We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Full Vegas Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #82 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We chose the Bally's based largely on location, and we're glad we did. Bally's is right in the centre of all the action on the Strip, and hosts a full service experience from spacious guest rooms, gaming, restaurants, and fantastic service.
Walking into the hotel, I will admit, my first impression wasn't great. Coming straight from the airport into a smoke filled, loud casino after a very long voyage, the expectation of my room rapidly diminished. However, I was very pleasantly surprised to enter a very quiet, clean, and extremely spacious room with a view of the city! The location of this hotel is awesome! So central, and as soon as your step onto the ground level, you're in the middle of all the action, 24/7.
Although a bit dated, this hotel had everything we could have asked for, at a great price for a trip to Vegas. We didn't spend a lot of time particularly in our hotel, but the service and services we did utilize offered very positive experiences to us. The staff were fantastic, from housekeepers, to doormen, maintenance, and the baggage handlers, we were treated very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,077 - 13,083 of 18,940 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Not only did I enjoy the stay and the room...I actually walked out ahead. That's always a plus. I had a joining rooms and one room was not ready but stayed , played, and had a great time until we were notified via phone the room was ready

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My third time at Bally's and no complaints....especially liked that our room was located near the elevator this time. We usually have a good long walk down corridors to get to our room! Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only issue was the toilet...pressure problems with flushing.
We love the casino and the variety of slot games! It would ne nice to hae a better choice for breakfast items.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great Time, employees were friendly and helpful. Great location and the rooms were very clean. Lot of choices for restaurants at reasonable prices. Gaming floor has a good layout and easy to locate both people and machines.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My experience at BALLY's this last long weekend was EXCELLENT. I was there to participate in a law enforcement relay race known as BAKER / VEGAS race. I was involved in helping out with radio communications ( HAM ) as support. I'm a retired Deputy Sheriff from Los Angeles after 30 years service. While at BALLY's ... I was able to complete my race tasks easily .. spend time at the casino and enjoy my game ...CRAPS. I played enough hours to enjoy it .. up & down as the dice roll, eh ? But, that's my game. Food was great ...and I received a COMP from TOTAL REWARDS for a nice dinner. Also SHOW tickets at BALLY's ...for the new show JUBILEE. Amazing show ...front seats ... wow ! And the invite to the HOOPS PARTY was super ... only I had SUNDAY to enjoy the last day of it ...as I had the Baker/Vegas race event on SATURDAY ...so I missed a bit of that. Overall ... excellent. Easy access for me for driving ... I"m used to the casino now so I know my way around the property. Always look forward to the next visit ... as my hotel invitations make that possible. Thank you !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The food at the tequila bar was good but service was not the best the girls at check in where great they where very helpful checked us right in and also helped with our dinner reservation very clean rooms beds were nice and so was the view
Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We got a great price on Jubilee room (promotional rate?). We really like the new rooms and love the location. There is a daily resort fee, but ALL hotels have this in Vegas! The early check in fee stinks. Paris next door has plays VERY loud club music outside on certain nights. You might ask for a quiet room and not strip view. But if you're game, then Jubliee odd number rooms give partial fountain view.

Room Tip: Jubilee odd number rooms give partial view of fountains. But on certain nights you will get no sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank park_person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,825 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
10,373 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £50 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing