We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Off Strip Hotel With Above and Beyond Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We had made reservations at another hotel on the for Sunday through Tuesday, but decided we would head to Vegas a day early. Being a Saturday night we knew the rates would be higher anywhere on the strip so we chose to book at the Marriott Springhill because it wasn't too hard on the budget. For a one night stay this hotel was AWESOME!

We arrived and were surprised to see how close we actually were to the strip (only about a mile maybe 2 mile walk and you are at Encore/Wynn). And if walking is not your thing, cross the street and you can hop right on the monorail and for a small fee you are right on the strip.

We walked in to check in and were greeted right away by Marissa at the front desk who was very polite and an awesome front desk agent. She hooked us up with an awesome high floor room with a great view of the strip. She was very nice and made out stay that much better.

We got to the room and it was a lot bigger than we expected and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the style was very modern and fun. We had a huge window with awesome views. The bathrooms were clean and spacious and the shower was very nice.

Overall this was an awesome hotel with a beautiful location (as far as off the strip goes) and the staff was awesome. Always there to recommend dinner and even remembered us when we came back later that night. It is no wonder almost every guest gives the Springhill a good review!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HashtagCreditCard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

I attended a conference in Las Vegas, and was booked at this new hotel. It was super! Very modern and clean, very comfortable, great location, great value, and exceedingly nice staff. Breakfast was included with many food choices, and the hotel has a full service bar and restaurant. There is no casino on site, but the strip is close by for casinos and shows. For fans of public transportation, the bus stop within a block of the front door is served by an "express" bus that serves the Strip, as well as a bus that goes direrctly to McCarran Airport. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in May. We had a big room on the 20th floor with fridge and coffemaker, a little more light in this corner would be helpful.
Breakfast buffet was really good (baked goods, make your own waffles, juices, coffee, teas, eggs, different kind of meat each day, yoghurt, fruit). A nice pool is on the rooftop. Friendly staff, free use of computers in the lobby and one especially for printing airline boarding cards for free. Parking is free and secure (entrance with your room card).
Guests were mostly business people, so a big difference to a casino hotel,.
It is a few minutes walk to the strip, which was no problem for us. We liked that walk more than wandering around the Hilton to find the Monorail.
(Besides, we were really disappointed with that ride- to expensive and shaking/rattling making you feel very uncomfortable.)

The bad thing-but not the fault of the hotel- road work going on at the front (Paradise Road) and the side of the hotel from 6 to 6 during the night.Front desk told us that this work is going on and off and they can never tell which night. Their tip was to put some of the spare pillows against the window, but this did not help against the noise of course.

One more hint: they have these type of sheets that are supposed to be wrinkle free- which they are not. So you might think that the sheets weren´t changed. Front desk insured us, that they were.

We liked this hotel much bettter, compared to the MGM, where we stayed at the end of our vacation.
We would stay there again, no doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I stayed at this property for 4 days at the end of June and found it offered good value for money. My 19th-floor room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed and good lighting, and an "office" area with a well-designed desk, comfortable office chair and sofa/coffee table for meetings. The high-speed internet worked well and local phone calls were free. My only complaints are that the single window was streaked with dust from a recent rainstorm and I could hardly see through it (a pity since the view would've been quite good) and that the two little clothes drawers were too small for normal-sized, folded dress shirts. The breakfast buffet was fine but got a bit repetitive on the 4th day. The only fresh fruit offered were apples and bananas, in the middle of the summer. The hotel is right across the street from the Hilton and one block from the Convention Center, where there's a bus stop. There are monorail stops at the Hilton and at the Convention Center; both involve walking about two long blocks in either direction.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisstravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This is a great off the strip hotel. It was less than a year old and it was very clean and modern. The rooms were big and we had plenty of room to spread out. There were essentially 2 separate bathrooms (one with a sink and toilet and one with a sink and shower). I had family with me and having 2 sinks prevented us from bumping into each other. There was a nice flat-panel LCD TV with HD channels and unlike what a previous reviewer stated the internet was fast.

I was surprised that it did not have central A/C. There was only a standard window unit that was too small for that size room. It was on most of the day to keep up with the hot Vegas weather. The fridge and mirocrowave were kinda small and it took a while for the fridge to cool down.

The breakfast buffet was free and it had eggs, sausages, cereal, bagels, etc. But it can get kinda old after a couple of days of eating as they don't change it up. Service was good and housekeeping was generous in providing soup/shampoo and extra towels. It was a little far from the main part of the strip, but it was next to the Riviera and Hilton if you wanted to do some gambling.

If you want to stay in a quiet, off-the-strip hotel, this is the one to choose. It's new and has plenty of amenties for solo travelers or travelers with family. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlantic2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The good: The hotel is very new and all areas appear to be kept very clean. It is smoke-free and is a nice change from the smoggy hotels of the strip. The breakfast buffet is decent. The pool is roof-top and is nice, but closes quite early, especially for Las Vegas. The fitness facility is very nice. The rooms are quite spacious.
The bad: Though the rooms are large, there is very little storage. It has a small closet, and 2 very small drawers below the tv. I kept looking around to see if I had missed the dresser, but never found one. The refrigerator and microwave are both quite small and seem to be after thoughts. The upper floors seem to have more noise from the HVAC system than the lower ones do. I was able to drown out the annoying sound with the room a/c fan. My biggest complaint however is the internet. It boasts a "high-speed internet", but currently does not deliver. If you were thinking of this as a place to heavily use a computer (gaming), don't bother. The manager said they already had an upgrade scheduled in a couple of months, but it seems odd to me that a brand new hotel had such an inferior internet backbone.

If you're looking for a smoke-free place off the strip and don't care about internet or places for unpacking in your room, then this is your place; otherwise, look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
Thank sambam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed here on our first night of a two-week trip to the Southwest. The hotel is easy to reach from the Las Vegas airport if you pay attention to the written directions. The room was very spacious and modern. The only thing that bothered me were the glass shower doors. If you're traveling with children this might be a safety issue. Front desk staff were helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is good. You're pretty far away from the strip and other dining choices. Other reviewers have mentioned the Hilton across the street. The street is actually a very busy highway that didn't look especially inviting to cross, especially since the night we got there the temperature was a record cold.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
729 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £94 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing