We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Addition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2010

If you like the latest style of Springhill Suites with its warm, calming colors, water-themed decor, and Euro-style bathrooms featuring bath and wash areas split into two separate rooms, you won't be disappointed. Add the fact that this property is a high-rise with fantastic views (rooms start on the 8th floor), a multi-level parking garage, a rooftop pool & fitness center, and you'll probably forget you're actually staying in a chain Marriott designed to compete with motels. Because Marriotts are completely non-smoking, this entire hotel is free of that stale smoke odor found in most Vegas hotel lobbies. There's a free breakfast served in a giant dining room and a small bar area for drinks and light dinner. You won't need a car to reach the strip; the LV Hilton is across the street (5-10 minute walk) with its own monorail station. Getting to the airport is a snap for the cost- and eco-conscious like me--the 108 bus route stop directly across from the hotel front door will have you there in 15 minutes for only $2!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is about 2 miles from the strip and away from the hustle and bustle and most of all the traffic that comes with staying at the strip. Rooms were spacious and perfect for 2-3 people. Private desk area, a bath and a 1/2 and the beds are the very comfortable. Big flat screen T.V. in each room. The lobby has a restaurant and computer work area and best of all - a complete hot/cold breakfast better than any restaurant in that area and complimentary as well. I am a travel agent so take it from me - this property is great and I will not hesitate to stay again while visiting Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niiki9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

hotel is new and rooms and public areas are very nice for a hotel in this price level. Fitness center is also adequate, although some equipment was broken. Rooftoop pool provides a nice view. Breakfast offereings were good, but the amount of guests overwhelms the buffett line. I would reccomend this hotel if you are specifically wanting to avoid the casinos. If however, you want some activity, I would stay elsewhere, the Las Vegas Hilton is across the street, but in reality takes more effort than that to get to it. You'll be driving or taking transportation to get anywhere from here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azroyalsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We went to Las Vegas for a wedding. Liked that there was not a casino or slot machines at this hotel. Liked the modern look of the rooms. Although not on the main strip easy to get to either walking, driving or taking the monorail.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I was attending a convention at the Las Vegas Hilton which this hotel is across the street from. It's fairly new, and has many of the amenities of a large hotel. The lobby is large, roomy, with many places to sit and relax. There ia a lounge where you can order a drink and snacks. The sweet potato fries are delicious and for the price you get a large basket with dipping sauce. There is a small area set aside for two computers and one reserved only for printing airline boarding passes, a wonderful convenience. If you have forgotten something, there is a place to buy personal items as well as snacks and drinks, nice since the rooms have both refrigerators and microwaves, as well as a one cup coffee maker. On my first night, as I had just finished my shower, the power went out in my room. Katie, the front desk woman, ably took care of the problem, promptly finding me a new room, and even helping me take my baggage to it. The rooms are nice, with comfortable beds, 5 pillows, a flat screen TV that swivels between the bed area or the sitting area that has a couch/sofabed. There's also a desk with Net connection. The bathroom is especially nice, with the shower/sink in one room and a toilet/sink in another. The shower is quite large with separate lighting.There's a pool and viewing deck on the 24th floor, with views of Vegas all around. The exercise room has nice equipment and was being used by customers much of the time. The best thing about this hotel that helps budgets is the morning buffet breakfast. This is no continental breakfast most hotels have. We had pastries, bagels and toast with the necessary toppings, 6 different kinds of cereal for both the kids and adults, hot oatmeal, yogurts, scrambed eggs, meats (we had turkey and pork sausage and canadian bacon), and 2 waffle makers. Coffee, milk and juices round out the choices. For a family, think of what you can save on one meal a day! I have one complaint, but this is due more to my technical ineptitude so be forewarned. The usual clock/radio has been replaced by an ipod docking port. I couldn't set the alarm no matter how many times I read the instructions. So I tended to wake up frequently during the night.

But if you're in the need of good clean housing while in Vegas, check out this hotel. It's practically perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaMSacramentoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We had made reservations at another hotel on the for Sunday through Tuesday, but decided we would head to Vegas a day early. Being a Saturday night we knew the rates would be higher anywhere on the strip so we chose to book at the Marriott Springhill because it wasn't too hard on the budget. For a one night stay this hotel was AWESOME!

We arrived and were surprised to see how close we actually were to the strip (only about a mile maybe 2 mile walk and you are at Encore/Wynn). And if walking is not your thing, cross the street and you can hop right on the monorail and for a small fee you are right on the strip.

We walked in to check in and were greeted right away by Marissa at the front desk who was very polite and an awesome front desk agent. She hooked us up with an awesome high floor room with a great view of the strip. She was very nice and made out stay that much better.

We got to the room and it was a lot bigger than we expected and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the style was very modern and fun. We had a huge window with awesome views. The bathrooms were clean and spacious and the shower was very nice.

Overall this was an awesome hotel with a beautiful location (as far as off the strip goes) and the staff was awesome. Always there to recommend dinner and even remembered us when we came back later that night. It is no wonder almost every guest gives the Springhill a good review!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HashtagCreditCard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I attended a conference in Las Vegas, and was booked at this new hotel. It was super! Very modern and clean, very comfortable, great location, great value, and exceedingly nice staff. Breakfast was included with many food choices, and the hotel has a full service bar and restaurant. There is no casino on site, but the strip is close by for casinos and shows. For fans of public transportation, the bus stop within a block of the front door is served by an "express" bus that serves the Strip, as well as a bus that goes direrctly to McCarran Airport. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £65 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing