We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and clean.”
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Microwave, frig, and coffee maker a plus. Breakfast buffett included in price and is very nice. Room service food so-so. Free Wi-fi. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbiJoPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    317
    73
    23
    10
See reviews for
220
167
38
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I don't understand the people that shout CLEAN!!! in their reviews. It's a must for every hotel to be clean, and certainly not that rare. If you have only stayed in dirty hotels before, then you are rightly impressed with Springhill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. If not, you must have noticed something else that I have noticed, too.

1. The breakfast ENDS at 9:00 AM, even on the day after Thanksgiving! This is too early for Las Vegas, where many shows end after midnight. Then it's your choice to miss: either some sleep, or the breakfast you have already paid for. On 11/26/2010 at about 8:00 AM, there was a huge line of guests for breakfast. Yes, the lobby where the line stood, was CLEAN!!!

2. The king bed has only one night stand - not good for a couple.

3. The alarm clock is fancy, but the display is pale and hardly readable at night.

4. The toilet room has a glass door in a metal frame right across from the bed. When one person uses the toilet at night, the light shines right onto the bed. The door slams with a loud bang, no matter how careful you are, because the frame has no padding.

5. There is not a single hook, or a bar, or a rail to hang towels or clothes in the shower room.

6. For two people, there was one tiny bottle of shampoo, and a conditioner of the same size.

7. For storage, there are two tiny drawers. Even the cheapest motels normally have a chest of six! And most of them are CLEAN!!!, too!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TseugLetoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

First I will say, this is the hotel of choice if you want a comfortable bed to sleep in. I wrote down the name of the mattress and I am going to purchase one for our home. I have never slept better or more comfortably as I did. Sheets, Comforter and Pillows ALL awesome!!
Second, the room was CLEAN!!! Cleanest hotel I have ever been in.
Third, the QUIET hallways and Quiet rooms with room-darkening curtains add to sleep.
Fourth, the smooth elevator ride with additional security of using a card key to start it.
Fifth, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Pot, Ice Bucket, Extra Sink, Computer desk, Couch, LOTS of lighting, Toilet that flushes first time, Excellent water pressure, adequate closet, all make for a Totally Comfortable stay in Vegas for any reason whatsoever. PLUS, addition of rooftop pool and firepit, and workout room.
Sixth, GoldLine Bus just yards away, Duce Bus right in front of Hotel, Monorail yards away, across the street, and an easy walk to RIveria, which takes you right onto the strip in Front of Circus Circus and "Slots of Fun" (where I won $120 with an 18cent bet).
So to sum it up. You can see why I said this is the Best Hotel Ever!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnWesleyHardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I read alot of reviews before I chose this hotel. Every review was right on. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The breakfast was amazing. It's not your usually continental breakfast. It's a hot buffet, with choices from eggs, cereal, yogurt,waffles,sausage, bagels, muffins ets. The coffee was pretty good too! I would DEFINATLY stay here again. The staff was friendly too. The room was "spa" like with the colors choosen. Amazing white linens on the bed. Free wi-fi... family stayed at another hotel and had to pay for it! The monorail is across the street at the hilton. Bought a 3 day pass for 28.00! great value for going up and down the strip!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzobunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Dear gonzobunni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your your experience at Springhill Suites Las Vegas!
We are pleased that our hotel lived up to its reviews and most importantly to your expectations. We enjoy delighting our guests with our complimentary amenities, including free internet, roof top pool, and hot breakfast daily.
We are happy the Monorail worked to your advantage during your stay! Occasionally our front desk will have discount coupons available for Monorail passes .

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Have just returned home today (25th Oct) after 5 nights at this hotel, But we don't agree with the last review ,,,,,,,,,(A great hotel, looking NEW, very comfortable, spotlessly clean, with everything in a room you could think off. Also, great service, attention to customers. Extremely comfortable bed. Good beakfast.),,,,,,,,,,,,, Sorry but me and the wife didn't find this to be so, well not all of it.. (great hotel) wouldn't go that far but ok. (looking NEW, very comfortable, spotlessly clean ) yes but it's only 1yr old..(everything in a room you could think off) No,,There was no inroom safe, diposit box at reception very inconvienent, no dressing gown's, no kettle, had to use warm water and purculate it twice to make tea, no bed side lamps, had to fumble around a bit to find wall switches, (great service, attention to customers) Not bad, reception staff very helpful and polite,didn't see a doorman or a bell boy ,had to carry own bag's up and down to room, (Extremely comfortable bed) they got that one right and nice and BIG.. (Good beakfast) Only if you like scrambled eggs and flat burger type americian sausage's, waffles, bagles and toast.. No other hot food offered all week,, Now our good point's,, Roof top pool, Whow !! wonderfull view's nice and warm, clean and kept tidy.. Reception/house keeping staff very helpful and polite. quiet hotel no gambling, , just right to come back to after the strip..It's location is not that good for getting taxi's, we found ourselves walking 5mins across the road to the Hilton,,,, Would you recommend this hotel to a friend,,, to young families,,, YES!! but to young single/Party go'ers,,, NO!!!
Overall this wasnt a bad hotel despite our comments, and this is purely our opinion

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Confused81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Confused81,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at Springhill Suites Las Vegas. We are very proud of the consistent high quality of our staff's service. We are pleased to see you enjoyed a few of our amenities including our rooftop pool.

We apologize you encountered taxi delays during your stay. We are working with local taxi companies to minimize wait times during times of heavy demand.

Thank you for your comments and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I stayed here with my husband and 11mo old in a 1 king suite. I picked this hotel due to the fact that it was fairly new, off the strip, had free buffett breakfast, mirowave and frig, and was a suite room. Once I checked in I liked the fact that they where really quick about bring the crib to our room. The room was really spacious I had no problem walking around with the crib in the room. This hotel is set up more for buisiness travelers then it is for families with young children. There is no bathtub only a shower ,the coffee table in the room is tall and splits in half and there was a green vase that was thankfully glued down in the TV stand. This would normally be not a problem but with my 11mo old it was a bit of a challange. The heated pool was a huge plus and the fire pit was really nice. Overall I really liked it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback!

Our hotel loves accommodating families! Many families choose us because we do not have a casino, and are 100% smoke free. You mentioned a that the shower only set up created an issue for your children; we do have rooms that feature full tubs. If you choose to stay with us again, we can make sure to accommodate you in a room with a bath tub. Thanks again for your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

A great hotel - looking NEW, very comfortable, spotlessly clean, with everything in a room you could think off. Also, great service, attention to customers. Extremely comfortable bed. Good beakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIGBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#26 of 263 in Las Vegas
673 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 2989 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1220
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing