We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better than first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Went back to Ballys at the beginning of April. The first time I reviewed this hotel/casino I gave it 3 stars. I raise it to 4 this time, not because the room was any better. It is the staff was super. The bartender Brian at the bar by the south tower was great. The girl at the front desk was nice. The pit bosses were cool and most of all the dealers (especially danielle that I lost all of my money to, but was awesome) were fun and great ( watch out for the dealer named long though. That dude is off his rocker, but nice). Of course the waitress's are still lacking some and the sports book might as well not exist because you have to hunt it down, but overall a real good experience. The room is fine. The specials at the tequilla bar were good. The $2 tacos are worth it and the $2 marg is good enough. I like Ballys and will be back in June. It is not pretending to be upscale and I like that, but it is not Excalibur or low end. They should still get the walkway in and out of the place fixed, but the location is great. The rooms are big. The staff is great and if you like to gamble from 4 am to noon then play at Danielles table, she is the greatest (and if anyone that works at Ballys reads this, then tell Danielle hello from Robert and I will be back in june for more fun.)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,712
    6,267
    3,234
    1,011
    722
See reviews for
2,912
5,671
1,174
1,614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,073)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed in the South Tower, I thought it was closer to the casino floor than the north tower. Standard King room that seemed huge. Clean and comfortable considering I didn't spend much time in there.

Casino slots seemed tight and in the morning, waitresses seemed few and far between. Afternoon and evening, they were plentiful.

Breakfast buffet is terrible, if you are going to eat in the sidewalk cafe for breakfast, order from the menu, better quality of food for about the same price. Steakhouse was fabulous, worth every penny.

Hotel is located within walking distance to many great other hotel/casino's, Paris, Bellagio, Ceasars, Margativille, Planet Holywood, but they are long walks. If you are going to be there for a few days get a bus pass, pick up just outside the Paris and will save your feet for walking in hotel casino's, malls and other interest. Bring comfortable walking shoes!

Room Tip: I've stayed in both North and South. South tower seemed closer to the casino to me, my view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneaky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stayed there for 3 times and could observe the decadent situation:at the two first times I had a room at south tower that at least has some view to Bellagio fountains...at the last time I stayed at the north tower with a terrible noise of air conditioning sistem and smaller room. The only point I appreciated was the swimming pool with that DJ girl playing all day. The lobby is quite confusing , with no places to sit. Previously there was a sofa ,but it was removed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GIPARioDeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was there for a trade show. The room was a nice big room, and the maids were fantastic!
The food was good, and I won on the casino floor, what more could you ask?
I am looking forward to going back again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed at Bally's for 2 nights in a queen room and were pleasantly surprised by the room. There is definitely nothing fancy but the room was huge, extremely clean and at a very good price (less than 50USD/night). The location is also very prime, on the strip and right opposite the Bellagio Fountains. It is our first time to Vegas and I will strongly recommend staying on the Strip to explore it at night, watching the different shows (many were free). All in all, we were very pleased with Bally's and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed there at the end of March. This was a guys trip and we had two rooms and when making the reservations I requested the rooms be near each other. Check is was around 11am and was quick and was able to get room next to each other. I requested a higher floor, but they did not have anything available so we were on the 10th floor in rooms 1056 and 1058 in the North Tower.

The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. There was some signs of wear and tear in the room, but nothing to bad to complain about. Hopefully CET freshens the place up with the Linq construction they are doing since the hotel has large rooms and the location is great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B26Marauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here due to a work convention held at the same hotel. (We've normally not stayed at this hotel in the past when this convention was held, because we thought it was not up to par based solely on the casino area). But we decided to try it this time so we didn't have to get up extra early to drive back and forth from other hotel and be exhausted afterwards.
*The hotel rooms are pretty great. Spacious. Clean. Neat. Great bed. We stayed in the North Tower (which is the best and the renovated tower). It was really comfortable and nice. We were really impressed and pleasantly surprised. We were on the 16th Floor - and a good view at night, but construction next door during the day. (our trip was in mid March 2013). The hotel hallways were nicely furnished and comfortable and even had a floor lounge where people could hang out or wait for their friends etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're doing business at Bally's or even at the Paris.
*tips - the Mexican Restaurant here is really, really great! They have $2 tacos, margaritas, beer all day, as well as a regular menu. The tacos are great.

Room Tip: Views start at floor 15 in the North Tower. So be sure to ask for a floor above if you want a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legimpresn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,140 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing