We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #27 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hot breakfast which is part of the room fee was delicious and many choices were available. The rooms are clean and its a good price. We had a good experience with the shuttle driver to and from the strip. Its shuttle bus is super convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    738
    238
    73
    36
See reviews for
530
562
131
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. Location is good if you want to be close to Vegas strip but away of all the chaos of the strip. Rooms are clean and the facilities are ok. There was just a weird bad smell in the halls when you just get in the hotel, but you get used to it, so it's not felt after some seconds.
Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly.
They have the shuttle service to the airport and the strip, which is a great factor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We just spent Memorial Day weekend at the Hampton Inn Tropicana. I have been to Vegas over a dozen times and it was my first time staying off of The Strip. We loved it! The hotel was very clean and the front desk provided great customer service. When we first checked in we were in a connecting room on the 4th floor. Within a few minutes we realized that we weren't happy listening to the room next door watch TV. The fact that it was a connecting room made the room noise travel MUCH too easily. One quick call to the front desk and we were moved to a non-connecting room on the top floor. The rooms were smaller than I am used to staying at when at a Hampton Inn though. I'm also used to Hampton Inns that have a small fridge and microwave in them. Disappointing that this hotel does not do that in its standard rooms. The pool area is nice and the hotel tastefully decorated. The only issue was the free breakfast time. It's a pretty busy hotel so of course it's going to be hectic during breakfast but I still thought it should have run more smoothly than it did on the 3 mornings we ate there. It was chaos. Replacement of offerings weren't brought out quick enough to get them on the first trip through the line and going through a second time was too time consuming. That being said, I would absolutely stay here again when we visit Las Vegas! Some of the pros that make this place a winner aside from being just minutes away from The Strip...
1. Being only a minute or two away from your car instead of walking 15 minutes (if you don't manage to get lost) through a large casino to get to the parking garage.
2. Not being surrounded by cigarette smoke all of the time.
3. No hearing drunk people in the hallways and slamming doors at 3am.
4. It's nice to leave "Vegas" on the The Strip and go stay somewhere calm.
5. It is right next to a gas station. Gas and mini-mart... so handy!
6. It is one turn away from the 15 FWY
I certainly recommend this hotel and we'll be returning for sure. Next time we'll just upgrade to a suite in order to get the fridge!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-connecting room or noise will be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraftyPancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

It was like staying at 5 star hotel on the strip. The service I got was far beyond what I had expected. I also must say that the pool is extremely comfortable and I enjoyed it very much. The rooms were great and the location wasn't too bad to the strip. Over all a 10 in my book.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
471 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

If you plan on spending a lot of time on the strip and have no car, this is probably not the place for you. It is located about 3/4 mile from the strip, down a very busy road. It is not too far to walk, but you would have to cross the freeway exit on foot. They do offer a shuttle service and it works great, but is not real convenient. It will take you to and pick you up from the Tropicana, toward the end of the strip. It drops off on the hour and you can call for pick up, but it usually takes a little while for them to come. One day we had to ride to the airport before being taken back to the hotel. The shuttle drivers are all very friendly, it is just not as convenient as being located on the strip. The hotel itself is nice and a pretty typical Hampton Inn. The pool area is nice, although we did not use it. The only negative I can think of is the AC unit in the room is very noisy and cuts on and off frequently. We never could get the room cool enough to sleep under the duvet on the bed, and that leaves the option of the sheet alone, which is not enough. I did find a blanket in the closet and that worked well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y_Eldar, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We appreciate your patronage and are replacing all of our air conditioning units. We apologize for the AC unit not working properly and we understand that air conditioning is a must in Las Vegas. Our guests are our primary concern and we hope that you will again return to our property in the future and we will have the new air conditioning units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This a good hotel for the price, the rooms are clean and the location is very convenient. I would be back at this hotel when I need to return to Las Vegas for business or with the family. I was in other Hamptons before near Las Vegas but is was closer to the convention center

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

First let me say that I don't think it is fair to compare this hotel to a hotel on the Strip. This is not a mega hotel/resort/casino....it is a regular hotel close to the strip and it is a great alternative that has access to the strip without the hassle...and without those annoying "resort fees" !!! I visit the area about 6-8 times a year to visit family and sometimes stay in hotels when the guest rooms are full. I was plesantly surprised by this Hampton Inn. The place was packed for the weekend, but it is in good shape for volumes of people staying there. Rooms were clean, breakfast stocked and ready. Lobby is very inviting and actually has a bar. Pool, although a little on the small side, is still resort-like with nice comfy chairs. Shuttle driver was very helpful in getting me where I needed to go and they will drive you to the strip or to the airport. Overall, a nice little place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnutx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,327 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing