We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
510
357
81
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
357
81
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fire pit free breakfast off the strip toilet and sink monorail station westgate hotel yogurt the breakfast area fridge and microwave desk area starbucks coffee free weights fashion mall trade show sitting area parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I attended a conference in Las Vegas, and was booked at this new hotel. It was super! Very modern and clean, very comfortable, great location, great value, and exceedingly nice staff. Breakfast was included with many food choices, and the hotel has a full service bar and restaurant. There is no casino on site, but the strip is close by for casinos and shows. For fans of public transportation, the bus stop within a block of the front door is served by an "express" bus that serves the Strip, as well as a bus that goes direrctly to McCarran Airport. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in May. We had a big room on the 20th floor with fridge and coffemaker, a little more light in this corner would be helpful.
Breakfast buffet was really good (baked goods, make your own waffles, juices, coffee, teas, eggs, different kind of meat each day, yoghurt, fruit). A nice pool is on the rooftop. Friendly staff, free use of computers in the lobby and one especially for printing airline boarding cards for free. Parking is free and secure (entrance with your room card).
Guests were mostly business people, so a big difference to a casino hotel,.
It is a few minutes walk to the strip, which was no problem for us. We liked that walk more than wandering around the Hilton to find the Monorail.
(Besides, we were really disappointed with that ride- to expensive and shaking/rattling making you feel very uncomfortable.)

The bad thing-but not the fault of the hotel- road work going on at the front (Paradise Road) and the side of the hotel from 6 to 6 during the night.Front desk told us that this work is going on and off and they can never tell which night. Their tip was to put some of the spare pillows against the window, but this did not help against the noise of course.

One more hint: they have these type of sheets that are supposed to be wrinkle free- which they are not. So you might think that the sheets weren´t changed. Front desk insured us, that they were.

We liked this hotel much bettter, compared to the MGM, where we stayed at the end of our vacation.
We would stay there again, no doubt.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I stayed at this property for 4 days at the end of June and found it offered good value for money. My 19th-floor room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed and good lighting, and an "office" area with a well-designed desk, comfortable office chair and sofa/coffee table for meetings. The high-speed internet worked well and local phone calls were free. My only complaints are that the single window was streaked with dust from a recent rainstorm and I could hardly see through it (a pity since the view would've been quite good) and that the two little clothes drawers were too small for normal-sized, folded dress shirts. The breakfast buffet was fine but got a bit repetitive on the 4th day. The only fresh fruit offered were apples and bananas, in the middle of the summer. The hotel is right across the street from the Hilton and one block from the Convention Center, where there's a bus stop. There are monorail stops at the Hilton and at the Convention Center; both involve walking about two long blocks in either direction.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisstravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This is a great off the strip hotel. It was less than a year old and it was very clean and modern. The rooms were big and we had plenty of room to spread out. There were essentially 2 separate bathrooms (one with a sink and toilet and one with a sink and shower). I had family with me and having 2 sinks prevented us from bumping into each other. There was a nice flat-panel LCD TV with HD channels and unlike what a previous reviewer stated the internet was fast.

I was surprised that it did not have central A/C. There was only a standard window unit that was too small for that size room. It was on most of the day to keep up with the hot Vegas weather. The fridge and mirocrowave were kinda small and it took a while for the fridge to cool down.

The breakfast buffet was free and it had eggs, sausages, cereal, bagels, etc. But it can get kinda old after a couple of days of eating as they don't change it up. Service was good and housekeeping was generous in providing soup/shampoo and extra towels. It was a little far from the main part of the strip, but it was next to the Riviera and Hilton if you wanted to do some gambling.

If you want to stay in a quiet, off-the-strip hotel, this is the one to choose. It's new and has plenty of amenties for solo travelers or travelers with family. I recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlantic2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The good: The hotel is very new and all areas appear to be kept very clean. It is smoke-free and is a nice change from the smoggy hotels of the strip. The breakfast buffet is decent. The pool is roof-top and is nice, but closes quite early, especially for Las Vegas. The fitness facility is very nice. The rooms are quite spacious.
The bad: Though the rooms are large, there is very little storage. It has a small closet, and 2 very small drawers below the tv. I kept looking around to see if I had missed the dresser, but never found one. The refrigerator and microwave are both quite small and seem to be after thoughts. The upper floors seem to have more noise from the HVAC system than the lower ones do. I was able to drown out the annoying sound with the room a/c fan. My biggest complaint however is the internet. It boasts a "high-speed internet", but currently does not deliver. If you were thinking of this as a place to heavily use a computer (gaming), don't bother. The manager said they already had an upgrade scheduled in a couple of months, but it seems odd to me that a brand new hotel had such an inferior internet backbone.

If you're looking for a smoke-free place off the strip and don't care about internet or places for unpacking in your room, then this is your place; otherwise, look elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2010
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sambam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews