We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I've been to this hotel many times while visiting Las Vegas. overall it's a good choice, but I have seen more cleanliness issues during my visits. mostly it's a quiet hotel and easy access to the Strip. I think the hotel needs to make other plans when they have groups especially during breakfast, literally the line for the breakfast was near the front door during one morning. I also thing the the hotel needs to look at getting new beds. I noticed the bed in my room was not very good. I ended up turning the bed over for firmness.

Room Tip: High floor is a tester choice for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endlssummr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

CenCoastSurfer,
Thank you for your review and continued business with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention. We will take your valuable comments into consideration for improving our property and overall guest experience. Thank you again for review. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

It is a wonderful, relaxing and comfortable place to stay in and to have a very welcoming and hospitable staff and team working with you, so you feel at home and very well treated.

Ruben Solis and his guys (team) were very hospitable, and always present to assist us in any matter. They were great!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are large, with very nice space with a couch and all of the amenities, Microwave, refriger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuelito429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Manuelito429,
I’m happy to hear of your relaxing stay and appreciation of our staff at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. Our dedicated team of associates that strive daily to provide an exceptional stay for each guest, and I’m pleased to hear you felt at home. I’ll be certain to recognize Ruben Solis and his team for their warm hospitality and excellence in service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll return for another visit soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This new hotel is not in the strip, but is accessible to the primary casinos. Although the tram is across the street at LVH, it is pretty costy if you have the whole family travel together. No one can use its outdoor pool during the day as it is over 90 degree in August. Guest room is clean, big and fully equipped at SpringHill standard. Breakfast definitely worth the value. But if you have a fancy dinner buffet the night before, you may prefer to stay late than to get up before 9:30 for breakfast. This hotel is the best for the people linked to Convention Center. The speed of intent varies from time to time. Front desk provided no help. We used Reward points for free stay or we will stay at the primary hotels for the convenient, especially in the hot summer. You can book a hotel at the strip about the same price at week days in August. Even the price is a little bit higher than Springhill, the dinner coupon from the primary hotels will break it even.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

ChristinaF,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We’re glad you found our clean and spacious accommodations to meet your satisfaction, and it’s great to hear our complimentary breakfast provided an extra value to your stay. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Las Vegas. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a four night stay at this property - two nights at the beginning of the Las Vegas trip, and two nights at the end. Some good things - good price (especially if you booked it 21 days ahead) and slight better than average breakfast (quiche was not what I would have expected.)

Would have liked a bathtub - unfortunately they only have a shower. Both showers had slow drainage - though they did address that immediately when notified.

The only thing that I have to pick bones one - is that I was hoping to get some additional benefits as a gold Marriott member - in some Marriott, wifi are in two tiers with the gold/platinum members getting the higher tier for free (not so for this hotel).

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank AlexL259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Alex L,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We appreciate your feedback on both positive and opportunities for increasing our guest satisfaction. I assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. We value you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This Springhill location is close to the strip and features covered parking, a roof-top pool, laundry and workout room, and inclusive breakfast. I liked the fact that the shower and toilet were in separate rooms with their own sinks. The rooms were somewhat small, but adequate, though needing minor repairs. Breakfast was also adequate, though nothing too glamorous. All told it was a standard hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbumjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

beachbumjk,
We appreciate your review and feedback regarding your experience at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the variety of valued added amenities at our hotel. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is the Second stay at this hotel in the last month or so,for a total of 8 nights. The location is convenient, easy access to the monorail, the strip (a very long walk but it's vegas) and I/15 and a straight shot down Paradise to the airport.

The rooms are clean, the breakfast is well stocked and offers a wide variety for a free buffet.
I have found the staff to be professional and friendly.

The restaurant was very good, once again the staff was great! The happy hour is also a nice bonus.

The pool is on the roof which is cool, however it is kind of small, and their is not a hot tub. I will most likely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Joe S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we’re glad you’ve enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and the variety of value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here one night as a layover to the rest of our vacation. We weren't expecting luxury or a high-end stay. We just wanted clean, comfortable, quiet, convenience, and a good value. We got it. The room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4; it had 2 queen beds and a separate shower from the toilet.

The morning breakfast was well done as there were lots of options (eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juice, milk, coffee).

We didn't try the gym though the kids said the roof-top pool was very small so they weren't interested in using it.

It is within walking distance of Circus Circus but not really close to the main strip. I would recommend staying somewhere else if you want the convenience of walking to the main strip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoVAFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

NoVAFamilyof4,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. It’s great to hear that our clean and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable family stay. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#44 of 265 in Las Vegas
729 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#32 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £97 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing