We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, but staff.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Room was clean and comfortable, location good to save a little, with good breakfast but not open very long. I left clothes behind in the closet, don't expect to get your things back if you leave something behind. No call back or followup when I realized I had left things. I had to do all the work and still got only "sorry". Yes, it was my fault for leaving something but I would like to have gotten it back. Lynne at Front Desk was great at check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind remarks about the hotel and Lynn's service. I am sorry to hear that your experience with your lost and found items did not meet your level of expectations. Your feedback will be shared with our Housekeeping Leadership team. They usually get back with any guest inquiries about lost and found within 24 hrs and any items that are recovered are returned to their owners/guests upon the guest's request only. We do not contact a guest when things are found to protect their privacy.

Thank you kindly for choosing SpringHill Suites and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

This hotel is a nice little oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas strip. The bed was very comfortable and the linen were clean and soft. The staff was also very friendly.

Room Tip: Helpful if you have a car,. You can drive into most of the hotel parking gradges and park for free...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTraveler007_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here 3 nights for show at convention center. 10 minute walk to convention center. Breakfast is great. Rooms are comfortable, but have odd lay out. (Toilet in different room than shower/ sink) Called for wake up call my first night, which never came in the AM (Luckily I set my phone alarm). Older african american lady at front desk who worked afternoon/evening shift had MAJOR attitude. I had her call cab for group of us for dinner. After waiting outside for 10-15 min, I came back in and she said she couldn't get a hold of any cabs. Don't understand how hard it would be to walk outside and let us know this? Just overall an unpleasant human during several interactions with myself and my team. Unfortunately, the terrible service from her is what I will take away from my stay.

Other staff was helpful and friendly. She was the 'bad apple'.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockies411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. Although I was happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful, I was very disappointed to hear about your interactions with one of our associates. Our Leadership team uses web sites such as Trip Advisor, comment cards, and Marriott's Guest Satisfaction Survey as a means to address service issues with our staff. At Springhill Suites our number one priority is guest satsifcation and we pride ourselves on Service Excellence. We sincerely apologize that the level of service did not meet your expectations and we would hope to make it up to you on your next visit.

We continue to work with local taxi and shuttle companies to provide prompt, reliable, transportation options for our guests. During peak convention times taxi wait times may be experienced. Many find the Las Vegas Monorail, located within walking distance, a popular option to major Strip destinations.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My girlfriend and I were in Vegas for a Navy reunion; the host hotel was the Golden Nugget (the reunion planner had set up lodging there). I'm not a fan of casino hotels at all. My girlfriends' daughter works for the Marriott, and we selected this hotel.

While not as exciting as being on the Strip, there's a certain comfort to not dealing with continuous casino clamor, cigarette smoke, overtly drunken fools, etc, etc. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is excellent, the breakfast is welcome and filling. Wi-fi and parking is included, and there are no hidden resort fees to contend with. The strip is close enough- but not too close. In short, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleLiveaboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I recently made a long trip to visit family....from San Diego to Jackson Hole, WY. I was advised by my brother to stay at the Springhill Suites in Cedar City on the way up. Coming home, I stayed at the one in Lehi, UT, and then this one in Las Vegas. You just cannot beat the prices for these rooms which are lovely and modern, and quite large and accomodating. The staff at the Las Vegas location were particularly informative and friendly. I like being just a little bit off the strip. Parking is free, and it is really close to everything, without being right in the middle of everything. Whenever possible, I will be staying at Springhill Suites when I travel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehnsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the last few years. I hotel is fairly new and is conveniently located off the freeway and close to the strip. A short walk across the street gives you access to the monorail for a quick and less expensive trip to the strip. Free parking is covered and the roof top pool has a great view. We particularly like the layout of these rooms which have a separated bathroom. The rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is served downstairs and espresso drinks are available at an extra charge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadtripperTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed at the Springhill Suites in April 2011 for 2 nights on business. The hotel was very reasonably priced at around $100/night. The room was spacious with the sitting area that is in all Springhill Suites. The rooms and lobby area are modern. The lobby includes a limited restaurant and bar. Snacks (expensive) can be purchased at the front desk. Room service is available. The rooftop pool has a very nice view and a fire pit (for use when it's cold outside I suppose) but the pool is very small with no shaded seating. The workout room seemed adequate although I did not use it. The breakfast provides fairly good options with fruit, pastries, meat, eggs and even oatmeal with toppings. The hotel was not within walking distance of the strip for those in heels but a short cab drive away. I would stay here again for business but would stay on the strip for leisure in LV.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pickitravelerNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
706 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
963 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £105 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing