We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mechanicsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful new rooms great views in the Jubilee tower. You are right beside the Effel tower and the water show. Night club beside the Effel tower is very loud inside the room but at check in you are offered ear plugs or a different room with construction noise.

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the Eiffel Tower but night club beside the tower is very loud inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank 86Terryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,545
    6,117
    3,148
    988
    700
See reviews for
2,828
5,523
1,137
1,545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,955)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I liked Bally's a lot. They have a great variety of slot machines. My room was amazing. It was easy to get on the monorail. It was a great place to go alone and not feel alone. I had a lot of fun. It was easy to grab something to eat at all times of the day and night.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Jubilee tower. The elevators are slow but it was well worth it. I stayed in a suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my first stay at Bally's, normally I stay at Paris. The rooms in the Jubilee Tower are great, and the beds are really comfy! The hotel is conveniently located across from Bellagio and very easy access to Paris through the casino (don't have to go outside). The cab lines are not too long, and the parking is easily accessible from Flamingo Road or the strip. Going to the pool from the new tower is difficult and you have to walk through the casino. I just ended up going to the Paris pool instead, where I just take the elevator to the pool. New tower rooms have mini fridge's, but no freezer. The casino is darker and more smoky than Paris. The hotel is convenient and economical, but next time I'd prefer Paris.

Room Tip: Jubilee Tower is new and very nice - higher floors are better - turn A/C fan on high to drown out st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilene4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good Place to stay. Good location and clean. Friendly employees. Fun games with great food and good location to other events on strip. Shows are good but also close to other shows. Spa is best in town.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's great place to stay with a friends and family, the front desk or receptionist are so friendly and giving you a warmed welcome once you check- in, they treat you as a family already, giving you a sweet smile from a long driving will help you relax already... A friendly question about your trip and handling you a bottle of water will make you comfortable and relaxing.. :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Letecia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

stayed from Aug.9th to13th aug Room was very large two qween beds love seat two desks the cleaning staff did a great job taking care of the room ,the location is good in middle of the strip.could use more coffee and food options ,very busy the whole time that I was there with war Vet.convention.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on south tower
See more room tips
Green Features: the hotel is trying to go green buy saving power and water
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel08_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our amazing housekeeping staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I flew into Las Vegas for my quick birthday weekend and found a flight/hotel package to stay at Bally's. We made the best choices for a quick trip; right to the airport from work, carry on bags only, taxi over shuttles, and then we arrive at Bally's around 11 pm and all comes to a stop. The registration line was long and twisted around like a giant boa constrictor and it felt like we were slowing dying from it's grip. We waited in lines for almost 2 hours just to check into our room. The hotel is under construction near the elevators and you have to parkour your way around to wait in another tedious line to get to the hotel rooms. Finally we were ready to put our feet up, after standing for hours in several lines, and then had to walk down the longest hallway of our lives to get to our room on the corner. I posted a picture to give a visual of this hallway that you have to see to believe. Upon finding our corner room we were greeted with the pulsing music of the rooftop pool hotel across the street that seeps into the outward facing hotel rooms. We spent the majority of our Las Vegas vacation around Las Vegas at the many wonderful entertainment venues, and very little time at Bally's as the Casino has a weird set up and few dining options and it's more of a pass through to get to better options. The hotel is centrally located and easy to get to all of the larger hotels.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms as the outside noise leaks in. There is a pool on the roof of a near by hot...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't see any environmentally friendly practices in place.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment in your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our Management teams. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,667 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing