We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
502
349
78
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
349
78
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfire pitoff the stripfree breakfasttoilet and sinkwestgate hotelmonorail stationyogurtthe breakfast areaparadise roadfridge and microwavesofa beddesk areabusiness travelerfree weightsstarbucks coffeetrade show
Filter
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This is a great off the strip hotel. It was less than a year old and it was very clean and modern. The rooms were big and we had plenty of room to spread out. There were essentially 2 separate bathrooms (one with a sink and toilet and one with a sink and shower). I had family with me and having 2 sinks prevented us from bumping into each other. There was a nice flat-panel LCD TV with HD channels and unlike what a previous reviewer stated the internet was fast.

I was surprised that it did not have central A/C. There was only a standard window unit that was too small for that size room. It was on most of the day to keep up with the hot Vegas weather. The fridge and mirocrowave were kinda small and it took a while for the fridge to cool down.

The breakfast buffet was free and it had eggs, sausages, cereal, bagels, etc. But it can get kinda old after a couple of days of eating as they don't change it up. Service was good and housekeeping was generous in providing soup/shampoo and extra towels. It was a little far from the main part of the strip, but it was next to the Riviera and Hilton if you wanted to do some gambling.

If you want to stay in a quiet, off-the-strip hotel, this is the one to choose. It's new and has plenty of amenties for solo travelers or travelers with family. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlantic2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The good: The hotel is very new and all areas appear to be kept very clean. It is smoke-free and is a nice change from the smoggy hotels of the strip. The breakfast buffet is decent. The pool is roof-top and is nice, but closes quite early, especially for Las Vegas. The fitness facility is very nice. The rooms are quite spacious.
The bad: Though the rooms are large, there is very little storage. It has a small closet, and 2 very small drawers below the tv. I kept looking around to see if I had missed the dresser, but never found one. The refrigerator and microwave are both quite small and seem to be after thoughts. The upper floors seem to have more noise from the HVAC system than the lower ones do. I was able to drown out the annoying sound with the room a/c fan. My biggest complaint however is the internet. It boasts a "high-speed internet", but currently does not deliver. If you were thinking of this as a place to heavily use a computer (gaming), don't bother. The manager said they already had an upgrade scheduled in a couple of months, but it seems odd to me that a brand new hotel had such an inferior internet backbone.

If you're looking for a smoke-free place off the strip and don't care about internet or places for unpacking in your room, then this is your place; otherwise, look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
Thank sambam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed here on our first night of a two-week trip to the Southwest. The hotel is easy to reach from the Las Vegas airport if you pay attention to the written directions. The room was very spacious and modern. The only thing that bothered me were the glass shower doors. If you're traveling with children this might be a safety issue. Front desk staff were helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is good. You're pretty far away from the strip and other dining choices. Other reviewers have mentioned the Hilton across the street. The street is actually a very busy highway that didn't look especially inviting to cross, especially since the night we got there the temperature was a record cold.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

A large number of us came to Vegas for a wedding and birthday celebration. There are only to carts for luggage and found people waiting to use the cart. This hotel is across from the Hilton, which has the transit train. The bus stops directly in front of the hotel. A bus that takes you to the mall stops here as well. The rooms were clean and comfy. Our room slept 6. Which was super. The only problem is the closet is very tiny and couldn't support clothes for 6. Only 2 small drawers. Most everyone kept their clothes in their luggage. Fridge and microwave in the room. Great view from our room, but gorgeous view from the roof. A salt water pool is on the roof. No hot tub. My husband used the excerise room and said it was great. Breakfast was fabulous, with waffles, eggs, fruit, oatmeal, and bagels. This hotel is 2 blocks off the strip and is very quiet. There is secured parking and I felt safe all around. It was nice not to have a casino or slots in the hotel. I've stayed other places on the strip and preferred being just off. We drove our car down the back side of the strip to get around. We had no problems finding parking spots at other casinos where our ativities were being held. Only problem the internet was only available in the lobby. Which was full.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohandtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We recently spent two nights at this new hotel. Others have correctly reviewed it. When we couldn't figure out the air conditioner, someone immediately came up to show us. Very nice, helpful stafff. The pool was small, but quiet and nice. We would definitely stay here again if we weren't seeking the action of the Strip.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews