We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“march /april 6 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“march /april 6 night stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

3rd time to stay here really like this hotel pool area nice rooms nice and very good value for your money would certainly stay again casino area nice and spacious and easy access to paris hotel lot of building work going outside where the ballys walkway was but didnt cause any problems

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaggygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,137
    6,640
    3,442
    1,090
    793
See reviews for
3,188
6,058
1,262
1,735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The rooms are large, the hallways are long. Great location, connected to the Paris hotel. You'll find shopping and some good food between the two hotels. The staff were very nice. The pool, unfortunately is a long way away from the hotel. Three of us gambled there for four days and we had no luck. Lost lots! The slots were very tight. For gambling, I'll stick to my local Indian casinos. But Vegas is more exciting every time I go!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed your overall visit with us we are sorry that you did not feel lucky in the casino. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Had a business meeting and came up weekend days before the meeting to have fun. Stayed in the indigo tower. Pros: Large quiet room with bathtub/shower combo. Comfortable bed. Excellent housekeeping. If you go through the casino and down the escalators (look for the sign for the Pool) you will find a shopping area, with a Subway, Johnny Rockets, crepe place, etc, keep going, and at the end you will find the monorail. Go out the north entrance, to your right and you'll find the shuttle stop for the Rio Casino. Go out the main entrance and walk along the parking garage to the street, take a left and you'll find the half price ticket place which opens at 10am. You can get half price tickets for the monorail there. Across from it is the Bellagio (free fountain show). Take a walk through the casino to get to Paris. Wonderful pizza place. Across from there is a Great breakfast buffet called Village Buffet. Also has lunch and supper buffets, so the location is very convenient for anything food-wise you may want. The check in and check out experience at Bally's was quick and had the same pleasant, efficient lady for both. Cons for Bally's Hotel:High internet cost and gym cost. No coffee pot or fridge in the Indigo room where we stayed, so inquire in advance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I love to play at Bally's since I usually do pretty well there. It was great to enjoy a staycation here. My only complaint was that the room I was in didn't have a mini fridge, coffee pot or bathtub. The front desk did get me a mini fridge, so I enjoyed a nice shower and good nights of sleep after winning at table games! I would have given 5 stars if they had a tub and coffee pot. ; )

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you want the hotel for perfect
Location this is it it's
Smack in the middle of the strip. The rooms are clean. I had double bed with couch had a lot of room. Bathroom was spacious. The workers are helpful. My only disappointment is the casino compared to other casinos it's dingy and smells like smoke. I know all casinos have a smoking section but they don't smell as bad they still smell fresh. I also didnt find the food court until the last night cause it's in the basement. The pool looked nice but didn't bother going in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Bally's for a four-day weekend. The biggest advantage of Bally's- and it's a big one- is the central location on the Strip. The rest of the hotel experience was just meh. The rooms were large and reasonably clean, and the pool was fine (though far removed from the hotel rooms). The two biggest problems- and they're big ones- were the poor service and the nickel-and-diming.

Bally's makes you pay for internet. Per day, and per device. Want to browse on both your smartphone and your laptop? You're looking at paying a minimum of $26 each day for the privilege of using slow, crappy internet with an awful, archaic software login interface. When you have to call technical support- and we had to do so at least once per day- at least the support people are good to deal with, and they generally sounded apologetic. Now, theoretically you get the cost of internet refunded after the fact as long as you've paid your "resort fee", which is a whole other rant.

The other example of the cheapness of this hotel is the inability to make outgoing phone calls, including to toll-free numbers. The internet tech support is a toll-free number, so when you have to call it (and you will) you'll have to call down to the front desk to make your call, or use your cell phone, which if you're roaming from another country could be expensive.

That brings me to the front desk service. I called down to the front desk three times during our stay. The first time I spent 20 minutes on hold, before I hung up, never having spoken to a person. The second and third times I only bothered to wait a few minutes. I never reached a staff member. Whenever we went by the front desk, they always seemed swamped with people checking in our out. Pretty awful service.

Overall, the reasonable price and great location weren't worth putting up with the rest of the hotel's issues. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanBThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your experience with the Internet service and the service at the Front Desk. A copy of your message has been sent to hotel management for improvement. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, ont
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Took mom for mothers day weekend. We asked for joining rooms and they gave it to us. 20th floor lookin out at the big wheel. Rooms were fine , stain on capet oh well. Tv selection sucks i have had better channels in Cuba. Ice machine stopped working on floor. The pool is like 2 miles from hotel , what were they thinking? Sunday at the pool was way to loud music that seemed to repeat same junk. There was a DJ ,time for a real job sport. It looked like a 22-26 croud with alot of guys dancing with guys? Anyway the monday it was a nice quiet pool with adults. Staff at tables very nice and waitress gave out drinks as she should. Id stay again no problem. They are working out front still but it should be nice. They were painting ceiling in casino to blue and it looks way better.

Room Tip: ask for a room you want ,view ,floor,joined etc. They seem very acomidating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,366 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing