We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“resort fee rip-off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“resort fee rip-off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

It is not fair to charge a resort fee on top of the price of the room! The hotel are in front in of the hotel is under construction so be careful. The parking garage is located in a good place between ballys and paris hotels.

Room Tip: Don't sleep in past 12:00 or your room might not get cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank jalesi7088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management team. We hope that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will get the chance to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,527
    6,108
    3,142
    987
    697
See reviews for
2,818
5,510
1,136
1,539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,948)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zapata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice place to stay and play. Now this part of the survey is bulls@*%t. I must write at least 200 words to please them with my review...I strongly believe that my review is my opinion and if I can sum up my opinion is


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

First off, I don't base my reviews on wins and losses.

That out of the way, Bally's may have been my worst experience on the Strip in my latest visit. The casino is bright, which I like, but it's filthy. Too many smokers, and the dealers aren't friendly at all. Drink service at tables is abominably slow.

Try the Quad or Flamingo instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwc151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location right on the middle of the strip without paying silly prices.
Ballys has its own Metro stop which is handy if you want to go to each end of the strip as believe me, it is a long walk but worth it as you get the buzz of Vegas.
We were lucky with the weather as we stayed in March and the pool was open, the heated pool was really nice, the pool area is very well designed with little shaded areas so good for sunbathing unlike some other hotels nearby.
We got an upgrade to the North Tower, on a high floor, well worth it, very spacious room, clean and tidy.Comfortable bed with good quality linen.

Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your room and time at the pool. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

For location and price, I would stay at Bally's again. The walk to the rooms is not incredibly long like some hotels. The connection over to Paris is short and the buffet at Paris was really good. Our room was a jr suite and was very clean and nice. The pool was good but the music was a thudding sound the entire two hours we were there. Plus the mojitos were $15 a piece. We saw the show Veronic and loved it. As in all hotels on the strip, there were good and bad features but mostly good at Bally's. Thought the buffet for breakfast was just average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kll53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place to stay right in the middle of the strip without paying $500-600 night. I always stay at Ballys when we go to Vegas. Great customer service is something I expect when in Vegas and Bally's delivers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Carey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy your visit with us and our great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Thump Thump Thump Dyst Dyst Dyst Dyst Boom Boom Boom Boom.....it's all you hear in your room.

If you are a light sleeper and need to sleep before 6am, avoid the Jubilee tower on the strip. The north facing rooms have Drai's nightclub, which is literally outdoors on a rooftop across the street, open until 6am! The south facing has the Paris nightclub until 4am.

It's an older resort probably lacking the thicker pane windows and insulation.

The best part was a 5 minute walk to Bellagio's fountain which is across the street. It's worth the walk.

Paris hotel is next door with underground tunnel access. However, it's packed with tourists on weekends and long lines for restaurants. Waited 20 minutes for breakfast.

Expect 20 minute wait to check in on a Saturday. Rooms are nice and comfy.

Show your Bally's room key to get 50% discount on the Eiffel Tower. It's 500 feet up to the top with best views of the strip. Great for photos of Bellagio fountain.

Next time, I will stay a block away from the strip or stay at a hotel with rooms facing away from strip.

The new trend in Vegas are outdoor Day Clubs which are nightclubs that start at 6am and ends at dusk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate the feedback regarding the noise levels. We will forward your comments to our management team, and hope to get the chance to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,630 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing