We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Refuge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #28 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, TX, United States
1 review
“A Quiet Refuge”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for business purposes, but enjoyed it so much, I will return for pleasure when visiting Las Vegas. The hotel is quiet, extremely clean. The breakfast that was included was excellent. The hotel is convenient to the strip, without all the hubbub of the strip. There is no casino here - YAY!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    748
    244
    74
    37
See reviews for
549
567
132
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. We also stay almost exclusively at Hampton Inns for both business and pleasure. This was a one night stay while in town for a wedding. First, I understand this is Vegas, and it seems that whenever I stay in a high demand market the service really lacks. Overall, we were just disappointed with this Hampton. We are Hilton Gold members, which usually comes with complimentary upgrades (when available, which we certainly weren't expecting on this trip) and generally being treated as an appreciated guest. Well...not so much here. We made this reservation months in advance. When we checked in, an hour past the beginning of check-in, the girl at the front desk (I didn't get her name, unfortunately) said that what she had available was a 2nd floor room facing the parking garage. My account specifically says "highest floor possible, please". I asked her if there was something else available and she said not really. So I asked if there was something that was in the process of being cleaned and would be ready soon. She checked with housekeeping and found a third floor room (6 story hotel) with a "pool view" that would be ready in about 1/2hr. Ok, we'll take that if that's the best you can do. So we wait in the lobby...no offer to hold our luggage, no "please relax and have some coffee", nothing. After about a half hour we go back to the desk. This time we are talking to Steven, who was great. We explained the situation and asked if anything else had come up while we were waiting. He was in the process of getting us into a 5th floor room with a nice view when then same girl at the front desk says "we just gave that room to someone else" with an attitude. Um...you know we, as god members, are waiting for a room, on a high floor, and you give it to someone else? TERRIBLE service. Steven apologized (gave us a couple drink coupons for the bar) and we just took the "pool view" room. I put that in quotes because we actually looked at a wall. Yes, a wall, and if you sat on the ac unit you could sort of see the pool. Anyway, the room was clean, but REALLY basic for a Hampton. No fridge or microwave. Couch was comfy. The sheets were too small for the bed so they kept popping off, that was really annoying. Poor lighting--yellowish and dated and difficult to see in places. Anyway, the icing on the cake was that when we came back later that evening there was a flyer for a pizza joint that had been put under our door. Disappointing that this can happen in a hotel. Breakfast was good. I mentioned our issues when we checked out (the poor customer service and the flyer) and the desk clerk said he would pass on the message. Eh. The pool area was really nice. Overall, this hotel isn't bad, but it certainly does not live up to the standard I have come to expect with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hydroxero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a positive stay. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a great overall experience and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We always try to make overall guest happiness our top priority from start of a stay with our front desk staff, all the way through the room amenities. I do thank you for your feedback as it will help us to better our hotel for the future. We would like to talk to you more about your experience and would like to show you that this experience is not the norm at our hotel. Please contact us directly. We would like to have you back and make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hampton Inn tropicana staff was friendly and they checked us in quickly. When we arrived, they informed us that we had a smoking room, but accommodated us with a non-smoking room since neither one of us smokes. The rooms were clean, but could use some updating. I liked the location, which was just across the bridge from the strip. Although its in walking distance, I suggest using the on the hour shuttle, which will bring you back if they have people to drop off (a cab ride will run you 8-10 for a 1 mile ride). Lastly, the breakfast was a typically hotel one with the waffle maker, eggs, fruit, etc. I suggest paying a few dollars and eating at a fast food or dine in restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank educator26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. We have been updating the hotel in 2013 and will continue in 2014. I have forward these comments to our staff, for continued improvements in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was nice and close to the strip and had bus ride to all the casino allso the breakfase was good , it was cool to eat by the pool and to have a little peace and quite . My wife and myself look forward to return to the Hampton on are next trip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Hampton Inn is larger than most however it still felt great to sleep in the notorisly clean room and it was quiet. The front desk staff was terrific. I stayed for two nights The internet was fast and worked well for me as I was there on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Great value for the location with free parking and no silly resort fees. Within walking distance of the main strip if you are not overly rooted to your car seat like most North Americans. In-n-out burger and others just around the corner.

Friendly staff at both reception and the bar. Typical Hilton group level of service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank whittn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Accomodations were good, though I didn't like the operation of the AC/Heater in the room, but otherwise the room was good, the hotel and lobby clean. But the breakfast was way below par compared to that of a Holiday Inn Express who's type of breakfast I would compare it too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the standards of our hotel. We have followed up with all of the departments which you noted needed special attention. We apologize for the issues that you encountered and we are attending to those areas, which you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#13 of 262 in Las Vegas
955 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing