We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great off the strip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #53 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great off the strip hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is considered a "locals" hotel. We stayed during the summer and enjoyed the relaxing pool area. The rooms are typical casino hotel rooms but are clean and spacious. The coffee bar in the main lobby brews Starbucks coffee which was awesome! Hotel is located near shopping and many great places to eat. This hotel also has a movie theater and bowling ally which was great for the kids.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    370
    119
    43
    25
See reviews for
205
301
83
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas , NV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you love the thick smoke in a casino you will like the Suncoast. Their air handlers are obviously not working because you walk through the casino and you have to shower to get rid of the smell and we put our clothing in a suit case. After we opened the suit case then our suit case reeked. To prove how hazardous this casino is for your health there was someone sitting at a slot machine with a mask. For those of you that are smokers and want a smoke filled environment this is the place for you. For those of us want a healthy environment this is NOT the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trvlinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Customer Service at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Our Facilities team has improved our ventilation system so our non-smoking guests will be more comfortable. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed in when my daughter came out for culinary school. It was great. The food was good, the room was very nice and clean. They have great service. Stayed there twice and highly recommend it to anyone. Registration was awesome checking in and out, question that had no problem answered simply. Great service all around

Room Tip: Pool view and golf course view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Booked my trip in October 2013 for our stay here in July 2014. Was promised a golf course view. Also promised "adjoining" rooms as we had our 9 year old son. Also called back in May for the summer promotion to get $10/day food credit. I thought everything was set. Not the case. At check in they said they had no record of us being on the summer promotion or requesting the golf course view. If we wanted the golf course view it would not be available until the 2nd night which meant that we would have to repack all our stuff to move and PLUS charge us extra for the other room?!?!? Talked to front desk a few times and they were no help. If I wanted promotion we would have to pay the current rate regardless of the fact that we booked 10 months in advance. Don't get me wrong the room was nice other then the fact we had a view if the roof and the high beams shot into our room at night. Customer service is definitely not a priority at this hotel. We come yearly for a golf tournament, first time staying here. When I Mentioned that and hat maybe we would stay at the Marriott next year they said that was up to me!!?!? Wow. We are still here a couple of nights but needed to relay that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank artises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Suncoast Hotel. I apologize for the confusion on your reservation. I’m sorry you felt you were promised things that we cannot deliver. We have no adjoining rooms, so the reservation agent most likely just noted the reservation to have your rooms close together. And we wouldn’t promise the Golf Course view unless you booked the Golf Course view, which does cost more. The summer promotion has conditions for the offer, and one is to pay the current rate, regardless of when the reservation is booked. And it cannot be combined with another offer, so if you were here with a golf tournament, you most likely had special rates with your group. I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, again on behalf of the management team we are very sorry for the confusion. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel off the strip. Pool area is really nice. Pool side drinks and food from Fridays. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is very kid friendly - movies theatre, ice cream shop, arcade, lots of restaurants (for every budget). Casino is nice. Service is good. It feels like a less hectic, safe, comfortable environment - yet with all of the Las Vegas ammenities!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sephiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at Suncoast, booking through Hotels.com. It is not overly fancy but after staying in another casino, we were happy to have a room with a fridge, coffeemaker, etc. and their internet connection was far better than at Red rock Casino. We ate one meal there, the breakfast buffet which was good, and a better bargain since they were running a 2 for 1 that day and two of us ate for $7.56.
The room was very comfortable and clean and this location offers good access to highways and main arteries for getting around town. I also like the parking garage which came in handy given the 100+ temps all week.
This place was quite a bargain with a good location, clean room and golf course view. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floor on the golf course side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eye-on-ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

During our recent stay in Las Vegas, NV we stayed at the Suncoast Resort and Casino. The room was very large with a great view of the golf course (had to pay extra for the view!). The maid was very nice and friendly. We ate at three of the restaurants that are onsite. Good food and a very fair price. There is a movie theater onsite. We went to a movie and was surprised at the size and comfort! Nice! The resort is close to the red rocks. To top off our trip, one of us won a royal flush. Loved our visit-great room, comfortable bed, nice view, quiet, and very welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course- well worth the extra fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,608 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncoast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Property: Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Address: 9090 Alta Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89145-8508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suncoast Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncoast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Las Vegas
Suncoast Hotel Casino
Suncoast Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing