We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay at Bally's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average Stay at Bally's”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As a owner of a travel agency, when I travel I think of my clients and I would recommend a different hotel on the strip. The check in process was horrible. The front desk agent did not give us the king bed that I paid for and they did not give us the $20 food credit that we had coming. So we had to go back downstairs after we saw the room, and then another front desk agent corrected it.
The room was average and needed a good remodel. The light in the shower was flickering and needed to be changed by maintenance. The food at Nosh was good for breakfast before we caught our flight back to San Diego. The value was good for the rate that we paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank momtodek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any disappointments you experienced at check in and regarding your room assignment. We are happy to hear these issues were corrected and you were able to enjoy your overall stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,216
    6,740
    3,496
    1,114
    811
See reviews for
3,254
6,147
1,280
1,778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rego Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel is a good place to stay since it is the center of action. Everywhere was easily walkable. Restaurants and bars within 5-10 minutes away. Surprised that it was kind of light with people in August.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our location such a positive. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

great place. no issues. would return. would contact my casino host for reservations. fun place. fun area, updated rooms. would visit more inhouse food venues. drive to LV was hectec but once there, forget about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I booked the Indigo Tower Celebrity Suite (separate bedroom with a living room, six seat dining room and bar) six weeks prior to our trip. We were meeting friends in Vegas who also booked (2) regular rooms and were planning on eating dinner in my suite at the dining room table before a 7:30 pm show. When we arrived at 3:30 pm we were told that the two rooms were ready, but my Celebrity Suite was not cleaned and to check back after 4:00. At 4:00 I was informed that the guests from the previous night had requested a late check-out of 3:30 pm and still had not checked out. I stowed my luggage in my friends room that connected to the Celebrity suite and proceeded down to check-in again to inform them that there was a “Do Not Disturb” sign still on the suite I was waiting for. I had show tickets and needed to shower. They offered to let me into another regular room to clean up and then move into my Celebrity Suite. This was unacceptable because by the time the maids would be done cleaning the suite (1 ½ to 2 hours) I would no longer have a use for the living/dining room. I asked for the best room they still had available and I would pay the difference. The only suites they had were Jubilee Suites (no living/dining) which was not the tower my friends were in. I needed a shower and to get dinner, and therefore I accepted the room. They did deeply discount the room price, but I am very disappointed that they did not do more to get the previous guests out and the room cleaned for me. Losing the extra space and luxury of the living area was very unsatisfactory and changed the whole essence of our visit to Las Vegas. The manager did what he could to accommodate me, but I believe that this situation would not have occurred at the Bellagio or Wynn due to both the hotel policies and they type of clientele they attract. On a positive note – The Jubilee suite was quite spacious and the furnishings attractive in a retro way. Would I book a stay at Bally’s again? No! You get what you pay for, and for a few extra dollars I would opt for a better experience somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeartfeltTraeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waretown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

great exprience. room was clean and great view of the eiffel tower. ate at mon ami gabi everyday for breakfast and each time was exellent. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. i would recomend the paris hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and i had a great time. Staff was very friendly and professional, great restaurants especially the Thai restaurant "Sea"! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the casino floor had plenty of fun games to play.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We are so happy you were able to experience great dining as well. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good location and , great service and price and going back in October cant wait to get there me and several friends . Jacuzzi sweet was great and very spacious , so was the classic rooms they where nice and remodel



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We look forward to seeing you in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,682 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing