We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I Love Bally's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #83 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I visit Las Vegas frequently. We have found that Bally's suits our needs for several reasons. First and foremost, even though the hotel is certainly old, the rooms are always clean and housekeeping is dependable. My experience is with rooms in the newer north tower. The north tower has the most recently renovated rooms, and I always request that location. Our most recent trip was mid November, 2012 .

The hotel is set back further off Las Vegas blvd. than the others but that fact is easily offset by the unmatched location of being in the exact middle of the strip. We enjoy the shows in Vegas so getting to them is so convenient with the middle of the strip location. I should also mention here that there is a connecting walkway to the Paris hotel next door with many shops and restaurants along the way.

Lastly, on our recent visit we were pleasantly surprised that Bally's had installed many new, state of the art slot machines in the casino. Even though we are not high roller gamblers we do enjoy playing slots. We are headed back to Vegas in mid Feb. so you know where our reservations are booked.

Stayed: November 2012
4  Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,132 - 14,138 of 18,709 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in December thanks to a ridiculously cheap rate. Parking and check in are quite confusing, as you cannot park in front of the hotel to check in. Also, quite a walk from the parking structure to the hotel, which is not fun when carrying your bags. Parking is free. Rooms were clean and very spacious. No water pressure in our shower, which was a bummer, but not a deal breaker. Never heard our neighbors, which is always nice. No tv channels...at all. Not a big deal though. Husband and I left our pillow and didn't realize it until about 4 hours after we checked out. We were about to head out of town when I remembered so I called and was able to catch the lost and found right before they closed. The woman working the lost and found asked for a description of my item, promised to call me back in a few minutes after she went to the room to investigate (as our room was still showing occupied and had yet to be cleaned). She stayed true to her word and called back with the news that she had found our pillow. Yay! I was able to retrieve it easily and was incredibly thankful for her. Everyone we encountered at the hotel went above and beyond and was more than helpful and friendly. For the location and value, our stay at Bally's could not have been better.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tigersbbfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

For this trip to Vegas, we wanted a no-frills hotel and were prepared to stay off the Strip. But when we saw that Bally's --at the heart of the Strip-- was offering rooms for an average nightly rate of $35, we went for it!

Upon arrival, we were offered an upgrade for $20/night, but turned it down and got a room on the 9th floor in the south tower. We had a view of the Paris hotel, which was cool (we stayed there the last time we were here). The front desk staff had warned us about the loud booms from the Bellagio fountains, but they ended around midnight, so they were never an issue for us. I still needed earplugs to sleep, though, because the walls are thin and when other guests let their doors slam shut, you'll hear it (as a bonus, your room will shudder).

Besides the great location, the other thing we really appreciated was that it was pretty painless to get to the Strip from the south tower. In other words, you don't have to walk through a never-ending casino to get there, you just skirt around the edge of it and voila! Once you're outside, a "moving sidewalk" takes you to the Strip and within five minutes you could be at Caesar's, the Bellagio or Planet Hollywood. Of course, if you want to get to the Paris, it's connected to Bally's, so you don't even have to go outside.

Getting back to the rooms, the furniture is circa 1980s and quite sparse. The carpet and bedskirts may be just as old, if the stains are any indication. (Wear slippers or shoes and you'll be fine.) The bedding was clean, but don't expect 600-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. And the pillows were lumpy and puny, but they didn't really bother us. The mattress was a little springy, but probably OK for most people.

The bathroom was fine, but our tub was so clogged with hair that it didn't drain well. We made a call to maintenance and they cleared it up in no time.

For the money, we can't really complain about anything and we'd stay again, but wouldn't spend more than $50-$60 for a room in the south tower.

Restaurant tip: Bally's Thai restaurant Sea is an oasis in an otherwise underwhelming hotel. It offers delicious food, great service, reasonable prices, and a relaxing ambience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MexiLocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Ballys is in a fantastic location right in the middle of the strip . Great room , got a nice view of Bellagio fountains and the strip for nothing , really nice staff . Breakfast vouchers were a bonus as was the free parking , a bit of a walk , but hey its free

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wild-Montana-Sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Don't compare this to a 5* hotel, it's only 3.5* on expedia (4* on hotels.com). And the prices are as good or better than most 3* hotels.
The rooms are spacious. The design is luxury. The upkeep is great. Everything is clean. CLEAN.
Yes, we did stay in the North Tower. I don't know what the south tower looks like. But we just had a standard king bed room. We've been staying in lots of 3.5 star hotels this last year in several cities. We've stayed in a couple of 4* and 5* hotels. This is excellent.
And the $2 tacos at the Tequila Bar were great.
We stayed 4 nights. The prices after Jan 1 are incredible.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toriadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Chose Bally's due to a deal but ended up absolutely loving it, especially the view overlooking the Paris pool and even the Bellagio fountain. Why stay at those madly busy and overpriced hotels? Bally's was warm and inviting. Very casual, very friendly..abso enjoyed it.
Each morning I'd see guests breakfast trays lining the hallways. obviously lots of guests just chose to enjoy their rooms, which were huge by the way. i beleive the property used to be MGM so that explains the size of rooms.
would have offered bubble bath in addition to the shampoo/soaps but thats just me. casino was nicely sized plus they had my fav slot machine...morocco i beleive its called. no annoying bothersome calls from hotel guest services re: how is your stay, or pushing 'their' brands and chains etc, just peace.
Bed was great. i heard someone in the elevator say they couldn't sleep on the old mattresses, but i beleive they were mistaken. mine seemed to be the newest thing in the room..and probably the most important thing in the room too.
loved that i could control the temp on the wall. I cranked mine up, put on my bikini and let the sun in and listened to the bellagio fountain. (my mistake with poolwear and shorts in December but I made do)

Room Tip: beleive my room was in the older part of the hotel, top floor, facing Paris pool. it was a long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneSpotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed at Ballys for the new year eve. Had to wait for 40 min in the queue to check-in. Though the crowd is expected, it would have been better if they had more people at reception. I booked a king BR. The room was decent and located in south tower. Most of the rooms in south tower got a view of the strip. The bathroom was clean and maintenance staff took good care throughout my stay.
The casino is good but not very exciting. You can walk to Bellagio or planet Hollywood which are very near to the hotel. The only turn off is that if you want to watch TV you need to pay extra as they charge for most of the channels. But I don’t complain as watching TV is the dumbest thing one can do in vegas.
We have option to keep our bags with them after check-out if you got some time before you leave for the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nagarjuna_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,444 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £46 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing