We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick weekend- most of which was spent in the registration line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #73 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Paul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick weekend- most of which was spent in the registration line”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I flew into Las Vegas for my quick birthday weekend and found a flight/hotel package to stay at Bally's. We made the best choices for a quick trip; right to the airport from work, carry on bags only, taxi over shuttles, and then we arrive at Bally's around 11 pm and all comes to a stop. The registration line was long and twisted around like a giant boa constrictor and it felt like we were slowing dying from it's grip. We waited in lines for almost 2 hours just to check into our room. The hotel is under construction near the elevators and you have to parkour your way around to wait in another tedious line to get to the hotel rooms. Finally we were ready to put our feet up, after standing for hours in several lines, and then had to walk down the longest hallway of our lives to get to our room on the corner. I posted a picture to give a visual of this hallway that you have to see to believe. Upon finding our corner room we were greeted with the pulsing music of the rooftop pool hotel across the street that seeps into the outward facing hotel rooms. We spent the majority of our Las Vegas vacation around Las Vegas at the many wonderful entertainment venues, and very little time at Bally's as the Casino has a weird set up and few dining options and it's more of a pass through to get to better options. The hotel is centrally located and easy to get to all of the larger hotels.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms as the outside noise leaks in. There is a pool on the roof of a near by hot...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't see any environmentally friendly practices in place.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment in your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our Management teams. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,998
    6,529
    3,366
    1,055
    770
See reviews for
3,096
5,926
1,229
1,703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

our room was in the new part of the building facing the Paris Hotel swimming pool. the furniture is and the beddings were nice and better than the old ones. the view was defenitely a plus!
being in the middle of everything on the Strip you can easily reach all the hot spots!
in the room there's a mini fridge and a coffee pot, the bathroom is wide and very fancy and room service is quick.

Room Tip: rooms facing the Paris swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities your room had to offer! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

They sold out of the block of rooms that were reserved for our convention, but we were placed on the 24th floor of the Indigo Tower (rather than the Jubilee Tower), but having seen both, I preferred the Indigo Tower anyway. They offered to "upgrade" us to the Jubilee, at a $30/night increase, which we refused. Room was spacious, if the furniture was a bit worn. Bed was comfortable and staff were very accomodating. Be prepared for expensive (to us) food and beverages. Vegas is no longer a cheap place for food and drink. A 16oz bottle of soda from the vending machine on the floor was $3.00. The Paris dinner buffet was $33.00 for dinner. My husband went to Liasons one night with a female friend, $20 cover with 1 drink included. They stayed an hour - being over 50, he was up past their bedtime. Overall would recommend - but be sure to get your total rewards card online before booking - there was a significant discount on the room rates.

Room Tip: Our's was on the 24th floor, no noise from the casino and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We appreciate the feedback on the few disappointments you experienced and will forward them to our management teams. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

just returned from this Hotel, right in the middle of the strip. Rooms where big and clean, housekeeping quick and friendly. Price was excellent. one slight bad note. The pool needed a good scrubbing.

Room Tip: we booked 2 rooms both were quiet and had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samced03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our amazing housekeeping staff! We appreciate the feedback on the pool and will forward your comments to our Pool Management. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Let's be honest, this isn't the hotel that you'd write home about but it is convenient. Stay at Bally's for cheap and hang out at Paris and Planet Hollywood. The parking is accessible from the side streets so you don't have to get stuck in the Las Vegas Blvd traffic. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't forget anything in the room bc you'll definitely never see it again. The lost and fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I love coming out to ballys for the weekend. I never have any problems. I feel like I'm taken care of. It's not Caesars palace but I still love coming here. Great sandwich place over by the video poker! It's a must try!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We love having you as a guest and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I like the service at Bally's Las Vegas. They're very nice. Willing to help us
I'll be back some day soon. The lady in the font desk when we check in, she fast and friendly
Thank you very much.
We have a great time


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Uyen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,000 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing