We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Accommodations, Close To The Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This Springhill location is close to the strip and features covered parking, a roof-top pool, laundry and workout room, and inclusive breakfast. I liked the fact that the shower and toilet were in separate rooms with their own sinks. The rooms were somewhat small, but adequate, though needing minor repairs. Breakfast was also adequate, though nothing too glamorous. All told it was a standard hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbumjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

beachbumjk,
We appreciate your review and feedback regarding your experience at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the variety of valued added amenities at our hotel. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is the Second stay at this hotel in the last month or so,for a total of 8 nights. The location is convenient, easy access to the monorail, the strip (a very long walk but it's vegas) and I/15 and a straight shot down Paradise to the airport.

The rooms are clean, the breakfast is well stocked and offers a wide variety for a free buffet.
I have found the staff to be professional and friendly.

The restaurant was very good, once again the staff was great! The happy hour is also a nice bonus.

The pool is on the roof which is cool, however it is kind of small, and their is not a hot tub. I will most likely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Joe S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we’re glad you’ve enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and the variety of value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here one night as a layover to the rest of our vacation. We weren't expecting luxury or a high-end stay. We just wanted clean, comfortable, quiet, convenience, and a good value. We got it. The room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4; it had 2 queen beds and a separate shower from the toilet.

The morning breakfast was well done as there were lots of options (eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juice, milk, coffee).

We didn't try the gym though the kids said the roof-top pool was very small so they weren't interested in using it.

It is within walking distance of Circus Circus but not really close to the main strip. I would recommend staying somewhere else if you want the convenience of walking to the main strip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoVAFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

NoVAFamilyof4,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. It’s great to hear that our clean and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable family stay. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a 3 night stay at this property. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. We arrived very late, due to a delayed flight from the east. By the time we got to the hotel it was near 1am. We were greeted promptly and professionally, and given a room on the 20th floor. First impression was that the room was clean. We were very happy with the set-up. The large L shaped couch was perfect for relaxing in, and the swiveling TV faced either the “living” area or the bedroom area. The toilet is in a separate area with a sink, and the shower is in another area with another sink. This is where all the toiletries go. The water pressure was great, and the hot shower was hot. I like the separate toilet, as its very convenient if one is in the shower, and you need “to use the facilities”. We were happy for the fridge, as we kept several bottles of soda. Also, there was a coffee maker, and we had a morning cup before heading downstairs to the breakfast buffet. Storage was ample for the 3 nights, but we did not have a lot with us. If we had a weeks’ worth of clothing, it might be an issue. One minor complaint is that the room did not have an electronic safe. I found this surprising, because this was, after all, Las Vegas, and one can assume that people might travel with cash. I always use the safe so as to not travel with ALL my cash, as well as lock up any valuables. Not that anything was disturbed or missing this trip, just mentioning that there was no safe in the room. Also, I would have to say that a car is required. You are fairly close to everything, and all the hotel/casinos have free parking, but, if you arrive by cab, it’s really a hike to the Monorail, or you will need to take cabs wherever you go. We like the idea of having a car, so that we are not stuck on the strip, so this worked well for us. We are early risers, so were at the breakfast buffet when it opened. Food was plentiful, there were several choices, and as a pleasant surprise, the menu changed daily. All the staff in the breakfast area had a pleasant “good morning” and were very helpful. Wifii is also included in the price of the room. It worked flawlessly, and always seemed to be high speed. Some hotels charge for Wifii per device, so we were very happy for this perk. We found that if you add the price of wifii and what a breakfast buffet would be, and then subtract that from the room rate, it was an absolute bargain! The morning of our departure, we found the bill at our door, and were able to call downstairs to check out. No fuss no muss, and no waiting in the lobby. We travel to Las Vegas at least once a year, and would definitely consider coming back, and will recommend this property to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mginsb8256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

mginsb8256,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas experience. I’m pleased to hear our hotel perfectly suited your travel needs, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you’ll visit us the next time you travel to Las Vegas. Thank you again for your review and recommendations of our great hotel to friends and colleagues.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Located on Paradise just north of the strip and across from the Convention Center, this hotel provides pleasant accommodations and very good service. Parking is provided. Breakfast affords many choices, though it can be crowded on days when regional schools are here for sports competition. Otherwise arrangements for the included breakfast are very good. A most pleasant surprise was the small restaurant in the lobby. Though the menu is limited, each dish is very good. I have stayed here over a six months period for at least 20 days and have sampled the entire menu. The staff is very pleasant and they provide high quality service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Pat380,
Thank you for sharing your review and experience with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We’re happy to hear that our hotel provides a variety of conveniences and amenities, along with our high quality service that continually makes for a pleasant stay each time. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Las Vegas. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the way home from Disneyland. There is no casino in the hotel but we have 3 kids so this was actually kind of nice. There is a monorail stop across the street which is nice because you won't want to walk to the strip from here.

The rooms were new and clean and a good size. The fitness centre was awesome, quite a few cardio machines, some weight machines including a multi-trainer and free weights.

Breakfast was above average with hot food in addition to cereals and pastries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Chackett,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us on your return travels from Disneyland. It’s great to know our clean hotel, spacious accommodations, and value added amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is modern and clean. It's proximity to the strip is convenient. Our room was 'cute'. It lacked some practical aspects though (no towel hooks in the shower room, our friends room had only one bed side table, etc.).

The pool was fun but lacked any shade. It was heavy with chemicals but survivable and cool.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and crowded. We ate well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

CaptAmazing,
Thank you taking a moment to share feedback regarding your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our modern hotel and clean accommodations to meet your satisfaction. Your feedback is important to us on both positive and opportunities for improving our guest experience. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve your hotel needs, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,871 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £66 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing