We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,671)
Filter reviews
2,671 results
Traveller rating
1,322
917
285
93
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
917
285
93
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the strip the shuttle driver the breakfast area free breakfast in n out burger free shuttle hotel shuttle yogurt front desk staff every morning business center nice pool easy access rental car new york new york mandalay bay non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
2,297 - 2,302 of 2,671 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Standard like all Hamptons...free internet and breakfast, free pick up from the airport. Walking distance from the beginning of the strip (near the MGM). However the path appears unsafe after sunset . Better to take the free hourly shuttle to the strip and get a cab ride back. One of the few Hamptons that has a bar. Nothing to complain about if you are looking for a value for money hotel that is quiet. Obviously it does not offer you the party scene of the casino hotels on the strip. The only thing to watch out for are the shuttle drivers. The guy who picked me up from the airport gave me information most of which was not accurate. The staff at the lobby are more friendly and willing to help..keep away from the shuttle drivers...

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I recently stayed here for 17 days during a business trip. The General Mgr, Mr. Yair Eldar and his staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. The entire facility was always clean and immaculate. And the breakfast was among the best I have encountered in all of my travels. All in all, this is the place to stay, without on-site gaming noise and distractions. It is just across the interstate, two minutes from the Las Vegas Strip.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERTR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Went there at a busy weekend, hotel choices are limited for quad sharing, and extremely costly due to late booking. this is the hotel we settled in. If you dont drive, this is the worst location that you want to be, way off the strip. For us is ok since we drove. Room is good, and very clean. Wifi available in lobby area. and the jacuzzi is just nice beside the swimming pool (shared). not much to complain except the distance to the strip, but value in money for quad sharing option in a busy weekend.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheechee_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was almost perfect. In classic Hampton style the lobby and breakfast area was fantastic, bright, clean and open. I really enjoyed the tropical decor of the hallways and elevator.

The fitness centre is also very well furnished with lots of equipment and water, and it's own washroom.

The room itself was excellent with lots of room, decent storage space, a fantastic sitting area, a big work desk and really nice flat screen TV. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast is great and well beyond what you get included at a lot of other hotels. The location is also really good for Vegas: just off the strip so you can easily drive in and out of your hotel without traffic or having to use valet or underground parking lot, but extremely close to the strip if you want to head over there, and also very, very close to the highway if you're travelling around to other areas of the city.

The only thing that wasn't up to Hampton standards was the washroom in the room. Hamptons I have stayed at before had beautiful washrooms with granite counters. This one doesn't look like it has been updated at all. There was no vanity so no where to store your things and not even anywhere to hang the towel while you're showering. In fact, our toilet didn't even have a lid, so there was really no where to put your things at all while in the washroom except on the floor.

I've also stayed at other Hamptons where there was a recycling bin in the room which I liked. This one had garbage only.

But still, overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbi Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The Hampton Inn Tropicana was an excellent choice for me because it offered a free breakfast and free shuttle service. Being away from the Vegas Strip (but still in close proximity) was also a deciding factor as to why I chose this hotel.

Ninety-five percent of the staff was the epitome of class and professionalism. There was one younger front desk agent though (Stephanie), who talked down to me and decided that I was just someone she particularly didn't like (for what reason - I still don't know). Sadly, that one person will stay in my mind mainly because this was my Christmas holiday; but does not deter from the fact that everyone else (Arlene, John, Jay, Shonell (Front Desk) as well as John and Lupe (Shuttle drivers)) were fabulous to deal with, chat with and share with. It was like coming back home to family! I thank them for a lovely time....

It's easy enough to walk to the Strip during the daylight hours, but I would highly NOT recommend to walk around during the evening. It's best that John or Lupe take you somewhere in the shuttle and then call them when you need a ride back to the hotel. They are more than ready to accommodate and ensure your safety. This is a family hotel - so be prepared that there are little monsters that run up/down the hallways. One quick call to the front desk can change that too....after all, they aim to ensure that everyone is happy (even us with older kids!). Enjoy your stay. I did.....smiles!

Room tip: Try to stay away from the elevator when choosing a room. There are many little kids who wake up early to have the free breakfast and everyone congregates around the elevator.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irish_LassOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews