We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased with Bally's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #74 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleased with Bally's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2005

Stayed at Bally's 5 nights (Jul 10 - 14) with family of four. Center strip location is ideal. Easy walk either down strip to MGM/Luxor or up strip to Venetian/T.I. Rooms was quite large, well appointed and clean. Window needed to be cleaned. We were in the south tower facing north. Our view was of Caesar's and the Flamingo. We had a glimpse of the north end of the Bellagio fountains. You would likely have a nice view of the fountains from an odd numbered room in the south tower. Be aware that getting anywhere (Strip, pool, parking garage) from your room is an ordeal regardless of which tower you are in. My suggestion would be to request a room near the elevators. We were about as far from them as possible and this was a pain. Parking is in a shared garage with Paris. No problem getting a parking space. We were always able to park near the elevators on level 3 (the level you enter on). Spent very little time at the pool. It was a nice pool area, but was about 4 blocks from the elevators. Check-in was smooth. I would stay at Bally's again unless someone suggests a center-strip hotel that is easier to get in and out of.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MeanGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,708
    6,262
    3,233
    1,010
    720
See reviews for
2,912
5,662
1,174
1,612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,071)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2005

we stayed at Ballys beginning July 4th for 3 evenings..had a good time...no complaints. the room was fine...I did pay $20 for an upgrade...the $20 tip would not work but the hotel clerk at the airport was a fine person.

if you have the opportunity check in at the airport..it took about 5 minutes, the room was ready when we arrived and we straight to the room...great service.

we have been to LV several times and stayed at different hotels each time..like the variety...and can honestly say never had a bad room...thanks Ballys

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2005

Stayed here June 29-July 1. I was leary about staying here after reading the reviews but I was surprised. I only paid $69/nt through their website. Check-in at the hotel was fast and friendly and I was upgraded to a room in the North Tower 24th floor. The room was huge and the bed very comfy. The bathroom was also large and the marble was very nice. The only thing I didn't like was the huge mirror next to the toilet. Not something I usually like to watch! Ate at Chang's and the Chinese food was wonderful and service prompt and efficient. The sushi restaurant downstairs had great to-go sushi. The monorail is downstairs but a pretty far walk from the rooms. Very convenient, though, for seeing a show at the Sahara. Parking garage is a haul through Paris. Wear comfortable shoes! Overall, I would recommend this hotel. You can't beat the service and location for that price!

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2005

Stayed at Bally's in April 2005 for a convention. I checked in at the hotel an hour early. There wasn't a long line and the registration lady was quite helpful. She signed me up for the Connection card at check-in. I was booked to be in the North Tower, but changed to the south tower because they had rooms immediately available. (I was also concerned that I might hear the emergency trucks all night if my room faced the side street in the North tower, from reading other reviews.) I ended up in the South tower, 9th floor. The odd numbered rooms overlook the Paris Hotel and the Eiffel tower! It was far from the elevator, which translated into peace and quiet. Didn't hear an emergency truck. I could hear the Bellagio fountains, and get a glimpse of them. What an awesome site, worth getting out of the room to go see.
The room size was nice! The room furnishings were clean and adequate, eventhough they do not look like the pictures of the renovated rooms (located in the North Tower) on the website. I'm allergic to cigarette smoke, so I took a small air purifier, but really didn't need it. In fact, the casino area was only smoky in the evenings, but tolerable the rest of the time.
I do recommend signing up for the Connections card. Dining in any of the Bally's restaurants or buffet receives a discount, if you show your card. I enjoyed the buffet for breakfast each day. What a selection. If you're on a reduced carb diet, you can find plenty of choices and the waitresses were friendly. The bright buffet dining room was nice because of the huge windows that overlook the Bally's marquee, Caesar's, the mountains, and the Barbary Coast. The discount I mentioned earlier is also available at other Caesar's properties, like Paris. Speaking of Paris, it was so nice to be able to walk from Bally's to Paris without out having to go outdoors, plus there's all the shops and restaurants along the way. Other restaurants I enjoyed dining at: Cheesecake Factory in Caesar's Forum of Shops, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville in the Flamingo, the Creperie in Paris, and Roxy's Diner in the Stratosphere.
I had a rent car, and recommend learning the back streets. The "strip" had non-stop traffic while I was there. The valet parking attendants at Bally's were very nice, even when they were swamped. I didn't have a chance to ride the Monorail, but the stop is at the back of the Bally's property.
Had a good time playing video poker and slots in Bally's, Paris, and Barbary Coast. (nope, I didn't win.)

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank RoadTripTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2005

Bally's, Las Vegas- Center Strip, across from Caesars' Palace, Bellagio, and the Barbary Coast. Recently upgraded, and shines without a theme! We came here for a two night getaway. Our rate of $ 69.00 per night included two completely free Jubilee tickets. Rooms are very nicely appointed, and are spotless. Oblong marble work desk, nicely coordinated color scheme, comfortable bed, couch and chair. The bathroom is splendid with marble walls, floor and counter top.
Bally's holds the line and shines without a "theme," which is a throwback to the old days of Las Vegas. The show Jubilee is tremendous - with a cast of perhaps 150 dancers or more. The Titanic is sunk, and Samson pulls down the pillars of the Philistine temple to boot! For history buffs, Bally's was built as the (old) MGM Grand. You may feel like you are a guest in the home of your rich "Aunt," but you will not go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tonyraisins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2005

We travel to Vegas several times a year but do not stay on the strip but rather at one of the Marriott locations. However because we were traveling to meet friends and family for our anniversary we thought it might be fun and easier to stay on the strip. We also wanted to see a "traditional" Las Vegas show and had heard good things about Jubilee.

When considering staying in your hotel, we first checked on line, however because we were traveling to Las Vegas to celebrate our 20th anniversary we phoned to ask a few questions to make sure we knew what we were getting. The reservations clerk was very helpful and informative. She explained that the Summer Sizzlin package were for rooms in the old tower which had not been upgraded and suggested that we spend an addition $20 a night to upgrade to a new room, on a higher floor with views since it was such a special occasion. Because of her recommendation we did book the more expensive room. She thanked us for choosing Bally's and said that we would be glad we made the choice to stay and upgrade.

Upon check in we had already been assigned a room on the 16th floor. We asked if there were any upgrades available since it was a special occasion and the clerk rudely informed us that the anniversary was noted and everything had already been taken care of. So we were excited to get upstairs and see our room. The room was not anything like we anticipated. First the carpet was 3 different colors from some kind of cleaning or lack of cleaning, which made us feel the room was unsanitary, second the view was the top of a lower building and the other tower of the hotel. The sofa was not in front of the windows as your web page shows, but rather back against an interior wall, that it mattered as there was no view any way.

Needless to say we were not satisfied so called the front desk. The desk informed us that the room was considered an upgraded room and that there was nothing else they could do. We explained in detail what our concerns were about the room and again were informed that the room was the best the hotel could offer. We asked if that was the only vacant room in the hotel and the desk informed us that they had one other room we could look at but that it was on a lower floor. We looked at the room and felt that it appeared to at least be clean and although it had no sofa, we at least could see a couple of the other hotels from the window. So we opted to change our room. When we inquired about a lesser rate since the room was on a much lower floor we were rudely informed that the rate was the same for any room in that tower because they had been remodeled. Quite a different story then what we got from the reservationist.

The next morning we went to meet friends who were picking us up and witnessed one of your employees treating people waiting for cabs so rudely I would have come right back to the hotel and complained. He actually told a young mother to get in the --- car as he was shoving her things into the taxi van. We had dinner at the buffet and with the exception of the man bringing us our drinks everyone was rude. We had lunch in the 24 hour coffee shop and again your employees were rude. In a town that was created on and boasts of service, your hotel falls short. It is apparent that your employees are not happy in your hotel either.

We checked out via the TV and today our record came showing a charge for the safe rental, which we never used. And while it is only a $3 charge, the safe says UPON USE not an automatic daily charge. Obviously your hotel has some severe problems in communicating to the consumer what you offer and what you charge. We feel that hotel had a bait and switch attitude and that the consumer should be aware of your tactics.

We are thankful that we have been married 20 years and actually survived the stress your hotel put us through when we should have been celebrating such a wonderful occasion. We could not have been more disappointed in our stay at Bally's.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank sandiegolarmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
287 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2005

Stayed there last month (June, 2005). Bally's is still a great value. Rooms are spacious, and the staff is friendly. I have stayed there several times, and I would go back again. Prospective visitors to Las Vegas should sign up for e-mail ads with the Las Vegas hotels. The hotels offer great deals through e-mail correspondence. We got free show tickets at Bally's with their Summer Sizzlin' package, which we might not have known about if we didn't receive the e-mail ad.

Helpful?
9 Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,124 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing