We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #29 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
upstate New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great find in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Although we are HHonors members, this hotel was booked by our travel agency before and after a week long motorcycle trip of the southwest. its a great hotel and just a short distance from all the action of Las Vegas. Our rooms were large and the beds very comfortable. The pool area was clean and inviting with comforatable lounge chairs. They provide an airport shuttle as well as to a couple of the main strip casinos. The breakfast was great and you could eat out by the pool. There are plently of computers with printers in the buisness center. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerhiker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    753
    249
    75
    38
See reviews for
560
570
134
516
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Sask., Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We just spent four night,s here and had a great stay.They have a shuttle to pick you up at the airport and take you back which is a bonus.The shuttle also drops you off at the strip every hour.The breakfast in the morning was excellent.(FREE)We had a top floor corner room facing the strip.What a great view!!!The hotel was very quiet and clean.The pool and hot tub area was beautiful.This hotel is just off the strip but still a excellent location.From checking in to checking out all the staff at this hotel was so nice.We had a wonderful stay here and stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor corner facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golf3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very nice experience with all the creature comforts needed for an overnight stay. Beds were super comfy and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. The only negative was the exhaust fan in the bathroom ran constantly. The hotel is located about half a mile from the strip. There are sidewalks the whole way making it walkable, although they do cross over I-15. We are hikers though, so others may be more comfortable taking the shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyTravel4_2_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here because I got a free nite if I stayed stayed four. Hotel is very well kept, clean, and conveniently located a block and a half from the strip. Traffic is heavy, so I really wouldn't advise walking over to it. The hotel shuttle will take to the strip and pick you up. Room was very comfortable and clean. Morning breakfast buffet was great. Coffee and tea are available 24/7, in the lobby. Coffee was very good. If I'm in the Vegas area again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hot breakfast which is part of the room fee was delicious and many choices were available. The rooms are clean and its a good price. We had a good experience with the shuttle driver to and from the strip. Its shuttle bus is super convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. Location is good if you want to be close to Vegas strip but away of all the chaos of the strip. Rooms are clean and the facilities are ok. There was just a weird bad smell in the halls when you just get in the hotel, but you get used to it, so it's not felt after some seconds.
Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly.
They have the shuttle service to the airport and the strip, which is a great factor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We just spent Memorial Day weekend at the Hampton Inn Tropicana. I have been to Vegas over a dozen times and it was my first time staying off of The Strip. We loved it! The hotel was very clean and the front desk provided great customer service. When we first checked in we were in a connecting room on the 4th floor. Within a few minutes we realized that we weren't happy listening to the room next door watch TV. The fact that it was a connecting room made the room noise travel MUCH too easily. One quick call to the front desk and we were moved to a non-connecting room on the top floor. The rooms were smaller than I am used to staying at when at a Hampton Inn though. I'm also used to Hampton Inns that have a small fridge and microwave in them. Disappointing that this hotel does not do that in its standard rooms. The pool area is nice and the hotel tastefully decorated. The only issue was the free breakfast time. It's a pretty busy hotel so of course it's going to be hectic during breakfast but I still thought it should have run more smoothly than it did on the 3 mornings we ate there. It was chaos. Replacement of offerings weren't brought out quick enough to get them on the first trip through the line and going through a second time was too time consuming. That being said, I would absolutely stay here again when we visit Las Vegas! Some of the pros that make this place a winner aside from being just minutes away from The Strip...
1. Being only a minute or two away from your car instead of walking 15 minutes (if you don't manage to get lost) through a large casino to get to the parking garage.
2. Not being surrounded by cigarette smoke all of the time.
3. No hearing drunk people in the hallways and slamming doors at 3am.
4. It's nice to leave "Vegas" on the The Strip and go stay somewhere calm.
5. It is right next to a gas station. Gas and mini-mart... so handy!
6. It is one turn away from the 15 FWY
I certainly recommend this hotel and we'll be returning for sure. Next time we'll just upgrade to a suite in order to get the fridge!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-connecting room or noise will be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraftyPancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#24 of 262 in Las Vegas
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing