We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to get up early for breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You have to get up early for breakfast!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a great location if you have business at the convention center. It's a five minute walk and you're there. If you want access to the strip, you'll have to walk 10-15 minutes.

The rooms are spacious enough and overall a pleasant alternative to the typical LV hotels (no gaming or smoking). The free internet is reasonably speedy.

My only gripe was that the breakfast service was closed off by 9:30am, even on the weekends. I can understand on weekdays, perhaps. But almost every hotel I've ever been to keeps their breakfast open past 10am (sometimes up to 11am) on the weekends. It was a huge disappointment to come down at 9:35am on a Saturday and see it closed off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Leif D,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We always appreciate hearing from our guest on positive feedback, as well as opportunities for improvement. I sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced with the breakfast service, although this is the standard of service hours throughout the brand. The hotel is working to enhance the offering of services, including breakfast options and hope to have this in place prior to the beginning of the year. Please know we will take your comments into consideration for improving our guest experience. We value you as our guest, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    319
    73
    23
    10
See reviews for
225
167
38
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were catching an early flight in the morning, and we asked about the shuttle service to the airport. Turns out, the shuttle came every hour, but if you didn't call them the night before, they would drive on down the highway without you. Apparently, it was an outside server, that came down the highway, and if no one was outside waiting, you'd have to wait another hour or find another source of transportation. As a result, we had to drop off our rental car the day of the flight, instead of the night before.The rooms themselves were fantastic, which is the only reason why this rating is not a terrible. Our flight was early enough that we had to eat breakfast at the airport, because breakfast hadn't opened yet [?]. You would think that they would open breakfast a little earlier for people who live on the other end of the country(cough cough..us), have longer flights home (....us), and need earlier flights so we don't have to take a night flight (hmmm...us). The looks barely make up for the TERRIBLE and NON-LOGICAL shuttle service. If you have early flights out of Vegas, DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumBug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
SumBug82,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with the shuttle and breakfast service. While the hotel offers options of shuttle services for guests needing transportation, this is not affiliated with the hotel and not controlled by the hotel team. Breakfast offerings and times are consistent throughout the brand, and we apologize your flight was earlier than the complimentary offerings were available. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Please know we will take your valuable comments into consideration for improving our guest experience. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. Everyone was very friendly and always greeted with a smile. Breakfast was good, but could stand to have some healthier options. We chose this location because of its proximity to the strip without being amongst the hustle and bustle. The Concierge was awesome (I didn't even know SpringHill's had concierge!) Great personality and not pretentious like others we have experienced. He made us reservations for Gordon Ramsey's in the Caesars Palace (which was outstanding if you have never been!) and even brought the confirmation to our room. I thought that was fabulous! He also suggested we take our kids to an indoor trampoline place he had been. For that he will forever be our 2 boys' hero. Additionally, we love the express checkout option and the shuttle. We will be back! Thanks again guys:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Heidi W,
It's fantastic to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We have a great team of dedicated associates that make sincere hospitality their priority. I'll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our team. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels and sharing your experience. We hope you'll return in the future for more family fun. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is decent with a variety of breakfast foods . The beds are cozy and the rooms are very spacious. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of a bathroom fan. The bathroom also has a sliding glass door which tends to create an echo chamber. Can be embarrassing when traveling with coworkers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Diana S,
Thank you for writing a review from your experience at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, and comfortable accommodations. Please come back and visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Overall the SpringHill Suites LVCC is an excellent hotel. But there are attention to detail items that need to be addressed.

I will start with the very positive... the staff are fantastic! Checking in was seamless and I felt very welcomed (Rachael put up with me all week like a true Pro). In the restaurant the staff are caring, warm, and efficient. By my second visit Lina and Emily knew what I would order.

The location is very good. Off the Strip, so no noise, no casino and no smoking. For transportation, the hotel has a shuttle, albeit to just to the edges of the Strip and only until 10pm. Across the street you can catch the LV Monorail - $5 one way, $12 for a 24 hour period. For the distance through the old LVH hotel, you're better off walking the 1/4 mile to the convention centre stop. For those looking for a bit of a workout, you can walk to the strip in half-an-hour. Taxis are easy to catch, and it's only $10 one way.

The rooms are a very good size, not quite full suites, but much more than just a hotel room. The configuration may seem odd to some, the WC separate from the washing/shower area, but it works well. For a decent view, go to the pool level on the 24th floor, take a beverage and enjoy sitting around the fire pit overlooking the Strip.

The breakfast area is well kept, staff are efficient, and offered every morning. The manager's cocktail reception, 5-7 nightly Sunday to Thursday, is an excellent start to the evening. The meals in Palettes are very good - nothing too fancy, but tasty, quick and relatively well priced.

With free covered parking, a Starbucks in the lobby, and a fairly new, fresh and clean common areas, this is a very good option when staying in Vegas.

The details to be looked at: upon checking in my room was not properly cleaned, items from the last guest(s) were still evident and obvious as I walked in. I had an issue in the shower and informed the staff in the morning, unfortunately it took a second reminder and until the next day to fix. Full disclosure, the Rachael did leave a personal voice message AND a letter of apology from management was left on my bed with an offer for dinner in the restaurant. The letter was appropriate and well written. The dinner offer was not expected, so was a nice surprise; I accepted both. The pool area also needs more TLC in the evenings.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank fairwaymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
fairwaymob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on positive feedback and opportunities for improving our guest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Our team would like to thank you for your feedback and understanding as we continue to improve and ensure our valued guests such as yourself have an exceptional stay. We're glad you found our clean hotel, sincere hospitality, and value added amenities well suited for your travels and an excellent option when staying in Las Vegas. I'll be certain to recognize Rachel, Lina, and Emily with special commendations for their outstanding service. We value you as our guest, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Recently renovated, decent breakfast and very nice rooms. Shuttle to shopping that gets you on the strip. Very good rates. Clean and convenient exercise area and pool. I liked the lobby which as very clean and spacious. Staff was good and helpful. Consistent Marriott offering.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
George C,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing the aspects that made your stay enjoyable at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're glad you found our clean hotel, friendly staff, and value added amenities to meet your satisfaction. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location near convention center. Parking, wi-fi and breakfast included. rooms have a different layout, but very functional. A/C units in room are "window" type and are VERY noisy and make it difficilt to get any sleep. Mattress was a "lump-a-log version which mad trying to sleep even more difficult. Staff was great and b-fast buffett was better than the usual.

Room Tip: Don't waste time on a "view" room. location of the hotel offers a "view" of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
azito,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on positive feedback, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. I'm pleased to hear that our close proximity to the convention center and complimentary amenities made for an enjoyable stay. I apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. We hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Las Vegas. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#27 of 262 in Las Vegas
679 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#18 of 262 in Las Vegas
955 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing