We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chino
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Customer Service?”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been staying at all the Ceasar entertainment resorts for years. We are Rewards customers. We booked through the hotel directly and were told that we would get a suite for a great price. On arrival, no suite and no service. The manager was horrible, inconsiderate an d acted like he was doing us a favor to even give us a room. Is this the way you treat loyal customers? We will be rethinking our next visit to ?Vegas. There are plenty of places to gamble and get rewards. They just lost loyal customers. The place is getting tired and in need renovation anyway. Time to move on.......

Room Tip: Get a renovated room.....
See more room tips
Green Features: Green in so far as towels and sheets are only changed upon request.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffenino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Bally's experience. We apologize for the poor service you received from the manager. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We value your loyalty and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,837
    6,384
    3,281
    1,022
    747
See reviews for
2,988
5,773
1,198
1,654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

1st stay at Bally's. Husband and I met 4 other couples and we all had a great time. We women had appointments at the spa one morning and we hung around the jacuzzi for a while. Gambling wise, there was something for everyone. We only stayed 2 nights and decided our next trip will be longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and time spent at the spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had wonderful time enjoyed the lighting storm. the people and all the shows avalible to see . not to mention the other activities around the area you can do to see an enjoy while you are there . its like a playground for adults

Room Tip: always ask for an upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our enterainment and fun atmosphere! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice hotel


Very nice rooms enjoyed my stay staff was very nice and very helpful

Waitress we're very nice also .everyone was doing a great job ,, the valet was great also the bell desk was great ...over all it was great............


Room Tip: Nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had our first family reunion is Las Vegas. We all stayed at Ballys thanks to Bob Watkins for setting up the arrangements.He did a wonderful job.The food room and over all fun was above any other time we stayed in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have been a part of your family celebration and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room full of gold wallpaper with so many stains, drips and run spots...I thought it was a Jackson Pollack painting. Out dated furniture! Boring gaming casino.

One really good place to go is BLT steak. Great food!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the lack of housekeeping service during your recent visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For a summer get away with my family, I chose Bally's as our hotel to stay. First of all, it got a primary location on las vegas strip and Flamigo blvd makes it easy to access nearby casinos. The front entry is on construction, can't wait to see how it is going to be. Bally's has it is own history and still keep up up-to-date features for the hotel. Nice and Big swim pool kept my family has a great time in the hot afternoon. relaxing feels is on the air. Good hotel for a decent price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cchangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experienced so much of what our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,515 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#85 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing