We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good hotel for the price”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stay ar ballys hotel because of the price and the location. I had read some bad comment and the hotel is not bad at all. It is not a luxurious hotel but is was really clean. The room was basic, didnt smell cigaret at all. We got the view on the minirail but if you want to pay around 20$ more per person per night to have the view on the bellagio for the show you are able to have it. The location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the middle of the strip. I would recommand to do one side one day and then do the other side the other day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windfl0wer4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,216
    6,741
    3,496
    1,114
    811
See reviews for
3,254
6,148
1,280
1,778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Canton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Bally's. it's central location made it easy to walk to other attractions. The hotel was very clean and so was the Casino. I highly recommend Bally's. Center strip across from Cesar's .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located in LV, walking to other places is fairly easy according to your physical condition... Employees are always ready to help whatever your need is... Great food and great prices...
Only one negative, our reservations were for one tower and we were put in another at check in, we should have changed it ~ but we were comfortable and didn't bother to change it...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank ladyfromcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Jr. Suite Room was huge, coffee maker and fridge, casino quite smoky, but definitely would return again, location is perfect, central to everywhere. Check in staff are wonderful, good service in casino as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrockr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The best thing about the Bally's is its location directly across from the Bellagio and next to (attached) to the Paris. The hotel/casino itself is nothing special. We didn't upgrade to the Jubilee Towers but were satisfied with the basic rooms we had originally booked. We were on the 18th floor and it was serviced by a quick elevator ride, and was equipped with vending machines, ice and a common sitting area.
We don't gamble, so I can't say anything about the casino...they all look and sound alike to me.
We enjoyed being able to walk across the skywalk to the Bellagio to see the water fountains, and we were close enough to walk to Venice as well.
The gift shop was horribly overpriced, but I guess that's par for the course in Vegas. All in all, Bally's is a reasonably priced option for Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This trip to Bally's was both noisy and inconvenient due to their remodeling. Their entire entrance of floral and waterfalls, etc. was destroyed and there were barricades all around making it difficult to get to their entrance. Inside there were jackhammers going and my poker area was often times closed off. The rooms were still fine and the associates still courteous and accommodating.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the end-of-the-hall location. It's a long way to the elevators from the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our customer service, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the construction. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Harrison
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Location is central....Casino floor has an older feel to it, not as modern as others. Elevators got us to and from our floor quickly. Sleep was good. Monorail access was good. Got the rooms thru comps so was happy with the cost.

Room Tip: Happy with the room but was heavily used
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,683 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing