We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great relaxing stay- keep this place on your radar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great relaxing stay- keep this place on your radar!”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My girlfriend and I were in Vegas for a Navy reunion; the host hotel was the Golden Nugget (the reunion planner had set up lodging there). I'm not a fan of casino hotels at all. My girlfriends' daughter works for the Marriott, and we selected this hotel.

While not as exciting as being on the Strip, there's a certain comfort to not dealing with continuous casino clamor, cigarette smoke, overtly drunken fools, etc, etc. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is excellent, the breakfast is welcome and filling. Wi-fi and parking is included, and there are no hidden resort fees to contend with. The strip is close enough- but not too close. In short, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleLiveaboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    324
    74
    23
    10
See reviews for
232
168
38
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I recently made a long trip to visit family....from San Diego to Jackson Hole, WY. I was advised by my brother to stay at the Springhill Suites in Cedar City on the way up. Coming home, I stayed at the one in Lehi, UT, and then this one in Las Vegas. You just cannot beat the prices for these rooms which are lovely and modern, and quite large and accomodating. The staff at the Las Vegas location were particularly informative and friendly. I like being just a little bit off the strip. Parking is free, and it is really close to everything, without being right in the middle of everything. Whenever possible, I will be staying at Springhill Suites when I travel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehnsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the last few years. I hotel is fairly new and is conveniently located off the freeway and close to the strip. A short walk across the street gives you access to the monorail for a quick and less expensive trip to the strip. Free parking is covered and the roof top pool has a great view. We particularly like the layout of these rooms which have a separated bathroom. The rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is served downstairs and espresso drinks are available at an extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripperTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed at the Springhill Suites in April 2011 for 2 nights on business. The hotel was very reasonably priced at around $100/night. The room was spacious with the sitting area that is in all Springhill Suites. The rooms and lobby area are modern. The lobby includes a limited restaurant and bar. Snacks (expensive) can be purchased at the front desk. Room service is available. The rooftop pool has a very nice view and a fire pit (for use when it's cold outside I suppose) but the pool is very small with no shaded seating. The workout room seemed adequate although I did not use it. The breakfast provides fairly good options with fruit, pastries, meat, eggs and even oatmeal with toppings. The hotel was not within walking distance of the strip for those in heels but a short cab drive away. I would stay here again for business but would stay on the strip for leisure in LV.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickitravelerNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraga1908
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I chose this hotel when staying in Vegas for an HR conference at the Convention Center. I stayed for 3 nights. My room was very clean and I loved the set up. The bathroom is separated with the toilet and sink behind one door and the shower and a sink behind another. While I was staying alone, this is really ideal when staying together as a couple in the room because no one has to wait to get ready while the other person showers.
I also liked the fact that the hotel isn't attached to a casino and all of the smoke and drunk people wandering around.
The breakfast was decent, but definitely need to get down there EARLY or all the good stuff is gone.
If walking to the convention center, there is an indoor walkway that crosses over the main road and exits in the visitor center which is on the same side of the road as the hotel. There is a gas station right next to the hotel which was great for small snacks, water, etc.
Easy to board the tram that travels along the strip by getting on at the station across the street at the Hilton.
My only disappointments with the hotel - ate in the restaurant one night and the attendant obviously wanted to be elsewhere, but the food was good and hot. Also, called ahead to see if I could check in early and was told no, wish someone would have mentioned I could drop off my luggage so I didn't have to haul it around at the convention for several hours the first day.
I took the grey (gray?) line bus from the airport. It's really a shuttle bus and was only like $13 round trip - super easy.
Easy to walk over to the strip by cutting through the parking lot and entering the Riviera Hotel and Casino.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone attending a conference in Vegas or visiting for fun but not wanting the noise and chaos 24/7 of the strip.
I was also surprised at being off the strip and still finding the sidewalk littered with pornographic cards promoting different strip clubs. So even though it's a family friendly hotel, make sure your kids aren't looking down when you go outside.
Oh!! the view from the pool area on the roof is fantastic! Take a few minutes and head upstairs!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraga1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I always like to rate hotels based on value. Staying here on a weekend night for under $80 would be of great value. Found a great rate and can not complain about this hotel. Easy to find, welcoming lobby and nice clean room. Not crazy about the fact they still use a comforter rather than a duvet but overall not bad. Great $50-80 hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damieniz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Great hotel with a great price and a GREAT breakfast!! It was our second time staying at this hotel and will continue to do so for many years to come! Very clean with a new contemporary decor and very comfy beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticiadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 262 in Las Vegas
690 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#29 of 262 in Las Vegas
960 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing