We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club music boomed all night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Independence, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Club music boomed all night.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine.We stayed in the Indigo tower,no complaints until our last night. Friday night. Music from a nearby club,not sure which one, was so loud it was actually vibrating the head board on tthe bed. Boom boom boom all night.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent Bally's experience. While we are pleased you enjoyed your Indigo Tower room, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding the loud music from a nearby club. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,880
    6,430
    3,300
    1,030
    751
See reviews for
3,005
5,824
1,207
1,668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Bally's is an aging hotel , but not bad in her upkeep...the room was clean with fresh paint, the bathrooms had been recently updated, and the location is right in the heart if the strip... If you like to explore, you will most likely spend most of your time away from here anyway... I have no complaints... "It fit the need for me"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiserpro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our central location in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience due to the age of the hotel. We hope you will consider staying at Bally's again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

From my first trip to las vegas I stayed in Bally's, so this hotel is familiar to me.
When I vistit las vegas, I stayed here.
This hotel location is the middle of the las vegas strip...
and Jubilee show is very exciting!
I like Bally's!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Joong Sung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Bally's! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our location in the center of the Strip and the Jubilee show! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Just got home today after staying at Bally's for three days this week. Only word that comes to mind is "average". We normally stay at MGM properties but, stayed here after getting "relocated" from Caesars. Caesars oversold their rooms. Only reason to stay here is if, two nights are comped like ours. This place needs a makeover of sorts. Not much to do there and the pool, is no better than a pool you might have in your backyard. Bartenders at the pool were friendly although, it would have been nice if the waitresses had asked if we wanted anything. We never ate here. There is a very limited selection. You can do better than this place. Might suggest MGM or Mandalay Bay, they are about the same cost.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jallen370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Bally's experience. We apologize for your disappointment in the pool area, beverage service, and dining options. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The carpeting needs replacing. A New Ventilation System needs to be installed to get rid of all the Smoke. WE found ourselves going over to the BELLAGIO because of the cleaner air. No one has ever talked to us about Green anything. I am a 20-year licensed real estate agent and .y husband is retired.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We understand that you were concerned about our Green status. Caesars entertainment is committed to changes that help our environment and have a program called CodeGreen. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our property and hopefully leave a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and appearance of the room we were given.

Last week, we reluctantly decided to try out Bally's on the strip, just to see if we're missing anything by NOT staying there.

To out amazement, Bally's turned out to be "decent" considering it's age.

Initially, we were offered a strip view room but, were told that there are clubs on either side of our room, which "might" get noisy on Thursday night.

Requested a different room and got us into a room in a tower opposite the strip.

Only complaint for us was the treatment we received from a craps table pit boss, "Bob", who harassed about needing to "roll harder", when others were rolling just as I was.

By rules, I was supposed to roll and hit the pyramid wall on the opposite side, which I did. Since I didn't "7-out" too soon and/or having to roll with minimal bets on table(or for whatever the reasoning, which he NEVER stated), he decided to harass me instead.

I complied on the next roll and immediately "7-out"...good job, Bob! We cashed in and left the premises. VERY reluctant to give Bally's Casino the business again, ESPECIALLY when "Bob" is there!

Casino gaming supposed to be "fun" and enjoyment, which it wasn't when we're harassed for NO reason.

Be aware, "Bob" also pit boss at the Paris Hotel and Casino...we won't want to play there either. No other Casino's crap table pit bosses treat us this way, Caesar's entertainment or others on the strip.

Room Tip: Keep away from the strip view, facing away from strip, we got a quiet night's sleep...according...
See more room tips
Green Features: Although it's posted everywhere, they make no real effort to let the customer's know of it.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerdudeandhiswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Bally's! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our spacious rooms and staff service and accommodation! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We return again and again and again to Bally's Las Vegas. It is close to so many great properties on the Strip. The casino floor and front desk areas are open and airy with easy access to the rooms. Always great staff to serve you. With the addition of the new outdoor shopping area in front of the hotel will make if even better. And now, Giada's new Italian restaurant is just across the street. The cost to stay at Bally's is reasonable and good deals are there for the taking. Sign up for the Rewards card and get more bang for the buck. The famous Jubilee show is back and more beautiful than ever. The Monorail is at the back door, shuttle busses at the side door and taxis at the front door. A great pedestrian connector to Paris Hotel next door is handy with good food options along the way. A short walk from Paris front door is the Miracle Mile shops. All in all, Bally's is a great hotel property on the Las Vegas Strip.

Room Tip: The north tower rooms are less in cost and they are easy to access plus they are the closest to the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great air filtration system as one does not notice any smoke smell in the casino / lobby area.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David'sTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Bally's! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our convenient location on the Strip, reasonable rates, Total Rewards perks, and easy monorail access! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing