We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here EDC weekend and paid about $100 a night. That alone made it worth it. The location is about as good as you can get for the price. You are in the middle of the action and it's a fairly easy walk to where ever you want to go. If you need to cab, the cab line was never more than three people deep, unlike the 20-30 people in line at some of the other hotels.

The check in line (although fairly long) moved quickly and the staff was very polite. On more than one occasion we needed extra cups for our drinks in the room and the bartenders gave me more than I asked for. Maid service was very understanding and would come back at various times of the day to work around our sleeping schedule, providing extra towels every day (even though we only asked on the first day).

We stayed in the South tower and didn't have any complaints. The carpets were worn, stained and "bubbled" in places, but everything worked satisfactorily for us. With that said, we were only in the room 8-10 hours a day and most of that was sleeping.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced stay in the mix of the strip I would highly recommend Bally's.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorkyBBagilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,216
    6,741
    3,496
    1,114
    811
See reviews for
3,254
6,148
1,280
1,778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed at Bally's June 17-21. Checked in middle of afternoon. A little bit of a line to check in, but it moved quickly. We got the room we had requested, North tower, which has been renovated. The room, a king bed, was spacious and very clean. Any extra request was met. Location of the hotel is perfect, being mid-strip. Third time I've stayed at Bally's in last few years, and I've never been disappointed. For the money, it's as good a deal as there is on the strip. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MICommish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, MO
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Bally's Hotel and Casino was a nice place to stay, but it was expensive during our visit. The rooms were spacious, but we paid the $20/night to upgrade to the North Tower. Not sure what rooms would have looked like in the South Tower. Our room was an updated room with a flat screen tv, although we weren't in the room much. The water pressure was bad, that is a pet peeve of mine. The room as fairly quiet, the first night we could hear the room next door partying but they quieted down at a decent hour. Enjoyed eating at "Tequilia", good happy hour - $2 frozen margaritas and $2 tacos. The nachos are HUGE! The spa services are really expensive - $3/minute for massages!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and myself spent 5 nights in Bally's in May and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We stayed in a very well appointed room on the 26th floor in the north tower - very clean and quiet, and with a great view towards the Venetian.

Our only complaints were:
no free wifi
the moving walkway from the strip didn't work for the duration of our stay.

Apart from that we were very comfortable. And I must say, as non-smokers, we didn't find the much criticised casino too smoky.

All in all, I would thoroughly recommend Ballys - a decent, relatively inexpensive hotel in a fabulous location. We will return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geo-0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Awesome Place to stay.... reasonable, clean and great service....right in the middle of strips and close to shopping and all attractions...
Just needed to add coffee machines to every room will be great for all guests....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shefali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My girlfriends got a great deal for a two night in Vegas bridesmaid type trip in mid June 2013 and we stayed at Ballys. Very centrally located in the center of the strip. Check in was very long. Our preferences were not accounted for but heck it was very reasonable as most Vegas hotels are. The hotel is worn, it is tired looking especially the rooms. One of the groups rooms had vomit on the floor and had to get it serviced immediately which they did. Showers and bath were old and rooms seemed ancient and not overly clean. We didn't have time to go eat one night so got room service...it was very good and prompt. Easy pedway over to Ceasars and casino staff were exceptionally convenient.

If you are looking for a little Vegas glitz and a cleaner more up-to-date spot, go somewhere else and spend the extra $20-75 a night. It was my friends first time to Vegas and although they were good hearted about the condition of the hotel, I was embarrassed. Also the pool area was unclean :(.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same...no indication of 'recently renovated rooms'
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice any. Nothing apparent except recycling towels
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NB_NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We traveled to Vegas at the end of September 2012 and stayed for 4 nights. I went with my boyfriend and his parents. This was my first trip to Vegas.

Overall, I thought it was good. The location was awesome. The a/c was really good in the rooms, so good in fact that we had to turn it down, we ended up getting too cold at night.
We had 2 rooms, and when we got there we managed to get them right across the hall from each other, it was perfect. Check-in was a little slow, and there were not a lot of people ahead of us. Not a big deal to me though.
We loved how we were pretty much in the middle of the strip. One day we could go one way, the other day, the other way. It worked out perfect.

We found that Bally's is fairly outdated, and the pool atmosphere is lacking, for us anyways. My boyfriends parents loved it because it was quiet and not very busy, relaxing. My boyfriend and I however, felt like we were missing something. A good crowd, some music maybe.
We found the rooms were clean. Not much to say there. Just your typical hotel. We were only in our rooms to sleep, get changed and shower. Either then that we were out on the strip or else catching some shows. Also, I'm pretty sure you had to pay extra for the wi-fi, and I don't think it was really good in the rooms. Again, not a big deal as we were barely there.

We realized we were spending more time at other hotels then our own. Bally's didn't have any shows on at the time. We never received any coupons or show discounts from Bally's either. We ended up buying all of our show tickets at those ticket boxes all down the strip with the red signs. If you go out in the morning, you can get tickets for shows that night, and for cheap. We were able to check out Mystere for half off!

My boyfriend and I are heading to Vegas again at the end of August, staying at the Luxor this time though.
Booked through Red Tag, travelled from Edmonton, AB, Canada.
I would recommend this hotel if you get it on a deal/discount.

Room Tip: Book Bally's if it is on a deal/discount. I don't think it is worth paying full price for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,683 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing