We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
510
357
81
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
357
81
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fire pit free breakfast off the strip toilet and sink monorail station westgate hotel yogurt the breakfast area fridge and microwave desk area starbucks coffee free weights fashion mall trade show sitting area parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Have just returned home today (25th Oct) after 5 nights at this hotel, But we don't agree with the last review ,,,,,,,,,(A great hotel, looking NEW, very comfortable, spotlessly clean, with everything in a room you could think off. Also, great service, attention to customers. Extremely comfortable bed. Good beakfast.),,,,,,,,,,,,, Sorry but me and the wife didn't find this to be so, well not all of it.. (great hotel) wouldn't go that far but ok. (looking NEW, very comfortable, spotlessly clean ) yes but it's only 1yr old..(everything in a room you could think off) No,,There was no inroom safe, diposit box at reception very inconvienent, no dressing gown's, no kettle, had to use warm water and purculate it twice to make tea, no bed side lamps, had to fumble around a bit to find wall switches, (great service, attention to customers) Not bad, reception staff very helpful and polite,didn't see a doorman or a bell boy ,had to carry own bag's up and down to room, (Extremely comfortable bed) they got that one right and nice and BIG.. (Good beakfast) Only if you like scrambled eggs and flat burger type americian sausage's, waffles, bagles and toast.. No other hot food offered all week,, Now our good point's,, Roof top pool, Whow !! wonderfull view's nice and warm, clean and kept tidy.. Reception/house keeping staff very helpful and polite. quiet hotel no gambling, , just right to come back to after the strip..It's location is not that good for getting taxi's, we found ourselves walking 5mins across the road to the Hilton,,,, Would you recommend this hotel to a friend,,, to young families,,, YES!! but to young single/Party go'ers,,, NO!!!
Overall this wasnt a bad hotel despite our comments, and this is purely our opinion

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Confused81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Confused81,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at Springhill Suites Las Vegas. We are very proud of the consistent high quality of our staff's service. We are pleased to see you enjoyed a few of our amenities including our rooftop pool.

We apologize you encountered taxi delays during your stay. We are working with local taxi companies to minimize wait times during times of heavy demand.

Thank you for your comments and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I stayed here with my husband and 11mo old in a 1 king suite. I picked this hotel due to the fact that it was fairly new, off the strip, had free buffett breakfast, mirowave and frig, and was a suite room. Once I checked in I liked the fact that they where really quick about bring the crib to our room. The room was really spacious I had no problem walking around with the crib in the room. This hotel is set up more for buisiness travelers then it is for families with young children. There is no bathtub only a shower ,the coffee table in the room is tall and splits in half and there was a green vase that was thankfully glued down in the TV stand. This would normally be not a problem but with my 11mo old it was a bit of a challange. The heated pool was a huge plus and the fire pit was really nice. Overall I really liked it and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback!

Our hotel loves accommodating families! Many families choose us because we do not have a casino, and are 100% smoke free. You mentioned a that the shower only set up created an issue for your children; we do have rooms that feature full tubs. If you choose to stay with us again, we can make sure to accommodate you in a room with a bath tub. Thanks again for your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

A great hotel - looking NEW, very comfortable, spotlessly clean, with everything in a room you could think off. Also, great service, attention to customers. Extremely comfortable bed. Good beakfast.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIGBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed at the Springhill Suites with some friends. The hotel is fairly new and well appointed. The front desk staff was friendly and greeted us whenever we passed by. The hotel is a fairly short distance from the strip and within walking distance from the Mono rail. The room and overall hotel was modern and bright. Our room was clean with some high end touches. The swimming pool is located on the roof, which can be a bit windy but fun overall. The breakfast buffet was great, but would recommend arriving early to avoid the long line. The Springhill Suites was very accommodating and we had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAOTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

If you like the latest style of Springhill Suites with its warm, calming colors, water-themed decor, and Euro-style bathrooms featuring bath and wash areas split into two separate rooms, you won't be disappointed. Add the fact that this property is a high-rise with fantastic views (rooms start on the 8th floor), a multi-level parking garage, a rooftop pool & fitness center, and you'll probably forget you're actually staying in a chain Marriott designed to compete with motels. Because Marriotts are completely non-smoking, this entire hotel is free of that stale smoke odor found in most Vegas hotel lobbies. There's a free breakfast served in a giant dining room and a small bar area for drinks and light dinner. You won't need a car to reach the strip; the LV Hilton is across the street (5-10 minute walk) with its own monorail station. Getting to the airport is a snap for the cost- and eco-conscious like me--the 108 bus route stop directly across from the hotel front door will have you there in 15 minutes for only $2!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews