We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location- great service-very clean-highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #28 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone ok with staying off the strip. They provide a very reliable shuttle service to and from the airport and the strip. The shuttle doesn't start until 5 am but we had to be at the airport at 4 am and they arranged to get a shuttle earlier!!! Their breakfast was wonderful and always full- their rooms are roomy. We had a view of the strip with mountains behind and it was beautiful. The staff was friendly- they had a nice fitness and business center. I'm from the Midwest so I get excited when I see an in and out burgers and it is across the street (very walkable). I will be back And I can't wait!!! Stay here --management does an awesome job--- I applaud them!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudnpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,903 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

check in was great ,bar and breakfast area was very clean, but the carpet in the room was not very clean ,also breakfast stops at 10am was shouted at for asking for more bread at 5mins to ten ,i told the server we had been down for breakfast at 9:45am and the had been waiting for her to come out and refill the bread bin ,she went and got more bread with much reluctance.This hampton inn is a far cry from the last 2 hamptons i have stayed in and i will not be returning to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lfcNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

With have decided to stay there after ready all the negative reviews about the hotels of the strip.
This was indeed a good decision:
- free Wifi with good speed
- free breakfast with fresh waffles and fruits
- quiet
- very friendly staff
- the rooms are up to date (flat screen, etc ...)

By car we could reach the strip within 5 min.

Maybe not exceptional for a long stay, but very convinient for 1-2 days stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a run-of-the-mill Hampton Inn. There is a bar in the lobby - that is the only notable exception. Room is adequate with nice big LCD and easily 5 different HBO channels. Wifi is good and fast. Pool is decent.

Bathroom tub could use renovation - cracks in the fiberglass etc. Tub wouldn't drain. I complained and they fixed promptly. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Gas station, Jack-in-the-box in the parking lot. In-and-Out across the street. Would not walk around after dark. About 1/2 mile to the strip. Hotel has van service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Jetpilot_DAD
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay in our hotel.
I would like to comment on one issue you raised in your review. Our bathtub walls are a cream color wrap around, with a few veins of light orange lines that run through the design in order to create a marble like effect. The contrast between the cream color and light orange veins might have created an impression of cracks in the wrap. I personally checked the room you stayed in and the wrap is intact with no cracks what so ever.
Again thank you for your review.
Yair Eldar
General Manager
Hampton Inn/ Tropicana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I was in for business and was so grateful for the individual attention I received. The front desk saw that I was tired and offered me something to drink as well as assuring me that they would take good care of me. I had a very nice sized room that was perfectly air conditioned when I entered. It felt great. I went to the gym that was fully equipped and very clean. The Business Center was wonderful and very convenient. I really loved all the staff who said "hello" to be in the hallways and seemed to make an effort to make my stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend the hotel. Its individual attention and closeness to the Las Vegas Strip make it better than any other hotel I stayed at, especially for its reasonable price. DEFINITELY A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas was spectacular!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardMartinez2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel was close to the strip (less than a $10 cab ride and possibly within walking distance if you don't mind crossing a busy intersection) and across the street from the extremely affordable and delicious In-N-Out Burger!!! In addition to its location, this hotel also offers free wi-fi and a complementary breakfast, complete with fresh waffles and many other things to choose from! I would stay here again as an affordable alternative to the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefamilythattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £87 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing