We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
489
342
78
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
342
78
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfire pitfree breakfastoff the striptoilet and sinkmonorail stationyogurtthe breakfast areaparadise roadseparate roomssofa bedfridge and microwavebusiness hoteldesk areastarbucks coffeefree weightsfashion mall
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Very new, across from the Hilton/Convention Center. Near monorail. Lobby is beautiful. Parking is easy. Rooms are spacious, very quiet, very clean. Internet/TV were excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Great for business travel - very quiet, non-smoking hotel, no casino.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Microwave, frig, and coffee maker a plus. Breakfast buffett included in price and is very nice. Room service food so-so. Free Wi-fi. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbiJoPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I don't understand the people that shout CLEAN!!! in their reviews. It's a must for every hotel to be clean, and certainly not that rare. If you have only stayed in dirty hotels before, then you are rightly impressed with Springhill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. If not, you must have noticed something else that I have noticed, too.

1. The breakfast ENDS at 9:00 AM, even on the day after Thanksgiving! This is too early for Las Vegas, where many shows end after midnight. Then it's your choice to miss: either some sleep, or the breakfast you have already paid for. On 11/26/2010 at about 8:00 AM, there was a huge line of guests for breakfast. Yes, the lobby where the line stood, was CLEAN!!!

2. The king bed has only one night stand - not good for a couple.

3. The alarm clock is fancy, but the display is pale and hardly readable at night.

4. The toilet room has a glass door in a metal frame right across from the bed. When one person uses the toilet at night, the light shines right onto the bed. The door slams with a loud bang, no matter how careful you are, because the frame has no padding.

5. There is not a single hook, or a bar, or a rail to hang towels or clothes in the shower room.

6. For two people, there was one tiny bottle of shampoo, and a conditioner of the same size.

7. For storage, there are two tiny drawers. Even the cheapest motels normally have a chest of six! And most of them are CLEAN!!!, too!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TseugLetoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

First I will say, this is the hotel of choice if you want a comfortable bed to sleep in. I wrote down the name of the mattress and I am going to purchase one for our home. I have never slept better or more comfortably as I did. Sheets, Comforter and Pillows ALL awesome!!
Second, the room was CLEAN!!! Cleanest hotel I have ever been in.
Third, the QUIET hallways and Quiet rooms with room-darkening curtains add to sleep.
Fourth, the smooth elevator ride with additional security of using a card key to start it.
Fifth, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Pot, Ice Bucket, Extra Sink, Computer desk, Couch, LOTS of lighting, Toilet that flushes first time, Excellent water pressure, adequate closet, all make for a Totally Comfortable stay in Vegas for any reason whatsoever. PLUS, addition of rooftop pool and firepit, and workout room.
Sixth, GoldLine Bus just yards away, Duce Bus right in front of Hotel, Monorail yards away, across the street, and an easy walk to RIveria, which takes you right onto the strip in Front of Circus Circus and "Slots of Fun" (where I won $120 with an 18cent bet).
So to sum it up. You can see why I said this is the Best Hotel Ever!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnWesleyHardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I read alot of reviews before I chose this hotel. Every review was right on. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The breakfast was amazing. It's not your usually continental breakfast. It's a hot buffet, with choices from eggs, cereal, yogurt,waffles,sausage, bagels, muffins ets. The coffee was pretty good too! I would DEFINATLY stay here again. The staff was friendly too. The room was "spa" like with the colors choosen. Amazing white linens on the bed. Free wi-fi... family stayed at another hotel and had to pay for it! The monorail is across the street at the hilton. Bought a 3 day pass for 28.00! great value for going up and down the strip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonzobunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLASPR, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear gonzobunni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your your experience at Springhill Suites Las Vegas!
We are pleased that our hotel lived up to its reviews and most importantly to your expectations. We enjoy delighting our guests with our complimentary amenities, including free internet, roof top pool, and hot breakfast daily.
We are happy the Monorail worked to your advantage during your stay! Occasionally our front desk will have discount coupons available for Monorail passes .

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews