We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
495
344
78
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
344
78
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfire pitfree breakfastoff the striptoilet and sinkmonorail stationwestgate hotelyogurtthe breakfast areaparadise roadseparate roomssofa bedbusiness hotelfridge and microwavedesk areastarbucks coffeefree weights
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We use Marriott products exclusively and the Springhill did not disappoint. Our room was on the 20th floor, our adult son was with us so he used the "trundle" bed, which had a horrible mattress so he just slept on top of the sofa, that would be our only issue. Breakfast was good and the rooftop pool is great with good views of the strip at night. There is a bar/restaurant for meals or a cocktail here as well. Be aware the air conditioning is a wall unit that is noisy.....we prefer central systems for quieter operation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas for 3 nights 9/1 – 9/4/17. 30 minute parking is allowed out front while you check in. The lobby area is modern, clean, and very nice. I checked in and stayed in Room 1002. You need to insert your key card in the elevator in order to press any of the upper floors. The suite was nice, clean with a modern design. I really liked the two silver sliding doors. One sliding door is to enter the room with a toilet and sink. And the other sliding door is to enter the room with a shower, sink/vanity. There's a sofa that you can convert to a trundle bed, a cushioned coffee table. The desk area serves as a room separater. On the other side, there's a King bed with one side table. There's a closet with hangers, iron, ironing board, luggage valey, and extra blankets.There's a big screen TV on top of a shelf and two drawers. Near the entrance, there's a microwave, mini refrigerator, and bar area with a coffee maker, 2 mugs, 2 glasses and an ice bucket. The bathroom has a blowdryer and toiletries from Paul Mitchell – shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, bath bar, facial bar, and a makeup remover towelette. I really liked the new shower, with the opal tiling and good pressured shower head.

There's free wifi or for $4.95/day you can upgrade to the enhanced highspeed. It's free for Gold and Platinum members. The regular free wifi worked just fine for me.

Complimentary breakfast is served in the lobby floor Monday – Friday 6:30am – 9am. On weekends and holidays 7am – 9:30am. They had scrambled eggs, sausage (turkey one day, pork the other day). There was spinach and salsa to add to the scrambled eggs if you want to make a healthy omelette. There were waffles, cold cereals, oatmeal with toppings (slivered almonds, walnuts, raisins, craisins, brown sugar, cinnamon, honey), bread, bagels (plain and blueberry), cream cheese (regular and low fat), scones, muffins, croissants. And a toaster to toast bread. Peanut butter, jelly, Nutella. They also had yogurt and milk in a mini refrigerator. Apples, bananas, orange juice, lemon water, lime water, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. There's enough seating, but can get crowded the last hour of breakfast. There are paper plates you can use and bring your breakfast up to your room.

In the lobby, there's a seating area and a Business Center where there are a few computers you can use. There's also Palettes Gallery & Bistro. They serve food from 10am–11pm.They serve a “Late Riser” breakfast (10-$14, appetizers $12-$14, soups $5-$8, salads $9-$20, sandwich boards $12-$16, house specialties $22-$28, desserts $8, house cocktails $8, bottled beer $5-$7, wine by the glass $7-$9, bottles of wine $35-$59. There's a Happy Hour menu daily 4-6pm. Draft beer and wine $3-$6, Bistro Bites such as chicken wings, cheese quesadilla $3-$8. For all room service orders, there is a $4 delivery charge and 20% gratuity.

On the 24th floor, you can access the roof top pool and fire pit, open 6am–11pm. Also on the 24th floor, there's a Fitness Center, open 24 hours. There was 3 PreCor stair masters, 4 treadmills, two stationary bikes, four PreCor weight equipment, free weights, weighted balls and a couple of benches. There was one exercise mattress hanging on the wall that was kind of old and shedding. I wish there were at least 2 mattresses that were in good shape. There's workout towels, a drinking fountain (no cups), and a mini refrigerator with packets of ice.

Behind the hotel is the parking lot. You need to insert your hotel key card to enter the garage. The first 3 levels were usually full, but by the 4th level, there's plenty of parking. There's a garage elevator that goes down to the hotel lobby level.

We were planning on checking out at 4am, so the night before we spoke to Brent at the front desk and he was kind to get us a couple of apples and bananas since we were going to miss breakfast.
We really enjoyed our stay at the SpringHill Suites and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JennShio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear JennShio, we appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review for other travelers. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy we succeeded in providing you the level of services and comfort you would expect from the brand. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful stay.

Regards,
David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Just spent 6 days at this hotel with my family. Selected this hotel based on the room size, free breakfast and the pool. The service was excellent...from front desk, to breakfast, to housekeeping and the bar. Even one of the maintenance men at the pool thanked us for staying.

We toured Hoover Dam and even drove 4 hours to the Grand Canyon's South Rim while staying here. Parking was easy and free the 3 days we had a rental car. We used the free shuttle service and Uber's for all transportation to the Strip and Old Vegas. Some Casinos like Circus Circus and Westgate were walking distance.

The hotels directly on the Strip are beautiful but seeing the long lines at check in and the crowds of people at all times of the day, we will definitely stay here when traveling back to Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SixtysixerBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear SixtysixerBB,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that you loved our quieter location as well as our wonderful team's customer service. It's encouraging to receive comments like yours that let us know we are meeting our goal of service excellence. Thank you again for choosing SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center! We hope to you have you stay with us again!

David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Checked into the Spring Hill suites by Marriott, ac was not working, called, the ac filters were dirty, got that changed, then the fridge was not working, got that changed, the woman who checked us in her name was Sharon, African American had an attitude, did not explain anything to us, there was another white woman in the reception who was explaining everything to another customer. Our bad luck.
I think she deliberately gave this room to us. The lights were not working in the shower, the bolt on the door was not working, what else can go wrong, and the ac controls were not working. Called downstairs, got the same woman, Sharon, who said they were full and we were stuck with the crappy room.
The worst was the beds, lumpy. Definitely an older Marriott property, the ac gave us a lot of trouble, got a call from guest services the last day if our stay was comfortable.........no.
You would be better off in any crappy hotel on the strip, this is definitely not a Marriott property.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jummamohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear jummamohammed,

It was disappointing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression that we like our guests to leave with. As you may have noticed from previous reviews, this is not normal for our hotel. Having recently completed a full refresh of the hotel to include new West Elm furnishings and the rooftop exercise and pool facilities with a panoramic view of the strip complimented by the lobby area with happy hour offerings and full restaurant to compliment the all-day fresh menus options, I trust you were able to enjoy some of these features. Knowing this was an isolated incident, we look forward to being of service as your travels return you to the area.

David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Free breakfast, large rooms, rooftop pool, and no resort charges makes this the perfect place for our family for our needs for a hotel to show our kids vegas but not "see" Vegas. Overall very positive stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews