Grand, which is a great starting point for visiting The Strip.

No worries about booking your stay here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This place is amazing! The rooms are top quality - clean, modern, fresh, and with a full kitchen too! I asked for and received a studio suite facing the strip - the view was amazing at night with all the lights from the strip. We even had a lovely balcony that was great to sit on after a long day on the strip. The pool and Jacuzzi area was great as well, never over crowded like the pools on the strip, and such beautiful landscaping and facilities. The best part had to be the complementary breakfast and evening dinners. Such a money saver! If you were here with a family, it would be perfect. The breakfast was always fresh and each day they had new options. Dinners were tasty, but I would not call them gourmet. Still, it’s all free! They also had a free shuttle going to and from the strip. I would go back to this property in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drizz1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

This is a pretty decent hotel.

We stayed at this hotel for 4 months in 2009 and we are back for at least 2 months in 2010.

Since 2009, the hotel had a 95% staff turnover.

All the people we liked from last year are gone.

The big difference this year is that the hotel has become less guest friendly.

The price of the room includes daily breakfast and a light dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

In terms of dinner they seem to run out of things, even if you arrive at a reasonable time.

Last night was Pasta Night and they were out of tomato sauce about 1/2 hour after dinner started.

How expensive is plain tomato sauce?

Last year the hotel provided non-stop soft drinks and coffee.

This year, they only offer coffee during breakfast and soft drinks from 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM.

And usually they are out of ice.

What I find particularly annoying is that housekeeping pays NO attention to the DO NOT DISTURB sign!

(Don't even bother to put it up)!!!

With the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, they start banging on the door early on a Sunday Morning.and try to get in if you don't open the door in 3 seconds!

You say no to them, and they again come back a short while later and ignore the do not disturb sign.

Not a very pleasant situation after a late Saturday Night in Las Vegas.

These may not be earth shattering problems but the culture of the hotel is changing but not for the better.

My other complaint is that this hotel has the slowest Internet that I have ever experienced.

It is virtually impossible to watch anything on Youtube or any other online video.

If you want to do more than just browse and check your emails, then you will not be happy with this Internet.

It is very slow, especially during peak hours.

Mind you, the hotel doesn't charge extra for it.

Still, as everybody mentions, the rooms are very nice.

The location is pretty good, near I15 and just south of Mandalay Bay.

If you need to get somewhere across town, you can get there quite quickly.

This is a very nice hotel and I am hoping that it doesn't continue to go downhill.

However, last year I gave the hotel 5 Stars Across the board!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Great value and beautiful hotel just a short drive from the Strip at the south end.
Very large rooms with excellent amenities rarely found in a hotel like this: full kitchen, washer/dryer in the room, large bathroom with soaking tub, two sinks, two TVs, lots of comfortable furniture. Friendly helpful staff, too.
Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

If you want a place off the strip this new hotel is great. I stay at Staybridge for business so I know the brand. They have a shuttle that takes you to the MGM and picks up too.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Salemduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Myself and two friends stayed in one of the larger suites for one week.. last Nov. The kitchen was amazing, with all new & full size , high end appliances and lots of utensils etc. The bed was massive and super comfortable.. we lived liked queens and a king.. for the week ! Large sized Flat screen TV in living and bedroom. We did not notice any noise at all.. from planes or traffic. Our suite was located above the pool etc.. area. It was an excellent value and very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,269 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,679 reviews
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#92 of 262 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing