We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE VERY BEST place to stay is at Bally's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #74 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“THE VERY BEST place to stay is at Bally's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

1. Location, location, location. Bally's is located smack dab in the center of the strip directly across from the Bellagio Hotel. TIP: Be sure to ask for a room in the back tower (the cheapest) but directly facing the strip. You will have a beautiful picture frame view of the amazing fountain show that the Bellagio is so very famous for!
2. Connected to the back of Bally's is a small shopping mall and fast food court which is very nice when you want a quick snack or to get away from the casino for a bit.
3. Just off the casino, you will see an indoor cobblestone road (I'm not kidding!) lined with boutique style shops. Follow this winding path past more shops and cafes and suddenly you are inside Paris Las Vegas!
4. Bally's also has the traditional Vegas style shows complete with ultra fancy showgirls (and for great prices compared to other comparable shows)!
5. And last but not least, I found Bally's to be a very clean hotel and nicely updated as well. Our room was VERY large! It had a king size bed, couch, armoire, and dresser...with room to do a few cartwheels still.

As an added bonus...I got lucky with a John Wayne slot machine at Bally's and loved it when he told me "there's 5 of a kind partner!" (use best John Wayne voice)
www.travel2bye2.blogspot.com

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GwenParmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were lucky on that machine, partner! We appreciate all your kid words and look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,692
    6,256
    3,227
    1,009
    720
See reviews for
2,906
5,654
1,174
1,607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,059)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Below Average. Not good to customers and charge for everything.
Had to call three times to get late check out for 1 hour only.
Bally's was probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at in Las Vegas. It took over 90 minutes to check in. There was about 100 people in the checking line and for the first 15 minutes they had only two people checking in guests. I spoke to the manager and he said they're doing the best I can. When we finally arrived in our room. we had found out it had not been cleaned as the beds not made and the trash was full. After going back downstairs and waiting another 15 minutes to solve this problem out they gave us another room upon going into that room it was a room with one bed instead of the two that I had requested. After going back down for a third time they finally gave me a room which was clean and had two beds in it. . After finally cooling off in deciding to go out enjoy myself I headed to the pool which was completely disgusting. There was an oily residue floating on top of the water and trash and debris floating in the pool. I went to the hot tub which was fairly large and found out it was not heated and still equally full of debris and trash. They charged for water, room to room calls and anything that is basic at other hotels.

Room Tip: Stay at different Hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: Needs Staff, Needs Staff, Needs Staff, Needs Staff
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryld92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time for our Anniversary room was spacious and staff was friendly. And we were in a perfect location walking distance and also the hotel had tram for access to others casino oh I must mention about the lounge they had a live band named "Treasure" they were awesome and you have to chill by poolside and here out the live do they provided they be jamming love hotels that can provide a day life and
nightlife Ballys

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have been a part of your celebration and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First ever visit to Vegas, hotel was nice however the rooms were very outdated. Carpet was old and it was hard to find a place to charge my phone. Had to plug up in random places and use surge protector. Not planning on staying there again, but the Casino was good. I won!! Lol

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacaylady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Love Bally's and usually always have a great stay. This trip we had a non smoking room and it smelled like an ash try. There solution was to come spray the room, but it only lasted for 10 minutes. Had a great stay minus the stinky room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Blaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your overall stay and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the Jubilee Tower which has been renovated. The room was very nice, clean and it had a very comfortable bed. I had read reviews that stated no coffee pots in the rooms but that was not the case . The pool was nice, clean and plenty of lounge chairs. My only complaint is that they charge you for wifi and the use of the gym ( was not impressed by it). The fees for both was $20 per day plus taxes. Used my phone for internet and walked every morning which definitely was more enjoyable than using the treadmill.

Room Tip: Jubilee Tower where the rooms have been renovated. Upgrade if you want a mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flats4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bally's location is really awesome on the strip. It is connected to Paris and you do not have to leave the buildings for great food and entertainment! This is great when it is so hot outside. Food choices are excellent!

Room Tip: Great view of strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be such a great place to stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,089 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing